We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barcelo Sants
Ranked #112 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 August 2014

very very good hotel, at at a very good price. We stayed for 3 days and every day the room was cleaned. The hotel spatial concept is very nice and has some beatiful view rooms(the upper floors). I stayed at 6th floor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mihai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 3,394 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We recently stayed here at the hotel. Juan Manuel Limas was the night manager at the hotel and he was extremely helpful in providing us with where to go and how to get there. We enjoyed talking and laughing with him as we saw him almost every night of our stay as if he was our neighbor. We appreciated his outstanding customer service to us during our stay. We were supposed to stay for three days originally but because he was so nice and because we saw how easy it was to ride the metro trains which were directly located in the station below the hotel, we decided to stay another three nights and finish our stay there in Barcelona. We recommend this hotel to everyone because it's centrally located and it only takes a few minutes on the train to get to most of your destinations. The Hop on Hop Off is also located right outside the train station as well so you don't have to go far to get somewhere. We love Juan and will miss him but we had a lot of fun. The hotel was very accommodating to watch our luggage while we did the Running of the Bulls in Pamplona, Spain. Thank you Barcelo Sants. You will also love the space ship feel of all the rooms and corridors. Our room was on the 5th floor and our view of the city was impeccable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Celestine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great rooms and the newly renovated design is great! Location for us was perfect as we wanted to catch the Hop on Hop off bus tour which picks up right out side the hotel. The room was really good and breakfast had a good selection! loved this hotel and would come back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great staff and rooms only grumble was the Wi-Fi not working very well in our room. The blackout curtains really worked well and I liked the little features like the bedside lights and the bed tables.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Scojo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is very nice and somewhat futuristic. It tries to go for a "space" theme and has pictures of galaxies and such. The bed was huge and the room was very spacious. Large bathroom with a large shower head. The air conditioning would not go below 19 degrees celsius, but that was minor. The breakfast costs an extra 15 euros. I would not recommend paying for it every day, maybe once or twice depending on your stay. Other reviewers rave about the breakfast, for us it was okay, most of the food was cold by the time we got there at 10am, but they did have a chef making omelettes and a wide variety of other foods to choose from. Conveniently located above a major railway station. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Barcelo Sant was a very nice hotel, the location was ok , but wish it was closer to the downtown area. The subway was quite, but a very busy area. The hotel was dark on the room floor, which I thought was strange and on the fifth floor were my sister was one half was completely in the black. The bathroom has a strange set up but doable. Overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank idadenese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst touring Barcelona and have to say will be back.
30 mins at the most on the train from the airport.
The hotel is ideally placed above the Sants station and it's so easy to move around via the metro.
The tour bus stop is right outside and you are never short of a taxi or three hundred.
The hotel is clean and modern. The range at breakfast is excellent and all the staff were very friendly.
There can't be a better place to stay whilst visiting.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 516 in Barcelona
3,893 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#105 of 516 in Barcelona
3,419 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#71 of 516 in Barcelona
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#213 of 516 in Barcelona
1,390 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#336 of 516 in Barcelona
2,863 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#48 of 516 in Barcelona
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sants

Address: Pl Paisos Catalans, Estacion Barcelona Sants, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#59 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £71 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Barcelo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Sants Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Sants
Barcelo Sants Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing