We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly, Excellent Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Barcelo Sants

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barcelo Sants
Ranked #111 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly, Excellent Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

I stayed at the Barcelo Sants for 4 nights in late August. It was the designated kickoff hotel for a moto tour I had booked. I arrived via the train form the airport at the station directly beneath the hotel. It was a very easy trip in, and only 4 euros. The front desk staff is quite friendly and helpful, with excellent english.

It is across the street from a "Bus Turistic" red line stop, so sightseeing on the HO HO bus is just a few steps away. The station below the hotel is the main station for all the metro lines, too. You can get anywhere without using a cab. If you want a cab, there is really no waiting. The are always cabs out front.

The entire theme of the property is as if you are on a spaceship. Dave from 2001 - A Space Odyssey oversees the action in the lobby. The beds are very comfortable, even by US standards. Good toiletries, rain forest shower head, etc. Thick towels and slippers, but no robes.

My rating dropped the Sants to a "4 dot" because of the thin walls. I could hear the room next door easily, and the early maid service there was annoying while I was trying to sleep in and get my jet lag squared away.

I would recommend the Sants and stay here again. However, I would stay elsewhere if my wife was with me. the Sants is not really for romantic visits to Barcelona. The spaceship theme is pretty sterile.

Room Tip: Stay on the 6th floor or above - try to get an east-facing room. West side rooms are warm in the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank its5pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,278
    1,192
    279
    92
    51
See reviews for
480
1,019
178
737
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Wonderful hotel. Fantastic rooms. Really great place and great location for seeing Barcelona. Great staff that helps with touring. Check it out you like this
Place. Right on top of the train station which is a real plus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Welcoming receptionist, speedy and efficient service. Room has been renovated since I last stayed and generally its a good job. Concept is simple but here you are sure to get a reasonable sized room and a good night's sleep. Location is a little off centre but the hire bicycles we picked up in Barrio Gotico provide a nice ride if you don't always want to be on public transport and want to explore a little the various neighbourhoods. Only minor criticism would be that the wooden floorboards means that the sound of people walking with shoes travels, which early in the morning can be little annoying.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellique18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Devon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel has a fairground outside one end of the hotel and all the streets around are in festival so party noise, singing and screaming and fairground rides until 3 am. We were not told of this before we arrived,we had no sleep until early morning, not what you pay good money for. We spoke with the staff and they were unable to do anything to resolve the problem, which we understand,but feel that maybe we should have had an email explaining before we arrived, or at least earplugs in the rooms.This was our 30th wedding anniversary trip which was spoiled.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank Plymouthian_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Location of the hotel is very convenient as it is above the train and subway station. The ambience is futuristic with innovative design. The room was fairly clean and comfy. The hotel made a mistake on our booking date but the staff in charge sorted it out immediately.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The location was perfect for us as it is directly above the train station and opposite the open top bus stop. Best nights sleep in a hotel ever as the bed was huge and so comfortable. Great for families as we had two inter-connecting rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a basic hotel right on top of the main train station in Barcelona. It is a good place to book into sleep and go as the hotel is nothing special. However the rooms are an OK size, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Unimog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#97 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#104 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,919 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#79 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sants

Property: Barcelo Sants
Address: Pl Paisos Catalans, Estacion Barcelona Sants, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#59 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#82 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Barcelo, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Sants Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Sants
Barcelo Sants Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing