We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Agua Alegre(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Catalonia Eixample 1864(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
OD Barcelona(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Margot House(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HCC St. Moritz(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Anna(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
615
579
161
51
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
579
161
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott pointsgreat locationpau clarispasseig de graciarooftop barwithin walking distanceexecutive roomcasa batllohotel is centrally locatedearly checkbreakfast buffetcruise shiphop on hoptapasthree nightsmajor attractionsrooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The view from the roof was by far our favorite part of this hotel. The rooms were nice and spacious but if we were at the hotel we spent most of our time on the rooftop. The days were warm and it was nice to sit in a lounge chair as a nice break from sight seeing. There was a bar that opened in the evening and the views at night were breathtaking. We had to take the metro and/or bus which had a stop about a block or 2 away from the hotel but it was easy to navigate and we took it to the Baroque area as well as to the Mediterranean Sea and the Olympic Park. One street over was nice shopping and restaurants and the concierge was helpful in making recommendations to us. The breakfast was very good and the bartender made the best mojitio I had while in Spain (and I tried one at almost place we visited).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel is centrally located and is ideal to explore Barcelona by walking. My room was a spacious executive room measuring 32 m2. All what you expect is there, desk, flatscreen TV with lots of channels, coffee maker, bathrobe and a nice and spacious bathroom. The room was clean and in excellent condition. In the morning I enjoyed the rich breakfast menu in the first floor restaurant. On occasion I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Barcelona is a busy city, so if you like to sleep with open window, ask for a room in the higher floors.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here for a portion of our honeymoon in Spain. Upon arriving, we had to wait a little bit for check-in, which was a little awkward. The front desk staff asked if we'd like to have a drink while waiting - little did I know that was not a gesture of kindness, but simply a go pay for your own drink gesture.

Upon getting up to the room it smelled like smoke and we had to go back down again and ask for a different room. The second room was nice and had a decent view of part of the city.

The real asset for this hotel is the rooftop bar - definitely grab a drink up there, and the food was quite good as well.

The subway stop is relatively close and you are only two blocks from the main street with lots of shopping (and not so great food).

Would stay here again if visiting barcelona again!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the cathedral.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMR_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a 5-star hotel, and it lives up to the expectation. Outstanding rooms, breakfast, amenities selection, etc. The only complaint would be that if you check in late, the staff is a bit scarce, but still readily available. Also, I do not believe they have a swimming pool or a jaccuzzi, which is always a nice touch in hotels of this level.

But other than that, very nice and convenient place to stay if you are in Barcelona, especially as a couple.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayzen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location for family visit, it is almost in the center of Barcelona, very clean rooms, friendly employee, very nice lobby bar, the view of the hotel is not good, standard rooms that they have if you compare it to other hotels it is smaller, good breakfast with multiple open buffi choices

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank rozhgar108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews