We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Condado Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #168 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Little Weighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I would expect to pay much more for a hotel of this quality in this location. Six of us spent three nights at Hotel Condado and were thoroughly delighted with the quality of the hotel, the service from the friendly and helpful staff and the very reasonable price. The owner, the lovely Ignacio kindly gave us excellent recommendations for eateries close by. The hotel is close to the central hub of the city (approx 25 mins walk through busy and interesting streets) and off one of the main avenues of the city. Breakfasts were varied and delicious. The rooms were spotless, comfortable and well resourced. We loved it and wouldn't stay anywhere else if we're ever lucky enough to return to Barcelona one day.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mtgclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    614
    115
    23
    7
See reviews for
245
657
51
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed with my wife in the hotel for 3 nights and the experience was super. Very clean rooms, spacious, very friendly staff. Though it's stated when we booked that check-in was till midnight but we arrived at 2am due to flight delay but they were there and the room was ready and took us seconds to check in. The locations is very nice and close to a lot of stuff.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Barcelona either pleasure or business and I now know where I'm staying for my next visit.
Thank you Condado
You made our stay memorable

Room Tip: Everyone in their reviews stated to take a room at the back coz of their quietness so I asked for on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmrHamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhad, Iran
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We have been there for 3 nights ......only 10 min walkng to diagnal station ....we can reach the bus by 3 min walking .....very clean.....comfortable bed ....big room....for first time they put a bascket of fruits in our room .....service was great.....staff were so helpful ....where ever we wanted to go they helped us and showed th route on the map....if u dont want use beach of barcelona ....the location of this hotel is great ..... I definitely recommend this hotel. ?.....reserve more stars honestly. ?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bahar-arian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
261 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

There is nothing pretentious about this hotel located right off of avenue diagonal. It is clean, has a very friendly staff who speak multiple languages and it also has free wifi!! The one thing to remember about this place is the complimentary bottles of water in the hallways and in the lobby. They come in so handy after a day out exploring Barcelona. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona. You will not regret it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Redux27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thessaloniki
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great location, very clean, great hospitality. great prices, professional staff,excellent wi fi, business room with internet acess, avant garde design, comfotable bed and pillow, quiet without noise in spite the central location, i recomend for sure

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IOANNIS p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked this hotel as our first stop on our European honeymoon (also our first time to Europe at all). The hotel and rooms were very clean and staff was friendly. While the rooms weren't as big as we're used to in the US, it was plenty sufficient.

The only negative I have to say is about the beds, it is true that they have two twins sandwiched together. I expected this from reviews so it wasn't a surprise and it was fine, we both ended up snuggling one of the beds most nights!

The location is pretty great. Lots of shopping and great restaurants all in walking distance, something that was very important to us.

I saw a few reviews on here that mentioned the 100 Montaditos Cerveceria across the street from the hotel and how great a deal their beer is. Once arriving and getting settled, we made this our first stop...mistake! It is true, it's directly across the street and their beer is cheap and not too bad. BUT...we were given counerfeit euros as our change. We discovered this when the guy at our second stop advised us that our euros we were trying to pay with were fake and that the person who gave us this knew what they were doing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondadoManager, Director General at Condado Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your time reviewing your recent stay in Barcelona. I appreciate very much your lovely words regarding hotel facilities & staff.

However, I am very dissapointed with our neighbor "tapas" bar called 100 Montadito's behaviour. I am going to contact the Manager to let him know about this an avoid it for ever.

Once again, thank you for your lovely review which will be very helpful for future visitors. Kind regards, Ignacio Casellas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Absolutely no downsides whatsoever at this friendly, spotless and well run hotel. If all the superior rooms (with terrace) are like ours then they represent extremely good value. Particularly enjoyed the shower/wet room! Good breakfast offering. Within walking distance (if you're fit!) of town centre and within 10/15 mins walk of 3 Metro stations. The owner, Ignacio, is very much hands-on and always ready with helpful advice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gourmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Via Augusta
#182 of 514 in Barcelona
885 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#195 of 514 in Barcelona
1,877 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#106 of 514 in Barcelona
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#65 of 514 in Barcelona
964 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#160 of 514 in Barcelona
757 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#89 of 514 in Barcelona
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condado Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condado Hotel Barcelona

Property: Condado Hotel Barcelona
Address: Aribau 201, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#80 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#115 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Condado Hotel Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condado Barcelona has a privileged location at the business and shopping hub of Barcelona's Diagonal Avenue, just a few minutes away from Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Catalunya and the famous modern style route. We offer a personalised service, absolutely focussed to our guest’s satisfaction during your stay in our city, Barcelona. The was recently fully refurbished, reaching an avant-garde and a very comfortable atmosphere like most boutique hotels in the world.In addition, the Hotel is located in an upmarket residential area of central Barcelona within walking distance to famous modern style route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Condado Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Condado Hotel
Condado Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing