We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in an excellent neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente
Ranked #136 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in an excellent neighbourhood”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have stayed three nights at Hesperia Presidente. It is conveniently located on famous Avenida Diagonal, with superb views of the city and even the sea, and it takes a short taxi ride from Airport Bus station, around 6-7 Euro. The rooms are large and offer free wifi. Breakfast was really good and included an assorted offer of bread and pastries. There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby. It is a very good choice in Barcelona.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertbsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    483
    109
    35
    11
See reviews for
144
385
48
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, did not want to leave. Beds and pillows so........ lovely, best sleep had for a very long time. All hotel staff were polite and helpful. The best part...? It's between the shower and the views!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Audry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel - the rooms were large, well appointed, very clean. The bathroom was really large too. Overall really comfortable. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choices and you can ask the waiters to make your eggs the way you want them.

We really liked the location - it is away from the busy city centre, yet not too far so that you can get to everything really comfortably. There is a bus just in front of the hotel that will take you to the centre in about 15 minutes, the tickets are very inexpensive. Another bus will take you directly to the Sagrada Familia cathedral. We preferred this location to being in the very centre of Barcelona. There are some nice restaurants nearby as well as some shops.

When going back to the airport it was really easy to take one of the buses just outside the hotel and get to Plaza Catalunya, then take the direct bus that goes from there to the airport.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and when we come back to Barcelona we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hela1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Gerente at NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Hela,
It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you your five points!
Your review describes the location of the hotel very well and gives such a good advice on transportation. I am sure this will be useful for future guests to get a sense of the convenience of the area.
We would love to have you stay with us in your next time in Barcelona!
Yours sincerely,
Felipe Campos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed in Barcelona for a few days and booked the Presidente Hotel in Barcelona. The location was great and the staff and room were outstanding. The hotel is set in a commercial area, a lot of stores and people, so felt safe staying in this area, even while walking alone at night. Would stay there again next time in Barcelona.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveinDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Gerente at NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Livein,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and for your five point review!
I am delight to read that you have left with a great impression of our hotel. Our staff like to ensure that our guests feel welcome and at home when staying with us and so I am pleased that your appreciate that.
We cannot wait for welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Felipe Campos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel few streets away from the famous paseo de gracia. The rooms have renovated bathroooms. The not so clean carpet makes the stay unfortunatelly some points lower as it would deserve regarding cleanliness. The breakfast buffet is very good. The fitness center is small but fit for purpose.
What I enjoyed particularly is to use the staircase to walk up to my room in the upper part of the hotel and enjoy the view to the city and the (far away) sea.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Gerente at NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Hello Kathy,

Thank you very much for your feed-back!
I am very glad that you enjoyed the views from the main staircase. I must admit that I do use them myself every so often for the same reason!
The fact that you liked our breakfast and your mention about the gym (small but fit for purpose) lead us to think of you as a person who likes to take good care of oneself. We like that!
If you visit us again later this year, you will see the carpet replaced, as this is planned for the next few months.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Kind regards,
Felipe Campos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is excellent in every way. Spacious, beautiful and perfectly located. Can't wait to return. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. You must see to believe this hotel with amazing views.
Veronica and Leonard

Room Tip: Front of hotel rooms twelth floor and above will give a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe C, Gerente at NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Veronica and Leonard,

Thank you so much for your five points review! Guests like you leave a great impression on us and give a meaning to our work, so we can’t wait for you to come back!
The views from the hotel are a real addition to some of our rooms, I am glad that you appreciate them, but above all, we really appreciate your comments on our team.
I am delighted to read that you had such a nice stay with us.
We look forward to seeing again!

Best regards,

Felipe Campos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I read 15 minutes from downtown in other reviews as an advantage. Well it is actually not when you know the amount of hotels much better situated. But it is true that the bus brings you easily almost anywhere.

ROOMS : rooms are OK. what you can expect from a 4 stars hotel. not more not less. The space is OK.

BATHROOM : good shower or bath but again, that would be a shame for a 4 star.

STAFF: very kind and friendly.

Some hicks ups : no water in the gym and no water in the room when you arrive. That does not cost a lot for a hotel and makes it a special "touch".

Also, don't expect a good Internet connection, they have big issues with it.

Room Tip: do not take the romms on the right of the elevator, the view is on the back and not great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbp_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pol & Grace Hotel
#71 of 513 in Barcelona
835 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#81 of 513 in Barcelona
1,860 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#168 of 513 in Barcelona
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#131 of 513 in Barcelona
2,272 reviews
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#214 of 513 in Barcelona
1,276 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#149 of 513 in Barcelona
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente

Property: NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente
Address: Avda. Diagonal, 570, 08021 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Tryp Presidente Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#131 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#158 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hesperia Presidente hotel made an impressive addition to the Barcelona skyline when it opened its doors in 1964. Located in the geographical heart of the city, it’s still a significant landmark, with easy access to the city’s business district, shops, restaurants, nightlife and tourist attractions – including the Paseo de Gracia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona
NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing