We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Excellent Location”
Review of Hotel Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis
Ranked #149 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in the hotel on the 30th May 2013 for one night and I completely agree with the location comment made in other reviews. You literally walk for two minutes down the road and you are right at the top of Las Ramblas, near HardRock Café etc.

The Hotel Reception is small, but modern and had a secure place to store your luggage, the room is a little dated, the décor is old fashioned, but the room and bathroom was clean and bed comfy, which is the most important thing.

Breakfast was terrible - we ended up in a café round the corner, it was a little cold, dry and stale looking and there wasn't enough tables for guests - but, this was a small inconvenience, it wasn't a problem.

From my comparisons the difference between staying in this hotel and another on Las Ramblas was about £60 and for a two minute walk down the road, it is £60 more to spend in Barcelona! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

I spent three nights at this hotel in March 2013. Based on the older reviews on street noise, I initially asked for a room away from the street - big mistake. The room did not have a window and it was like a dark cave. I asked the front desk for another room with a window to the street and they obliged. It the right decision; it was great to witness the street activity and the noise was not a problem at all once I closed the window. The room was decent; it was not a Hilton, but I had no complaints on anything. Internet connection was fine. The walls between the rooms were a bit flimsy - I could clearly hear the loud moans and groans of a couple making love in the next room on two nights - other than that this is a reasonably good hotel; conveniently located with respect to subway and other tourist attractions. I would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If you are a tourist in Barcelona, ask for a room with a window to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel has no pretensions but supplies comfortable beds in clean rooms with a good central location. The breakfast buffet was fine. The place was just what we needed and I'm happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We booked this hotel because it was near Julia Travel and we were picking up a tour from their office after 2 nights in Barcelona.
It cost about €25 to get to by taxi from the airport.
Breakfast was included and I let them know in advance that because of being coeliac I needed gluten free - on entering the room there was a basket with a full loaf of gf bread, biscuits, cakes and cornflakes with a small carrier bag to take them down to the buffet breakfast, excellent service indeed. The breakfast was fine but busy as the hotel was full, there was a selection of hot and cold food, tea and coffee and you could have as much as you wanted.
The room we had was at the back and was very quiet and comfortable enough. Tea and coffee was provided in the room, a safety deposit box and free wifi.
The morning we left they provided a pack up breakfast as we had to check out early.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This was quite a find in Barcelona! The hotel is located a mere 5 minute walk away form Plaça Catalunya which makes it very convenient to come and go from and to the airport and go everywhere in Barcelona by metro or train. The price was a pleasant surprise given the location and the quality. Nothing too fancy but all the amenities you'd expect were there. Clean rooms, good breakfast and free wi-fi. I'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Centrally located hotel. Breakfast was OK, had a nice selection of cold cuts and warm stuff (scrambled egg, bacon, baked beans, mushrooms). Room was pretty small but clean. Service was OK. Although room was not ready when I arrived (1pm) I could drop off my luggage and got to the room later in the afternoon at 4pm. Free WiFi is provided as well as a safe in the room.

Room Tip: some rooms have balconies. mine was to the 'inside backyard' where your room can be seen by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkusBikker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Very comfortable hotel - clean, comfortable bed, excellent shower, good breakfast, quiet room, safety deposit box, coffee/tea in room, free wifi and the most fantastic location to Plaza Catalunya, La Ramblas, the airport bus and the hop-on hop-off bus - puts you in the middle of where you want to be in Barcelona. The reception staff were friendly and helpful too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room @ the back - sooooo quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helenjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#83 of 517 in Barcelona
1,550 reviews
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#199 of 517 in Barcelona
1,281 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Continental Barcelona
Hotel Continental Barcelona
#163 of 517 in Barcelona
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Continental Palacete
Continental Palacete
#309 of 517 in Barcelona
486 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Sant Agusti
Hotel Sant Agusti
#282 of 517 in Barcelona
980 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Roma
Catalonia Roma
#316 of 517 in Barcelona
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis

Address: Carrer de Pelai 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £73 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlantis 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of the city; easily accessible to all places of interest; fully equipped rooms and a multilingual staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Atlantis Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing