We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atlantis by Atbcn
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
US$266
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$347
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nouvel Hotel(Barcelona)
US$257
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$211
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$283
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$206
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$372
US$355
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$260
US$252
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
221
397
82
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
397
82
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationplaca catalunyaairport bushot itemsfree wifishort walkpriced hotelquiet roomfifth flooryour luggagefacing the streetreception staffstar hotelper nightbusy streetbreakfast was includedcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Room was small but clean as a whistle. Great hi speed internet. Full Breakfast with good buffet variety. Location outstanding right off the Plaza de Catalunya. They made the taxi reservation that got us to the airport at 5:00 AM on the morning we left.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a comfortable hotel to stay in. Excellent location near the centre of town close to Catalunya Square and useful shops. The man on the desk initially was really helpful, the girl less so. The breakfast was very good. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room that looks out to the street
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzkenbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel was the last hotel we stayed in on our trip to Frankfurt, Lisbon and Barcelona, it was definitely the best of the three even though the others were four stars, and it was better by far!
Perfect place for location, just a 2 minute walk to all public transport, and right in the heart of the city. The room and bathroom was more spacious and a better quality than the 4 star hotels we had stayed in on the beginning of our trip. We had a lovely quiet room (206) facing a courtyard with a large window to open, the air con was great and made the room very cool if needed.The TV was a medium size flat screen, so my husband and son were happy! The bathroom had lots of toiletries available, and there was a kettle in the room. The continental breakfast was very good with nice pastries, cheeses and fresh fruit, the English breakfast was acceptable. The service manager Javier was friendly and helpful really made our stay a pleasure as he told us to visit his home suburb Gracier, as they were having a festival, which was just a 7 minute trip on the metro. We really enjoyed this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melody m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, the room was clean and tidy and had extras like hair dryer and toiletries.
The receptionist was friendly and helpful and spoke fluent English. The hotel is really central only 2 mins away from the aerobus stop, the link from the airport.
The breakfast was fantastic! Would defiantly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Ask for a quiet room in the back and you'll have no noise at all. We had a triple in room 515 and the room was plenty spacious as well as the bathroom. Front desk staff are stand-offish, but helpful when asked. The man was much nicer than the lady with brown hair but neither were remotely rude. TREMENDOUS location - we were able to walk everywhere but to Park Guell - caught the bus. Great value for the $ if you are looking for a reasonable, quiet hotel with a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews