We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice, Good Price”
Review of Hotel Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis
Ranked #173 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Good Price”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed here for 8 nights in late December 2013/Early January 2014. The location was perfect being just a 10 minute walk to Las Rambles and the Gothic Quarter. The room was an adequate size particularly for an American in a European hotel and the bathroom was huge. Plenty of hot water and the wifi was consistently fast. There was no view to speak of from the room but I didn't come to Spain to sit in my hotel and look out the window. Breakfast was so so. The only real complaint is that I appear to have been charged twice for a the HOHO bus that I booked through them but the amount in question is 5 Euros so I'm not going to lose a great deal of sleep over this. I was in a hurry when I left and didn't check the bill as carefully as I should have. Overall, very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    367
    79
    8
    10
See reviews for
138
313
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
245 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked this hotel due to its´ location in the city centre. We were also lucky to get a very reduced price. The hotel is very clean, rooms are comfortable, bathroom had good lighting and a shower that worked well. The breakfast buffet was basic, but good enough, considering the price we paid. We were quite pleased with the location (five minute walk to the Plaza de Catalunya). Will definitely stay there again, provided we get a similar offer!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and had no problems with noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

hotel atlantis is ideally situated to explore Barcelona .It is by placa catalunya and placa universitat and 5 mins walk from La Rambla. Check in was very smooth and the male receptionist was very efficient. The rooms were neat and tidy and free toiletries including shoe shine,comb etc were a nice touch. Breakfast had an excellent choice,in my opinion all tastes were covered.If you wanted bacon,egg and sausage or a continental breakfast you would be satisfied. The bar was small and strangely closed at 10.30pm and didnt open saturday but there are several bars within skipping distance so that was not an issue. This is an excellent hotel and will not disappoint if staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthportLaudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at Hotel Atlantis for three nights. The location is fantastic! It is just a few hundred yards from La Ramblas and Plazza Catalunya. We chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and we were not sorry! The transport from the airport is very easy. You may use the airport shuttle (5,90 euro per person). The shuttle drops you off at Plazza Catalunya. Then you can walk to the hotel very easily. The rooms are a little bit dated but it is not a problem. Ask for a room that has a street view and a balcony. Wi-Fi works very well. The buffet breakfast is generous and has a variety of options.If location is more important to you than luxury is, I would definitely recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maskan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A few hundred yards from Place Catalunya and Ramblas makes this a very good location. Reception staff over the 3 nights we stayed were uncommunicative and not welcoming. We had an inside 4th floor room with no natural light - we had a window which looked out into a central well -and although it was early November the room was stuffy. The a/c was effective but too noisy. Comfortable beds in a small room.
Breakfast was simple, tinned fruit, cereals, some stodgy danish pastries and croissants, but great machine coffee. If you just want somewhere to sleep then this is OK.We paid about £85 per night for the room and breakfast - I guess that you have to pay more to get improvements although it would cost nothing to provide a friendly welcome, and not much to improve breakfast. The room size is probably as big as you will get for the price in this location.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidfyffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is about a block from La Ramblas and Placa de Catalunya. From there you can catch the hop on/hop off tourist bus or access the metra. The hotel is clean, breakfast is decent, and the staff was incredibly helpful with tips on getting around the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We traveled with our 1 year old daughter to Barcelona. This was the 1st vacation together so we decided to go not for the cheapest hotels, but for the ones which are a little bit more expensive hoping that they will offer us a better accommodation.

The location of the hotel:
- from this perspective, there's not that much to complain about. The location was great! The hotel was in the heart of Barcelona, 5 minutes away from the underground and from La Rambla.

The room:
- the guy from the reception said that they couldn't give us the "big" room, as the person who stayed in there smoked so it kind of stinks. We got one of the bigger rooms which was quite small actually. Well, it was tiny... but it had everything we needed. A bathtub so we can properly wash our daughter - that was important. Otherwise, there was not too much space. Once we entered the room with our 3 luggage pieces it was quite a disaster. Luckily we're young and we can play "spiderman" so it was OK. The really BAD thing about the room were the windows. The room had old wooden windows, which I have nothing against, but the room was very, very LOUD. In one night at 2 they were picking up the trash and we thought that world war 3 was starting... Really loud. From this perspective, I wouldn't really recommend it if you have a child with sensitive ears :)

The breakfast:
- nice and cozy but a little bit boring.

The personnel:
- very nice and friendly, but so far it was always like that in Spain - they know how to make tourism :)

Room Tip: A room with windows in the back - if available. Facing the street might kill your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BogdanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#166 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#212 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Sant Agusti
Hotel Sant Agusti
#293 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Catalonia Ramblas
Catalonia Ramblas
#155 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Eixample
Continental Palacete
Continental Palacete
#338 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#144 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis

Property: Hotel Atlantis
Address: Carrer de Pelai 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#152 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlantis 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of the city; easily accessible to all places of interest; fully equipped rooms and a multilingual staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Atlantis Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing