We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Front Maritim
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
206
378
303
101
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
378
303
101
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselva de marmetro stationminute walktourist busdecent hotelquiet areabus stoppublic transporthop on hopcentral barcelonasight seeingla ramblavisit barcelonacitytaxieurosconvention
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I came there during a week-end with some friends. The hotel is well-located in front of the beach, and there are some nice bars and restaurants not too far. Rooms are very good for the price we paid, well decorated, clean and there is a beautiful big shower. The breakfast is great, with a lot of choice (fruits, cereals, pastries, cheese, eggs, cupcakes...). The only downside is the orange juice, which is powder based juice.
For the hotel in general, as someone said recently, the reception check did take some time. It seems that they have difficulties to manage when loads of people arrive at the same time. Regarding the rooms, the bathroom doors are in glass and don't close very well. When you are a couple it's ok, but when you are sharing a room with a friend, some privacy would be better. Some soundproofing of the room's door would also be good, as you can hear everything happening in the corridor.
But for two nights, it is good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Me and my Wife spend three nights at Hotel Front Maritim. They made our stay memorable by giving us free upgrade, suite facing beach. Its was just faboulas. Professional service also makes a great diffirence at the front.
Breakfast was also good. In short we recommend this Hotel.
We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahmood S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here for a long weekend beginning of May. Reception check in was swift and efficient but I did check in mid afternoon was the hotel was not busy. The following mornings reception looked busy and understaffed and people seemed to be waiting a long time to be served.
The bedroom was clean and the bathroom spotless with a good shower facility. Here ends the positives.
There is a lot of corridor noise as people seemed to forget that they were not at home and tended to shout and talk and bang doors half the night-
The bedrooms have ZERO storage, there is no wardrobe or lockers and no safe. There were 4 hangers for clothes hanging on a rail- "the open plan look" looked like an after thought about the furniture. The WIFI while free was hit and miss. The worst of this hotel was the morning brakfast. Too many people and not enough tables. I travelled alone and every morning when I went to the buffet and left my table for a minute the waiter cleared it and new people would be seated at my table!! This happened every day....
The coffee machines broke down most mornings and the queues for coffee were getting longer and longer. The cereal bowls and glasses are kept at the level of your feet- why I have no idea.
The hot food was luke warm and they have no way of keeping eggs and bacon hot- avoid it.
They only have one toaster and everyones bread was mixed up. I am not too keen on half the dining room handling my toast in the morning...
The orange juice was absolutely vile, bitter and probably powdered and made from water.
Reception staff are friendly. This hotel could b so much better. They have a good location beside the beach too.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room it is worth paying a little more then you will not feel incarcerated.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

In general we found the hotel okay, and we slept well, but there were a few minor issues.

The room was quiet, even though we were at 1st floor level beside a street. When the window was closed, you hardly heard anything from the street.

The two single beds were comfortable, but quite small.

We had a 2-yr-old with us, and a cot was provided free of charge, and we were also put in a wheelchair-accessible room which seemed to be 50% larger than a normal room.

Most rooms seem to be in a second building, which is accessed via the basement level, so if you are in a wheelchair or with a child in a pushchair, you need to take a lift down one level., then another lift up again.

Wi-Fi signal was strong in the room, but sometimes we couldn't connect, and at times it was very slow, even in middle of the night.

The room had quite poor lighting, it needed at least a lamp on the desk, or brighter bulbs. Also some of the lights were "warm" orange type lights, and some "cold" blue type lights, which don't really go together.

There were only two electrical sockets in the bedroom (plus one in the bathroom), and only one socket was anywhere near the bed. This is inconvenient if you have a smartphone that you want to recharge every night, but also want to keep close by on the bedside table.

Housekeeping was a bit erratic, with soap, etc. going missing from the bathroom, and we had to phone reception to get replacements.

The was an issue with the plug in the sink, which once descended, couldn't be lifted up again. It was fixed, but a couple of days later went wrong again.

There was a mini-bar, which we used as a fridge (by temporarily removing the mini-bar drinks).

The room was too warm for my tastes (maybe 25C?), even though we were visiting in May and the outside temperature was around 21-22C by day, and lower at night.

It's about a 10min walk to the Selva de Mar metro station. Also, the H16 bus, which runs close to the seafront all the way into the centre of Barcelona is only 3mins walk away.

As well as the restaurant in the hotel, there are a few cafes & restaurants in the general area.

Reception staff were generally helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mambero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcsoriano, Director General at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the hotel. I take note of his recommendations to improve the satisfaction of customers. Thank you for writing to us at trfipadvisor. We hope to see it soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Well located on sea front, nice view and you can easily walk along the beach. You can access to buses to get to the center and the ramblas. Restaurant with windows giving on the sea, friendly staff, and dinner for 15€ with a glas of wine...
Good compromise between sea and access to inner city...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 581brigitteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcsoriano, Director General at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the hotel. Thank you for your comenatrio. We hope to see it soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews