We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Front Maritim
Ranked #303 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Stefanesti, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to the beach”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for five nights. Hotel Front Maritim is across the street from the beautiful Mediteranean Sea. The staff were very polite and helpful, the room was very clean, the beds were comfortable,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent feedback, it is always good to get such a balanced review which will definitelly help us to review our services and to improve the certain areas. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location and good access to the beach. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Barcelona.

Mari Carmen Soriano
Directora
Hotel Front Maritim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    355
    281
    86
    41
See reviews for
115
387
44
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. On arrival the Receptionist kindly allowed us to check in early which meant that we could start our holiday straight away.

The staff were very polite and helpful, the room was very clean the only downside was that one of the towels had not been changed in the room.

The beds were comfortable,free Wifi was fast and there is useful literature in the room. The blackout blinds did their job and we did not notice any noise whilst we sleeping. The air conditioning didn't appear to get cold but the room was pretty cool without it.

Our room was not at the front of the hotel but we still had a view of the beach and local area. The location of the hotel was good as the tour bus stops outside and the Diaginol Shopping Centre is about a 10 minute walk away.

The beach is less than five minutes away and there are bars and eateries just a stone's throw from the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a comfortable flexible location to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor which seemed to be well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a positive comment, we are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel with its fantastic location and the services that provide our team. We hope you will visit us again soon, keep in mind to visit our website for the best deals!

Best Regards,

Mari Carmen Soriano
Directora
Hotel Front Maritim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms where nice but if you looked closer there were things that needed to be cleaned (like mold in the showers), our hotel phones didn't work in the room, they took all day to clean the rooms we came back from the beach at 6 pm and they where still cleaning our room which we so the housekeeping staff on our floor when we left in the morning around 10am. The thing we liked most about this hotel was that we were right across the street from the beach.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Esme_Dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent feedback, it is always good to get such a balanced review which will definitelly help us to review our services and to improve the certain areas. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location and good access to the beach. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Barcelona,

Best Regards,

Managament of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you're looking to stay on an amazing beach, this hotel is for you! Hotel Front Maratim is across the street from the beautiful sea. There is a huge lobby, restaurant, and excellent service at the front desk. The hop on/off bus has a stop just a couple minutes walk from the hotel. There are restaurants in the area and a 10 minute walk will take you to the trendy shopping, eating, and nightlife area. The room we stayed in had beautiful beach views. It was clean, the AC and wifi both worked well, the room was spacious as well as the bathroom. I had read reviews of this hotel and I must say that whoever doesn't think this hotel is at least average to above average is highly picky and they need to be staying at the four seasons. There was nothing wrong at all with this hotel! We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet, sleep quality was very good, and the room service was decent. You can't go wrong here. Good value for money especially if you're looking to be on the beach! If you are driving, the hotel has free parking. Also, it is very easy to drive to this hotel and leave as it is located on a street that directly turns into motorways in both directions.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a view if it matters to you. We simply lucked out and ended up with o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twyla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for such a positive comment, we are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel with its fantastic location and the services that provide our team. We hope you will visit us again soon, keep in mind to visit our website for the best deals!

Best Regards,
Management of the Hotel Front Maritim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed here for a week, so I think I had an adequate impression of the hotel.
Good points: the room was cleaned every day, including Sunday. It is close to the Convention Centre and to the beach, and the shopping mall at Diagional.

Bad points: there was no armchair or sofa in the room, so it was difficult to relax. There was just one upright basic chair. There is no kettle, so after a day of sightseeing you cannot make a hot drink in the room. I asked reception for a kettle but was told these are not provided. Furthermore, there is no refrigerator - so no cold drinks either!

The thing that I found most frustrating was the poor internet access. Either there was no connection or it was so slow - even for simple text messages - that one gave up. I complained one morning and was told that an engineer would look at it on the same day. I doubted this, as it was Sunday. Sure enough, there was no improvement. I made more complaints on other days and was fobbed off with "Try again in ten minutes". It's possible that other rooms have better internet access, so make sure to request this if you need it.

In conclusion, the comfort level is not what you would expect of a four star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good internet access if you need this. Ask for a room with an armchair (not sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decisionscience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay at The Front Maritim. We strive to ensure every experience at our hotel is perfect and I am sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding our facilities. We did have some wifi reception problems, that have been rectified now;I am sorry if this inconvenienced you. I do hope that you may allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, The Management of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Been to Barcelona quite a few times and this is the best 4* hotel so far.Everywhere was clean.The hotel is very modern in an area we have never visited before.Indeed this was a refreshing change to have a holiday where english was rarely heard in a very modern part of the city.Great beach plenty of places to explore in the back streets.The convention centre,Diagonal Mar shopping centre and Nat History museum are all within 10 min walk and the fantastic Olympic pool complex around 30 mins walk away.Directly across the road from the beach.The breakfast was ok for Spain.They didn't seem capable of coping with lots of guests at the same time foodwise,always running out of something but they managed to replenish in a reasonable time.A few things on the down side.You have to ask for the air con being switched on.No wardrobes or drawers which suggests they cater for 2/3 night guests as we were there for 9 nights living out of a suitcase wasn't ideal.We constantly had to ask for soap,towels etc.All in all we were satisfied with the hotel so much so we rebooked for next year

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HELGRA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind feedback which is genuinely appreciated as we use this to review what improvements we can make to our product and service. I am delighted to note that you felt that hotel was a very good option and that you are already planning your next trip! An excellent customer service is absolutely central to our service ethos. We are looking forward to you coming back next year. Best Regards, Mari Carmen Soriano, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

....Wasn't bad, clean rooms, but a slightly chaotic method getting to the elevator.

I even had somewhat of a seaview if I leant out of the window a bit.

free wi-fi which was good.

It's about 15 minutes from the old quarter, so not too bad a journey.

reakfast was pretty much as yoiu'd find in a Premier Inn too. Not the greatest, but enough to fill a gap until lunch.

I stayed for one night mid-week and it was about 77 euros, so that wasn't too bad either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you for posting your review. I am glad that in general you liked your stay, the hotel indeed has a great location and we always aim for customer service excellence. I hope you will have a chance to visit us again and will be able to try all the services that our hotel has to offer. Best Regards, Mari Carmen Soriano - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#220 of 512 in Barcelona
589 reviews
Poblenou
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
#239 of 512 in Barcelona
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Eurohotelbarcelona
Eurohotelbarcelona
#389 of 512 in Barcelona
567 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#245 of 512 in Barcelona
1,381 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#240 of 512 in Barcelona
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Front Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Front Maritim

Property: Hotel Front Maritim
Address: Passeig Garcia Faria 69-71, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#182 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Front Maritim 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Barcelona right on the beachfront and a few meters from international congress centre CCIB, the hotel has 177 rooms with direct telephone line, internet connection, satellite TV, air conditioning, full bathrooms with bathtub or shower and hair dryer. Some of them adapted for handicapped people and some with sea views. In the hotel you can enjoy our fitness room, with cardio machines, sauna and steam bath. Also you can use our business centre with computers connected to internet and our restaurant where you will taste a large variety of Mediterranean cuisine. There is own parking available in the same building. The hotel has 6 meeting rooms with audiovisual equipment, natural light, in front of the sea and high speed internet connection. They are the ideal place for the celebration of your meetings, conventions, banquets and all kinds of social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Front Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Front Maritim Barcelona
Front Maritim Hotel
Hotel Front Maritim Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing