We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
217
391
319
107
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
391
319
107
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews selva de mar metro station minute walk quiet area tour bus sight seeing central barcelona hop on hop la rambla visit barcelona euros city taxi convention comb sauna stops
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

Rated as 4 star, more likely a 2.5 maybe 3, rooms are spacious ver basic, no fridge, no safe, bathroom practical and clean, designed for very short stay, no cupboard or draws, great location across from the beach, basic buffet breakfast, not much to do in hotel, no real ambience in comparison to other hotels in Barcelona for the same price this should be a last choice handy for business congress centre. The staff are lovely.

Stayed: September 2014
Thank Lam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for leaving your comments on tripadvisor

These are very important for us to know the opinion of our clientesy and take note of their observations and remarks to improve our hotel and facilities at all points.

Kind Regards

Mari Carmen Soriano
Directora
Hotel Front Maritim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Even if the hotel is like the one on the site, the staff belongs to another play. Unfriendly, poor english skills, not sure wether to answer the greeting, advising to call for the cab yourself, feeling ok to tell the client he is not saying the truth. Breakfast is ok but noisy (every day one of the staff had to roll a vibrating trolley full of dishes and stash them with hurried gestures); fruit scarce; fried eggs rarely. The room was clean, the air conditioning excessive.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view to the sea cost 30 Euros more
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your opinion, it is of great help to know the impressions of the clients. We are sorry that the hotel did not fullfil your expectations and we will continue to work to improve our service. With reference to the taxis there is a stop in the door of the hotel because of this reason we do not call them

Kind regards

Mari Carmen Soriano
Directora
Hotel Front Maritim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Stayed 4 nights in August and had a great time. Staff helpful at all hours. Close to the beach, restaurants, nightlife... We stayed on the 7th floor with an amazing sea view! We will definitely be back and recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SARCGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive comment, we are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel with its fantastic location and the services that provide our team. We hope you will visit us again soon, keep in mind to visit our website for the best deals!

Mari Carmen Soriano
Directora
Hotel Front Maritim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I stayed only for one night during a business trip. The room was really small and had a moldy smell. The closet was tiny without a door, there was no mini bar and no drinking water. You have to go from the reception to -1 floor, then walk through a big hall and get another elevator to get to your room and there was no one to help with our luggage. Location is nice though, by the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sevi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, it is very importatnte to eachother getting feedback from customers, we are working on improving the facilities to make it more comfortable for our clients.

Kind regards

Mari Carmen Soriano
Directora
Hotel Front Maritim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for five nights. Hotel Front Maritim is across the street from the beautiful Mediteranean Sea. The staff were very polite and helpful, the room was very clean, the beds were comfortable,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent feedback, it is always good to get such a balanced review which will definitelly help us to review our services and to improve the certain areas. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location and good access to the beach. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Barcelona.

Mari Carmen Soriano
Directora
Hotel Front Maritim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews