We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice 4 star superior hotel”
Review of Abba Sants Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abba Sants Hotel
Ranked #324 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Lumezzane, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A very nice 4 star superior hotel”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I enjoyed my staying at Abba hotel. The room was very clean and very well furnished. It's close to a metro stop so the center is easily reachable and also the eirport is easy to reach. The bed was confortable although i don't like 2 single matresses put next to one other, pillows ver yconfortable and very helpful staff.

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melzago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    271
    129
    22
    13
See reviews for
80
247
28
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The room was clean, plenty of towels, staff went out of their way to help us with directions, it was conveniently located to metro station and there were several cafes for a quick snack. I was amazed at the prices, very reasonable, I would return to this hotel. thank you for all your help.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My #1 request to the travel agent was a clean hotel, we visited Barcelona, Madrid, Malaga and Lisbon with delight Our final night on June 10, 2013 was this hotel. We checked in at midnight just to get some sleep and a shower before heading to the airport. Disgusting. The rug on the hotel floor was dirty, there was a gigantic mold stain in a corner of the room in addition to a just patched hole in the wall. The bathroom was the cleanest place in the room. Will NEVER stay in an Abba Hotel again, my final night in Barcelona was ruined by this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daveda24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I checked in on 5th June at 8 o'clock evening and checked out on 8th of June today arrived to India my room no was 605, 606 had a great time in my life very good location and a very good people here to help,reception people's were good enough to make the things better. Will go again and again to stay. Bhupendra Rathore India

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justdoitonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

One night here when passing through Barcelona - a sixth floor room where we become aware that the street noise was rather too evident for a double glazed closed window. Then we realised that the window was damaged and would not close at the top, so the noise- reducing element of the glass was void. My very brave partner climbed onto the sill to try to remedy the problem but I was so worried he would plunge to the street below as there were no restrictors on the windows opening. In fact both panes opened fully enabling anyone dim or desperate enough to fall right out!

We called the reception staff to inform them and a chap came to inspect, but he responded only that there was no engineer (?) on site till the morning and seemed indifferent to the potential risk. He did offer an alternative room when I pointed out the noisy street sounds, but by this time we were unpacked so we declined.

Otherwise a clean, well equipped and comfy hotel with cheerful staff, close by Sants station and the subway. Hotel breakfast passed in favour of a very decent cafe/bakery across the street who did us proud for under 10euro.

Room Tip: Check the windows close! Unless you have a sense of adventure and a good head for heights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim. Norway
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Abba Sants is excellent located by the stairs of the Metro.
Location and atmosphere is good.
We stayed in a very clean and well equipped room with a balcony.
Breakfast and service was ok.
Internet service was not as announced. It was too slow, didn't work and too expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerjeN0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I just checked in, friendly staff, decent hotel. While the hotel IS super close to a train station, you are also 7 stops away from the action (Old Town/Las Ramblas). And the neighborhood seems very poor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#217 of 513 in Barcelona
1,315 reviews
Hotel Acta City47
#233 of 513 in Barcelona
764 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#336 of 513 in Barcelona
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abba Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Esplugues de Llobregat
420 reviews
Eixample
H10 Itaca Hotel
H10 Itaca Hotel
#177 of 513 in Barcelona
1,259 reviews
El Raval
Abba Rambla Hotel
Abba Rambla Hotel
#272 of 513 in Barcelona
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Sants Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Sants Hotel

Property: Abba Sants Hotel
Address: C/ Numancia 32, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#190 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abba Sants Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abba Sants Hotel is conveniently located a 5-minute walk from Barcelona's main train station and Sants Estacio Metro Station. It offers modern, soundproofed rooms with air conditioning and satellite TV. The high-speed AVE Train leaves from the main Sants Train Station, and there are direct trains to Barcelona Airport. The tourist bus stops there, and you can take the Metro into the centre in 10 minutes. Traditional Basque specialties are included in the cuisine served at the Abba Sants's restaurant. There is also a bar, and packed lunches can be requested. The Abba Sants has a 24-hour front desk and offers Wi-Fi in rooms and public areas for a supplement. You can hire a car at the tour desk, and parking is available nearby for an additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Abba Sants Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Sants Barcelona
Hotel Abba Sants
Abba Sants Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing