We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Abba Sants Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abba Sants Hotel
Ranked #309 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We booked this on short notice due to its location and were extremely pleased with the rooms and service. Would recommend. The breakfast offered a range of choices. This is a good hotel for business trips/ short stay. It is very close to major transport including rail, but rooms are quiet.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank f700gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    256
    121
    18
    11
See reviews for
76
235
25
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Reception staff were friendly and the room was clean, but it overlooked the road so a bit noisy.I didn't have breakfast, so can't comment on that.
The location is great for an overnight stay if you get in late to the airport and have an early train the next morning. There are bars just down the road for a bite to eat and a quick drink.
I'd stay again, but would probably choose elsewhere if the price was roughly the same.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed here in July with a group of students. The location is great- minutes from the central station and metro. Everything was first class, clean rooms, nice breakfast-bar area, and helpful staff. There are several good restaurants on the same street. This is a hotel I would return to while visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 280rayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

My husband sought this hotel out for its proximity to the central city. The metro is steps from the front door, and then you are a short ride to Las Ramblas. The staff speak English and are helpful with getting around town.
I'm a light sleeper, and I swear the entire building is made out of concrete with no padding. I hear everything--neighbors, dogs in the adjacent dog park, every footstep on the floor or those above and below, and doors slamming. Fortunately the noise stops by 11pm, and doesn't wake me up til after 9 am; however, some international travelers have early morning flights. Somehow the bell and maintenance staff are unaware of how disruptive it is when they close doors. No gym. Spotty wifi which you need to get new numbers for every 24 hours. I won't be coming back here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TABBDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here on two separate occasions over our 2 week holiday. We chose the Abba Sants due to its proximity to main station being nearby. We had two rooms as my teenage children were accompanying us both rooms were excellent very clean with everything you needed and good wi-fi. The only down side to this hotel was the length of time it took to check in, we had already paid i n advance for the hotel so expected a speedy check in. Over our 2 weeks of traveling they were the only hotel to still take all your passport details and this takes for ever, which is not good when it's late at night and all you want to do is go to bed, this must have taken a good 20 minutes and we were the only ones there in reception.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

A few minutes from Sants station makes it easy for getting the direct train service from the airport. Only a 20/25 minute walk from Camp Nou after a CL match which is good as transport after a game isn't great. Underground station on your doorstep to take you into Las Ramblas in about 7 stops. Hotel is clean, the rooms are large and inexpensive and the staff are friendly. With all the above on your doorstep I cant think of a reason to look elsewhere for my next hotel in Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here on the weekend of the Barcelona GP. This was in the middle of a business trip. The hotel is 5 mins from the main train station. There are enough neighbourhood (very good) restaurants within easy walking distance. Area around the train station was fine, no worries there.

We had the better rooms on the top floor each with own private balcony overlooking the city. This was very nice. The room was a good size. Free wifi worked well. The bed was comfy. The bathroom was good, however with a shower over the bath which is not my preference. The water pressure was not great, bathroom soaps etc were nice. Good storage capacity for clothes.

I was very happy with my selection price wise, comfort wise and location wise. We did not do much sightseeing in Barcelona itself, so maybe we were a bit far away from all of that, but being 5 minutes from the train station was easy. Got a taxi in the early morning to the airport, after having taken the train in - taxi took about 15 minutes @ 5:30am.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Hotel Balmoral
#191 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
El Raval
Abba Rambla Hotel
Abba Rambla Hotel
#290 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Abba Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Esplugues de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Acta City47
#235 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#341 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#216 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Sants Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Sants Hotel

Property: Abba Sants Hotel
Address: C/ Numancia 32, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abba Sants Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abba Sants Hotel is conveniently located a 5-minute walk from Barcelona's main train station and Sants Estacio Metro Station. It offers modern, soundproofed rooms with air conditioning and satellite TV. The high-speed AVE Train leaves from the main Sants Train Station, and there are direct trains to Barcelona Airport. The tourist bus stops there, and you can take the Metro into the centre in 10 minutes. Traditional Basque specialties are included in the cuisine served at the Abba Sants's restaurant. There is also a bar, and packed lunches can be requested. The Abba Sants has a 24-hour front desk and offers Wi-Fi in rooms and public areas for a supplement. You can hire a car at the tour desk, and parking is available nearby for an additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abba Sants Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Sants Barcelona
Hotel Abba Sants
Abba Sants Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing