We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on Las Ramblas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Ranked #116 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Royal Ramblas is a perfect hotel. It is located in the best location - directly on La Rambla, so it is close to restaurants, shops, museums, the theater and everything else. We walked all the way to the sea/port area from the hotel and back with a 7 year old without a problem. It is close to the large market area that you can't miss on a trip to Barcelona! The staff at this hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. Our flight arrived very early in the morning and I was not expecting the hotel to have a room ready for us at that time, but they did. The room was spotless, large, had a nice bathroom and I couldn't have asked for anything more. We did not have any issue with noise - the hotel was very quite. The breakfast was great! It is a full breakfast with eggs, meats, cheeses, breads, cereals, pastries and more. I can't wait to go back to Barcelona and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanmS4544MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 545 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Royal Ramblas has an excellent location right on La Rambla, only a short distance from busy Plaça de Catalunya where airport express buses depart and arrive. The hotel has a fairly small reception area, but a nice lobby upstairs with a great view to La Rambla. Charming and friendly staff, surprisingly good breakfast (in my case not included in the room price) and altogether a clean and modern hotel. Inside I couldn't hear any noise from the busy street. I had a really small room, but well designed for a sole traveller. However for couples I'd recommend getting a bigger (and obviously more expensive) room. Flat-screen TV and basic free wifi were working fine during my stay. For hotel guests dining in the restaurant next door at a reduced price was also a convenient option. Absolutely worth the money!

Room Tip: Budget rooms are tiny but an affordable choice for a solo traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjassu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent one night here on a recent trip to Barcelona. The location was great- right near rhe top of La Ramba and very near to the Metro. Hotel itself was fantastic. Very clean and stylish rooms and a very comfy bed! Staff were extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wintersun2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We only had one night in Barcelona so wanted a good location. This hotel is spot on! We took a train from the airport and a pleasant walk from Passeig de Gràcia station down to Placa de Catalunya and from there the hotel was no distance at all.
Check in staff were very helpful and friendly and we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a very large room. Decor throughout was modern and in good condition (I stay in a lot of hotels for business and this one definitely stands out).

I had heard some complaints of noise from friends who had stayed on Las Ramblas but this hotel is clearly very well soundproofed - no noise at all.

Will definitely stay there again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel was clean. We were told the hotel was smoke free but from 9:30 pm until around 6 am someone adjacent to our room was smoking. The smoke came through the air conditioning ducks and filled our room. My family and I are all sensitive to cigarette smoke and had a very hard time breathing. I went down stairs to inform the front desk and they told me that they could not do much. Needless to say we did not get any sleep that night. They did offer us free breakfast which I thought was included in the price of the room but was told that it was not included if I booked through Expedia which I had. Honestly the $350! we paid for the room was not worth it.

Room Tip: Make sure they guarantee a smoke free environment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montse E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Royal Ramblas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Heidi,

Thank you for your comment in Trip Advisor, we appreciate that you make public this situation because or us is also annoying to have to pursuit some guests that do not accept the Non-smoking Rules and Laws for the Hotel Industry arround Spain.

In our Hotel we inform, in all the rooms, that is a Non-Smoking Hotel, but unfortunatelly sometimes we have to deal with guests that do not bother about this healthy conduct policy.

So we thank your comment again that for sure will help us to avoid this situations in the future.

We remind you that you can visit our website and follow us on our social networks: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc.

Yours faithfully,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

yes this the hotel if you want to stay at LA RAMLAS in Barcelona. hotel is clean and breakfast is good. Little expensive as compared to others but you don't mind if you r on La Ramlas. there r no security issues as I was told ( theft) , entire Ramlas street is secured by Police and u really enjoy the place .Barcelona bus tour is just 50meters away . will recommend to all other travelers.

Room Tip: want to stay at La Ramlas this is the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karnik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This new, stylish hotel is located at the La Ramblas and other nearby sightseeing places are within walking distances. In addition , the hotel is also near to most of transport stops including bus turistic and airport bus. On 11 June 2014, I came across a taxi strike and there were no taxi and rental car available. The hotel staff provided me with a solution so that I could catch the flight. For wheelchair travelers, I would recommend this hotel as the room is spacious and equipped with shower chair and handrail by toilet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terence_Tam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#204 of 516 in Barcelona
1,414 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#107 of 516 in Barcelona
2,284 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#37 of 516 in Barcelona
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Le Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona
#111 of 516 in Barcelona
2,571 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#161 of 516 in Barcelona
1,567 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Ramblas
Catalonia Ramblas
#141 of 516 in Barcelona
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ramblas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ramblas Hotel

Address: 117 Las Ramblas, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#110 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £78 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Ramblas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Ramblas Hotel is known for its privileged location in the heart of Las Ramblas, the most popular and well-known boulevard in the Barcelona center. The hotel is close to Catalunya Square (50 mts), the meeting point for leisure and culture in Barcelona and the symbol of its open and cosmopolitan character. Royal Ramblas Hotel offers 4 star facilities and an excellent location in Barcelona center which would make it the best option to explore the city. The hotel is at easy walking distance to the main tourist and cultural attractions such as Gothic Quarter, Cathedral, La Boqueria market, Teatre del Liceu, el Raval, la Barceloneta and the Harbour...And enjoys one of the best and gorgeous areas for dining and shopping from Plaza Catalunya to Passeig de Gracia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Ramblas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Royal Ramblas
Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing