We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #145 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Alexandra Barcelona Double Tree for 5 nights, the end of May, early June and were very satisfied with the room, nice shower, location and staff. I loved the european feel of the room, it was comfortable and quiet. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisalimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear lisalimited,
Thank you so much for your comments!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

The conversion to the Hilton family was outstanding. The amenities of this renovated property, its clean and modern style, and the wonderful way of the service staff, including the desk agents, is at a very high level of excellence. As a finicky Diamond member of the Hilton program, I was very pleased and impressed with every aspect of our three-night stay, which is often not the case back home in the states. The location is terrific for the major sites, transportation, restaurants, and shopping.

Room Tip: High floor or interior room due to traffic noise, even though not on the main boulevards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAZ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear PAZ0,
I am glad to read that youy enjoyed your stay at the Alexandra Barcelona Doubletree by Hilton, and of course quite happy to read your valoration of the hotel.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great Hotel and location....staff attentive and accommodating...in the heart of Barcelona...convenient to all places of interest...I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested in a visit to Barcelona and be in the heart of the city

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank bobg995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Bob G,
Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Alexandra Barcelona Doubletree by Hilton!
Hope to see you back in a next future.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

My wife booked a twin room by mistake but immediately emailed to change to double and was acknowledged by hotel. Upon arrival had twin room and duty manager was so rude when asked to change. Rooms are very very dingy with no natural light ! Plenty other places to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Perky711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Perky711,
Thank you for sharing your comments.
I apologize for not meeting your expectations and certainly appreciate the feedback.
Unfortunatelly, due to the high demand of king size bed and to the hotel high occupancy, we were not able to change the room type that you originally reserved by mistake.
The information you provided is invaluable to the hotel Team in finding opportunities for future improvement.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were upgraded to a suite (Rm 217). The room was modern with a long hallway/entry way. It reminded me of a studio appointment. The spa shower was fantastic! I was very pleased. The only negative is that we could hear the noise from the street below. If you need quiet to relax and sleep, I would request a high floor.

This property is in the heart of everything. We were able to walk to La Sagrada Familia (15 mins) and the hop on hop off bus stop was a short walk away (5 mins).

The staff was attentive and graciously assisted with international mailings, return transport to the airport, hop on/off bus tickets and restaurant recommendations. Thumbs up to the onsite restaurant.

We were given delicious warm cookies upon check in and check out. Nice touch!

We will be returning to the Alexandra Doubletree on our next visit to Rome.

Room Tip: Opt for a high floor to minimize street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Kim C
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
I really appreciate the favorable comments.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I booked the DoubleTree on Honors points, but would pay to stay. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff early in the morning, dropped our luggage and headed out to explore with the map and helpful hints the front desk offered. As per their detailed instructions we walked 2 short blocks to Passseig de Garcia and caught the 24 bus to the amazing Park Guell upon our return we rode the 24 bus past our stop direct to Placa de Catalunya. After a nice stop, we walked up Passeig de Garcia to see Gaudi's Illusion and continued walking stopped for Lunch at The Orange Claris Cafe (highly recommend the set lunch) and on to La Sagrada Familia. After a visit there we headed back to the DoubleTree and stopped at Gaudi's Casa Mila and walked a few more blocks to the DoubleTree. Finally we grab our bags and rode the elevator to the 3rd floor and entered the hall of blackness. I've read other reviews criticizing the hall and it isn't horrible, just different. The room on the other hand is far from blackness. it was very bright and contemporary or has my husband said austere. If one is hoping for comfy cozy this is not the place for them. If one is hoping for clean, non cluttered comfortable and all the necessities it is a perfect fit. The chair at the desk is molded plastic, the furniture has clean lines, nothing rounded or soft. No carpet on the floor and a concrete floor in the bathroom. The tub and shower are perfect and the bed was very comfortable. We were on the street side and the noise was non existent, once we closed the window very tightly. After we recovered from our day out we headed out for dinner. I asked the front desk for a restaurant recommendation. I wanted casual, good food, somewhere someone from the hotel would run out and grab a bite. They recommended Mussol about 2 blocks away and we had a very enjoyable dinner watching cars and motorcycles fly by us. I didn't expect much when I booked the DoubleTree for we just needed a place to stay for one night before our flight....I am so pleasantly happy to have found the Alexandra Barcelona and you will too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank lfolsom521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear lfolsom521,
Thank you so much for your favorable comments and thank you for taking the time to write it down.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This place was fantastic. We are Honors gold members and love Hilton properties. The place is just a few minutes from the Sagrada Familia and La Rambla. The neighborhood is safe. Make sure to stroll the La Rambla, eat some Tapas and people watch. This is truly one of the best cities in the world. Breakfast was exquisite and we were sad that we could only stay one night before we left for our next destination.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Steelio75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Steelio75,
Thank you for your comments, I really appreciate it.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
Hilton Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
#170 of 519 in Barcelona
2,033 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#29 of 519 in Barcelona
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#200 of 519 in Barcelona
3,169 reviews
Eixample
Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona
#147 of 519 in Barcelona
1,645 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#70 of 519 in Barcelona
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: Calle Mallorca 251 | Barcelona, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#82 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#106 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £109 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting innovative design and contemporary amenities, this historic boutique hotel is centrally located in the heart of Barcelona, between Paseo de Gracia and Rambla Catalunya streets, the best shopping, turistic and business area of the city. Boutique design hotel, casual-luxury, terrace-garden, outdoor swimming pool, private meeting rooms and high-level restoration: Solomillo Restaurant a gastronomic brasserie discovery to enjoy a simple and original formula: meat by weight and a Delicatessen Charcuterie with a lot of character, in a relaxed and special atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection By Hilton Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing