We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alexandra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Ranked #145 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alexandra”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Friendly welcome ! room was comfortable unfortunately had no view (window gave on a light shaft). Central location close to Paseig de Gracia and Ramblas de Catalunya. Nice restaurants nearby. As I need 200 caracters and because it already took 5 mn to complete the survey the hotel has nothing exiting and no special features which might diferentiate it from any other ones.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Susanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Susanne R
Thank you for taking the time to complete this opinion, I really appreciate it.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    622
    203
    67
    40
See reviews for
275
768
107
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Room 504 smells like smoke. When I told the staff, they seemed surprised. I asked them if they ever bothered to check the rooms themselves. They said no and would advise housekeeping manager. I said don't bother, the housekeeping manager IS the problem as the hallways were dirty as well. The housekeeping manager obviously does not walk the halls of the hotel. At check-in, they told me I already had checked in (did not). Took them 15 minutes to sort things out. Staff is young and amateur. Location is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Preston V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Preston V
Thank you for choosing the Alexandra Barcelona a Doubletree by Hilton and sharing your valued feedback.
Please accept my sincere apology for any inconveniences you experienced.
Your comments are certainly invaluable in helping to identify opportunities for improvement while assisting us in creating the ideal customer service experience. I kindly inform you that following local law it is not permitted to smoke in the whole hotel area.
Again, "thank you" and hopefully you'll allow us another opportunity to be your choice of lodging in the future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were scheduled to stay at this hotel for 3 nights the end of May and had to flee after one night. The rooms were so noisy it was impossible to sleep. You could hear every movement from the room above us (it sounded like people dropping stuff on the floor over and over) and the next morning you could hear the maid sliding the curtains open on the rod in the next room. The staff was generally very attentive. The first room they showed us reeked of smoke. The bellman open the window and escorted us back down to the desk. They were fully booked but they managed to find a room that was available and he helped us get to that room. After he left I heard water running. Walking into the bathroom I could see water pouring our of the wall above the toilet. We ended up back in the smoky room -- which smelled somewhat better. The next morning when we tried to check out they initially told us we'd have to pay for the second night as we hadn't given 24 hours notice. After asking for the manager, they did agree to only have us pay for the night we stayed - you'll notice I didn't say "the night we slept there" as there was little of that. My suggestion is that if you can sleep through anything this would be a nice place to stay, but not for me!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Denise A,
Thank you for sharing the valuable feedback, I kindly take note of your comments in order to make the necessary investment to improve our installations.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were in Barcelona for 3 nights and chose to stay at the Doubletree because we had an excellent experience at the Doubletree in Istanbul. A Doubletree by hilton hotel sticks to what it commits to you, a clean 5 star room with great quality and service. Breakfast was another plus to this well placed hotel. it is a ten minute walk to the famous la ramblas and the metro station is just down the road. the staff at the hotel are well informed and could guide us through all our doubts. Overall, A big thumbs up for this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Chicu88,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review, I really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We anjoy a lot from the hotel and from the room!!!!!. King size bed the room is very clean, the breakfast is tasty and rich, and the location is great 1-2 km from all the thing you have to see in barcelona. So you must go there on your next visit to barcelona

Helpful?
Thank Shai S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Shai S,
Thank you so much for your kind review.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A quiet street that is ideally situated to be in a upscale, safe area but very near restaurants, shopping, pedestrian streets, and major thoroughfares. 30 min walk to Sagrada Familia, near Metro lines as well. Lovely hotel and overall helpful staff. My little sanctuary in Barcelona, which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Beth M, Thank you so much for your favorable comments for the Alexandra Barcelona Doubletree by Hilton.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
Hilton Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
#170 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#100 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#50 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#152 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#178 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,753 reviews
Eixample
Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona
#125 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton

Property: Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Address: Calle Mallorca 251 | Barcelona, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#82 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#106 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting innovative design and contemporary amenities, this historic boutique hotel is centrally located in the heart of Barcelona, between Paseo de Gracia and Rambla Catalunya streets, the best shopping, turistic and business area of the city. Boutique design hotel, casual-luxury, terrace-garden, outdoor swimming pool, private meeting rooms and high-level restoration: Solomillo Restaurant a gastronomic brasserie discovery to enjoy a simple and original formula: meat by weight and a Delicatessen Charcuterie with a lot of character, in a relaxed and special atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing