We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location-delightful service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Ranked #140 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Rota, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location-delightful service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great location for a Hilton property right on the center & within close proximity to Passig De Gracia & Gaudi's La Pedrera, Casa Battlo & Casa Mila as well as La Rambla. Centrally located but quietly tucked away from the major tourist traffic scene. Marco, Sergio, Pavo & the front office staff were all very friendly & accommodating.They ensured that our requests were taken cared of promptly & gave attention to details. Excellent service from the breakfast staff & to our lady server (apologies for not remembering her name) who on the second day of stay remembered our choice of breakfast beverages from the day prior, without asking & delivering it promptly to our table-LOVE it & really quite impressive! That is service typically expected from a five star & five diamond hotels. The hotel package was great & will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank GlobetrottingFamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Ricca W

We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at the Alexandra Barcelona, a DoubleTree by Hilton, we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit.

Here at the DoubleTree we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from our Brand. It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved, and our efforts so kindly recognised by valued guests such as yourself..

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    601
    198
    65
    36
See reviews for
261
737
103
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I would recommended this location to everyone. Our first trip to Europe and they went beyond making our trip start on the right foot. We arrived extremely early for our check in time due to flight times(check in was 3, we arrived before 9am) Nacho was extremely helpful welcoming us and the staff went above and beyond making us welcome. We were able to use the fitness center restrooms to freshen up and change clothes. The desk and cleaning dept made rush on making one of our rooms available to us early. Rooms were large, clean and modern. The airport was really kind to us in damaging our luggage. The pleasant visit continued with helpful assistance from the maintence staff to fix our luggage. From start to finish the staff here was outstanding, a week later after our stay, a week of cruising and excursions through Europe, we still recall how great it started our week!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Gilbert M

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to give us feedback on your second stay with us. I am very happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and that we were able to deliver on our brand promise.

I will also communicate your comment to the rest of our team as they will be delighted to hear it.

Without anything further in particular, I would like to thank you once more for the motivation you provided us with, and we hope to welcome you back into our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband booked us into this PERFECT hotel. I booked an old hotel nearer to the Placa de Catalunya. So I stayed in mine and then switched hotels when he arrived in Barcelona several days after me. His was much better. The location was great. The service, cleanliness, bed-all perfect. It was also just very close to the best tapas bar we ate in, ask at the desk. The restaurant is just near the corner. Would be thrilled to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the Hilton honors floor. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director de Recepción at Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Donna 947

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding the proffesional service of our team and comfort of our facilities. We are very happy that we were able to deliver our brand value of exceeding your expectations and it is great to read that you would definitely come back.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

We are looking forward to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Easy commute from airport via public transportation by bus or train. Centrally located in a beautiful part of Barcelona. Easy access to train, bus, hop-on hop off tourist bus, shops, restaurants and attractions. This was my first time in Barcelona and I think we made the right selection for a Hotel. The staff was courteous, knowledgeable, fast and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eschen, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for a city trip - close / in short walking distance to many many shops and restaurants. Two subway stations can be reached in 3 - 5 minutes from hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful! Room is good sized and well equipped.

Helpful?
1 Thank retoerni
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights before a Disney Cruise. The hotel is near subway stations and Starbucks. The mini bar is pre stocked with some cokes (if you need more I would visit one of the many local groceries nearby) but they are a little expensive.

The room was very quiet, hotel clean, elevator teeny, and breakfast pricey (if not included with your stay). I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teeska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel was awesome. It provided great service, clean rooms with a perfect location to see the sights. They had a room ready for us upon our arrival and provide us with information on how to best see the city. The rooms were clean and the breakfast buffet had a nice selection of food items.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#104 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Les Corts
Hilton Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
#160 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#153 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#51 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Eurostars Angli
#329 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Eixample
Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona
#131 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton

Property: Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Address: Calle Mallorca 251 | Barcelona, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#82 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#103 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting innovative design and contemporary amenities, this historic boutique hotel is centrally located in the heart of Barcelona, between Paseo de Gracia and Rambla Catalunya streets, the best shopping, turistic and business area of the city. Boutique design hotel, casual-luxury, terrace-garden, outdoor swimming pool, private meeting rooms and high-level restoration: Solomillo Restaurant a gastronomic brasserie discovery to enjoy a simple and original formula: meat by weight and a Delicatessen Charcuterie with a lot of character, in a relaxed and special atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing