We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelona Doubletree good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #146 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Wife and I stayed two nights at this hotel. They accommodated our last minute stay at a good rate without gouging us. We stay on floor #1... a Hilton Honors floor, very modern, all black decorations in the hallway was not our style. The room was very "American" and was very clean, incredible water pressure in the small but clean bathroom. TV did not have the option to rent movies... not a big deal but we were worn down one evening and would have liked just to relax and watch an overpriced hotel movie... Hotel is close to the Gaudi buildings and within walking distance of La Sagrada Familia. Waterfront is an easy taxi ride about 7 euros... close the metro stations.

Room Tip: Stayed on Floor #1 which is actually the 3rd level of the hotel and it was high enough not to hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaPic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Floridapic,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We truly appreciate your opinion

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Alexandra Barcelona, a Doubletree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a centrally located, fairly priced, clean, modern hotel. It has nice amenities including free internet, big screen TV, comfortable bed, etc. The restaurant was not open for dinner until 8pm, which was late after a full day of sightseeing and a desire to relax in the room before bedtime.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Rach015

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your important opinion with us.

We are truly happy to hear you had a great time to the Alexandra Barcelona, a Doubletree by Hilton and you found the location convinient for visiting the city.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights here after a cruise. The hotel is located in a prime shopping area. The lobby us small, but there is free WiFi. The rooms are furnished in modern minimalist. There are large screen TVs in the rooms. The breakfast buffet was nice. The only complaint we had was the slight smell of sewer gas in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Titus_alabamaken,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property,

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, I do apologize for any inconvinient that you may had because the smell on the toilet, we have 24h front desk that can help you with any issue that you can have, next time let us know and we will be more than happy to change your room.

We hope to welcome you soon at Alexandra Barcelona, a Doubletree by Hilton.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Seems to be fairly typical of doubletree brand

Pros- great location, we walked to all attractions, really comfortable beds, the usual delicious cookies on arrival, great shower!

Cons- Rooms level 5 and above use a different lift than the lower rooms. This lift is slower than the other one and the higher up rooms seem to be slightly more dated. Request a room on a lower level!

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Rach015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I had an excellent time in Barcelona and stayed 5 nights. After roaming around town, mostly by foot, it was always nice to rest up at this hotel. The room was excellent- clean, cool, spacious, and had a balcony. The location was awesome (L'Eixample)- close to two train stops, right off Passeig de Gracia, The staff was also excellent, Francisco is the man to talk when you have questions.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe room, it is worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hawaiianjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear HawaiianJoe,

Thank you for sharing your stay with us,

We are proud to hear you had a great time to the Alexandra Barcelona, a DT by Hilton and you found our team members helpful.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great hotel in the center of Barcelona, near great restaurants, shopping and all attractions.
Altough this hotel is in the center it's quiet and really all you expect to have a great time in Barcelona.

Room Tip: aks for a room or suite at the calle mallorca side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Peter N

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Alexandra Barcelona, a DoubleTree by Hilton, we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and share your experience with other guests.

We hope to welcome back you soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here 4 nights, and were really happy with the stay. The hotel was really nice and the rooms were perfect. The staff was really helpful, and the bartender were first class. He had just joined this hotel after working in a michelin star restaurant, so he really knew what he was doing. He served the most amazing drinks! The positioning of the hotel was ok, it's a little far away from the beach/las ramblas, but it has a metro station nearby. The beds were comfortable and the food was really good. Overall a really good 4 star hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
Hilton Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
#171 of 517 in Barcelona
2,004 reviews
Eixample
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
#186 of 517 in Barcelona
1,402 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#65 of 517 in Barcelona
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#203 of 517 in Barcelona
3,145 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Balmes
Hotel Balmes
#115 of 517 in Barcelona
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: Calle Mallorca 251 | Barcelona, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#82 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#106 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £106 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting innovative design and contemporary amenities, this historic boutique hotel is centrally located in the heart of Barcelona, between Paseo de Gracia and Rambla Catalunya streets, the best shopping, turistic and business area of the city. Boutique design hotel, casual-luxury, terrace-garden, outdoor swimming pool, private meeting rooms and high-level restoration: Solomillo Restaurant a gastronomic brasserie discovery to enjoy a simple and original formula: meat by weight and a Delicatessen Charcuterie with a lot of character, in a relaxed and special atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection By Hilton Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing