We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$267
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$394
US$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$395
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$552
US$491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$220
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$685
US$529
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$378
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,998)
Filter reviews
1,998 results
Traveller rating
964
681
229
74
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
681
229
74
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treegreat locationdiamond memberpasseig de graciawithin walking distancetapasstreet sidedeluxe roomvery nice hotelcasa batllofirst floorcentral locationbreakfast was includedgothic quartermetro stationcitycruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 1,998 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We picked this hotel for its central location and Hilton name. It's conveniently located between two train lines, and within walking distance to Case Mila and Case Batllo, plus shopping and cafes. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. We had a beautiful, modern suite with a huge bathroom and spacious living area. The best part was the private terrace off the room that featured a tub! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace, if possible
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdrienneSender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear AdrienneSender

It's a pleasure to hear from you, and wonderful to receive such glowing feedback! Your kind comments on the standard of service received and the quality of our amenities is much appreciated, and I have shared this with the team, who are delighted to have made such a good impression.

We hope to Welcome you back soon at Alexandra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great value in excellent Eixample location on quiet street. 30 moniutes walking to Sagrada Familia and the Las Ramblas. Clean, modern hotel on quiet street one block for the Passig de Gracia and 2 blocks from Gaudi's masterpieces, Casa Mila and Batilo.
Rooms are cleam, quiet with very comfortable king-size bed/.

Room Tip: better rooms are in Hilton Honors floor
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimpoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Jimpoll

We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback of your stay, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

thank you for your kind words!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

A beautiful, modern and clean hotel in a great/accessible location, close to many restaurants, the best shopping Barcelona's got to offer, and all of the city's touristy spots. The staff were super-friendly, helpful and approachable, and the rooms were big, comfortable, and nicely-decorated - not to mention affordable! I fell in love with Barcelona and will definitely come back, and when I do, you can bet your bottom dollar I'll be staying at Alexandra Barcelona again. Also the cookies they hand out are absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SiBi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Wonderful service and beautiful accommodation at the DoubleTree Hilton Alexandra Barcelona. Hotel was spotless and ultra modern. Location was good with unbelievable views from the rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 25jeffreyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear jeffreyB

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton . We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and found your accommodations suitable and convenient.

We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Alexandra on your next visit to Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Just something that I found out when I drove up to park in the hotel - the bellboy informed me that most likely my car would not fit in the garage and it would be best to park it in a garage a block or two away.
Beyond that the hotel is correct, and actually the best part is the staff's excellent attitude.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zacbarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P, Director General at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Zacbarcelona,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for mentioning one of our team members. They are always available to provide excellent service and we can see that we have met your expectations. Thanks to your positive feedback which I have immediately shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews