We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most perfect B&B in Barcelona”
Review of El Balcon del Born

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Balcon del Born
Ranked #45 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Fantastic place to stay, great location, warmest of welcomes, superb local knowledge shared with the guests- giving good advice on places to eat, visit and how to make the most of your stay. Pablo and Anna have certainly got it sorted when it comes to creating the best B&B in Barcelona, their attention to detail and superb hospitality certainly eases you in to the holiday mood.
Would definitely recommend El Balcón del Born and can’t wait to visit again.
Jude and Martin: UK

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for El Balcon del Born
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

This place leads the pack when it comes to hospitality. The owners are wonderful people. Pablo helped us find places to go, book events, and even skip the wait lines. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast was great. I would prefer to stay at this place over the famous "W" Hotel in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ksalzburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

El Balcon del Born was the perfect place for us to stay in Barcelona. It is situated very central and the atmosphere is lovely. Many interesting things are within walking distance and the beach is very close.
The rooms are big, nice and clean, all with balcony. Delicious breakfast served for everyone in the livingroom.
The best part though was the hospitality we met from Pablo, Anna and their staff.
I will definately go back to El Balcón del Born and I recommend it to everyone going to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ChristinaSpringborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Ideally located, close to center, sea, restaurants, this is an excellent address. The rooms are well decorated and clean and Anna's and Pablo's tips are invaluable, but what makes the real difference is their true hospitality. You feel at home from the first second you enter and meet them! It was just PERFECT!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank kidu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We just had four nights in Barcelona staying at the wonderful El Balcon del Born with our 7-year old daughter. This place was absolutely perfect - great location in a charming little street overlooking a square with tapas bars and cafes and within easy walking distance of many of Barcelona's attractions and some its best shopping. Our very comfortable room was stylishly decorated with some nice antique furniture and a balcony with a table and chairs overlooking the square. Pablo and Anna were fantastic hosts and we enjoyed our stay so much we plan to return for more next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bananas16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We spend in El Balcon del Born 7 nights.It was the best accomodation when we were. Anna and Pablo are great people who advice you everything what you need. They recommend us interesting sightseeing, great and silence beach, fantastic restaurants and tapas. Everything was for us easier then we found alone. The house is directly in the centre in location with nice atmosphere. Room and bathroom were perfectly clean with lovely balcony. Breakfast are rich in the nice hall and every morning you can meet pleasant people and speak with them about Barcelona tips + Anna or Pablo are there too. You can find here really familly atmosphere. We can recommend with clean heart:-)

Room Tip: I think every rooms were nice. It depend on you which you prefer. We were in the cheapest room and...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is a wonderful B and B in a lovely part of the city.I have to say that everything about this place is perfect, from its charming location to the beautifully decorated bedrooms.Best of all, Pablo and Anna do everything they can to make you have a wonderful stay in Barcelona.They even presented me with a bottle of cava at breakfast when they found out it was my birthday!!We hope to return again as soon as possible. Highly, highly recommended.Ian and Daniela.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniela1Picci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#104 of 513 in Barcelona
756 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Banys Orientals
Hotel Banys Orientals
#163 of 513 in Barcelona
979 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Call
Hotel Call
#431 of 513 in Barcelona
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcino 147
#4 of 308 in Barcelona
602 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
We Boutique Hotel
We Boutique Hotel
#5 of 308 in Barcelona
230 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hostal Orleans
Hostal Orleans
#24 of 308 in Barcelona
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Balcon del Born? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Balcon del Born

Address: Carrer Rera Palau 2, Primero 2a, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £53 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EL BALCÓN DEL BORN BARCELONAis a guest house just in the centre of Barcelona, in Born, a district with distinctive cafés,bars, restaurants… where many artist live. It's a 5 minutes walk to The Cathedral del Mar or the Picasso Museum, and 10 minutesto Las Ramblas or the Barceloneta beaches. We have a house with 5 bedrooms. One has its own bathroom (suite) and the othersshare one bathroom every two rooms. All the rooms including the dining room have an exterior balcony, and therefore plentyof light.Rates per night for one or two people:Room 1 (El Palau): Our biggest room, with 20 square meters. The room has a kingsize bed or two twin beds and an exterior balcony facing the pedestrian street ReraPalau. 95 €Room 2 (Els Encants): An ample room with its own bathroom (suite) and anexterior balcony facing the street Rera Palau. 100 €Room 3 (La Ribera): Spacious room with a king size bed or two twin beds. Exteriorbalcony to the square El Tripó. 90 €Room 4 (El Racó): Our smallest and coziest room, with a double bed and a balconywith a double view, one side facing the square Plaça de les Olles and the other sidefacing the street Rera Palau. 80 €Room 5 (Les Olles): Spacious room with a king size bed or two twin beds and anexterior balcony facing the square Plaça de les Olles. 90 €The prices include continental breakfast, towels, bathrobes, hairdryer, wifi andhouskeeping. Optional service (extra cost): LaundryOnce you arrive, please pay for your whole stay with us in cash. We do not accept creditcards.You will have your own keys, so a 20 € guarantee deposit is required. You will get itback when you return the keys.Check-in : 3 pmCheck-out: 12 amHow to get there:El Balcón del Born is located almost right in front of the train station Estació deFrança. FROM THE BARCELONA AIRPORT, TERMINAL 2:· By train (the cheapest way to get there): Take the train (Renfe) at the airport andstop at Passeig de Gràcia. Once you get there, take the train that goes to Estacióde França on the very same platform. Get out of the station and cross the avenue;four blocks down you will find the street Carrer Rera Palau.· By bus: Take the Aerobús and get off at Plaza Catalunya (30 minutes). Fromthere, it’s a 5 to 10 minutes taxi ride, depending on the traffic.· By taxi: It’s a 25 minutes taxi ride from the airport. FROM THE BARCELONA AIRPORT, TERMINAL 1:Take the bus that connects with Terminal 2 to get the train that will take youdowntown, take the Aerobús that will take you to Plaza Catalunya, or just take ataxi.! IF YOU COME BY CAR:There is a car park next to the Guest House (Plaça Comercial) that charges 23,15euros per 24 hours (the price is subject to changes in the policy of the car parkcompany). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Balcon Del Born Hotel Barcelona
El Balcon Del Born Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing