We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B in Barcelona”
Review of El Balcon del Born

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Balcon del Born
Ranked #46 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for a week in april 2014 and had a wonderful time: The best owner Anna who helped us with everything so much, thank you again so much. Very good breakfast, very clean, the best location possible in town (immediately in the best neighborhood the center of town, not too buzy street, usually quiet around midnight so no noise), and very good beds, we slept like babys every night. The atmosphere during breakfast was very friendly, we had great conversations with other guests and the hotel crew made us laugh a lot, always super friendly. We had a great time and got what we expected from a 5 star rated B&B :-) Keep on the great work Anna and Pablo, see you definitly next time in Barcelona (with kids? :-) )

Room Tip: We had room 3 and it was big, great bed and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henning H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for El Balcon del Born
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 night stay here, we knew we wanted to stay in El Born, by far the best location in Barcelona for food, drink and sightseeing. We found it last minute and they were so friendly. We had a truly magical stay with a beautiful room, beautiful balcony overlooking one of El Borns squares. Had great recommendations where to eat, and had a great time soaking up Barcelona! Would thoroughly recommend this place. You do have to share a bathroom with one other room, but for the price and location it's a definite must!! We will def be back if we don't buy our own place in El Born first (we can only dream)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RiaandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed there for 3 days 2 nights in Mar, strategic location with walking distance to Barcelonata metro, Las Ramblas. Surrounded by restaurants and shops. Big thank you to Pablo and Anna for being such wonderful hosts during my solo trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I came back this time to Barcelona to stay a couple of weeks. For those who wonder to explore the city deeply Pablo and Ana's place is so strategic. There are two metro lines in 10 min walk and every kind of facilities around it. El Born is similar to the Gotic quarter with those charming streets full of tapas bar and nice restaurants. Our guest could not been better. Pablo and Ana are very polite and kind people who can give you all kind of tips about the city. I feel again like I was at home. Truly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JonasSMedeiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We traveled here from the USA and met my bother from the UK. Perfectly situated within walking distance of the beach, Las Ramblas, train station and close to restaurants, and bars. Our beautiful room was huge (compared to places we have stayed in other parts of Europe) with an old wrought iron balcony looking out to the quaint street below. Our bathroom was not en suite but as we only shared with my brother it worked well for us. We recommended this to our nephew who visited the following year. Barcelona is a wonderful place to see. The architecture is amazing. I loved that we could make ourselves a cup of tea or coffee whenever we returned from day of adventure, or open a bottle of wine to enjoy on the balcony. The kitchen is yours to use as you please. Loved this place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scousercath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband, 8 month-old son and I stayed at El Balcon del Born for our anniversary weekend and we couldn't have chosen a better place. From the wonderful hosts to the amazing location, this place was everything we could have wanted. It was clean, beautifully furnished, and so close to everything on our list of things to see. We really enjoyed our stay and our conversations with Pablo and Ana and we will definitely stay there again the next time we find ourselves in Barcelona!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Pablo & Anna were such wonderful hosts and it really felt like we were guests in their home. It was easy to book and they were a delight to deal with over email. Upon arrival they treated us to a bottle of Cava as they knew we were celebrating our wedding anniversary which was super sweet and totally unexpected. They also helped explain how to get around and also recommend some great places to eat.

The location of the B&B is so amazing and is situated in a beautiful trendy area of Barcelona that doesn't feel too touristy but is a short walk from la Rambla. The rooms are cute, clean and have a nice little balcony to people watch. One thing to note though is the because the location is so close to the busy night life it can be a little loud but for us that wasn't a bad thing at all.

would totally stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArakB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#103 of 513 in Barcelona
756 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Banys Orientals
Hotel Banys Orientals
#161 of 513 in Barcelona
979 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Call
Hotel Call
#431 of 513 in Barcelona
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcino 147
#4 of 308 in Barcelona
601 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
We Boutique Hotel
We Boutique Hotel
#5 of 308 in Barcelona
229 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hostal Orleans
Hostal Orleans
#27 of 308 in Barcelona
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Balcon del Born? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Balcon del Born

Address: Carrer Rera Palau 2, Primero 2a, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £53 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EL BALCÓN DEL BORN BARCELONAis a guest house just in the centre of Barcelona, in Born, a district with distinctive cafés,bars, restaurants… where many artist live. It's a 5 minutes walk to The Cathedral del Mar or the Picasso Museum, and 10 minutesto Las Ramblas or the Barceloneta beaches. We have a house with 5 bedrooms. One has its own bathroom (suite) and the othersshare one bathroom every two rooms. All the rooms including the dining room have an exterior balcony, and therefore plentyof light.Rates per night for one or two people:Room 1 (El Palau): Our biggest room, with 20 square meters. The room has a kingsize bed or two twin beds and an exterior balcony facing the pedestrian street ReraPalau. 95 €Room 2 (Els Encants): An ample room with its own bathroom (suite) and anexterior balcony facing the street Rera Palau. 100 €Room 3 (La Ribera): Spacious room with a king size bed or two twin beds. Exteriorbalcony to the square El Tripó. 90 €Room 4 (El Racó): Our smallest and coziest room, with a double bed and a balconywith a double view, one side facing the square Plaça de les Olles and the other sidefacing the street Rera Palau. 80 €Room 5 (Les Olles): Spacious room with a king size bed or two twin beds and anexterior balcony facing the square Plaça de les Olles. 90 €The prices include continental breakfast, towels, bathrobes, hairdryer, wifi andhouskeeping. Optional service (extra cost): LaundryOnce you arrive, please pay for your whole stay with us in cash. We do not accept creditcards.You will have your own keys, so a 20 € guarantee deposit is required. You will get itback when you return the keys.Check-in : 3 pmCheck-out: 12 amHow to get there:El Balcón del Born is located almost right in front of the train station Estació deFrança. FROM THE BARCELONA AIRPORT, TERMINAL 2:· By train (the cheapest way to get there): Take the train (Renfe) at the airport andstop at Passeig de Gràcia. Once you get there, take the train that goes to Estacióde França on the very same platform. Get out of the station and cross the avenue;four blocks down you will find the street Carrer Rera Palau.· By bus: Take the Aerobús and get off at Plaza Catalunya (30 minutes). Fromthere, it’s a 5 to 10 minutes taxi ride, depending on the traffic.· By taxi: It’s a 25 minutes taxi ride from the airport. FROM THE BARCELONA AIRPORT, TERMINAL 1:Take the bus that connects with Terminal 2 to get the train that will take youdowntown, take the Aerobús that will take you to Plaza Catalunya, or just take ataxi.! IF YOU COME BY CAR:There is a car park next to the Guest House (Plaça Comercial) that charges 23,15euros per 24 hours (the price is subject to changes in the policy of the car parkcompany). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Balcon Del Born Hotel Barcelona
El Balcon Del Born Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing