We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Condes De Barcelona
Ranked #128 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel, great location!”
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary. From the initial welcome right through to departure every staff member was polite & helpful. The rooftop terrace was fantastic, despite being extremely busy, the staff were rushed off their feet but they managed to serve everyone with such professionalism. It's a great location for exploring the heart of this fabulous city and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev_D13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    657
    179
    58
    32
See reviews for
261
666
45
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harpswell, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Condes de Barcelona is a comfortable hotel with lovely roof top terraces with views of Passig de Gracia. The rooms vary in size and style from traditional to modern. Our room was a traditional one with a view over the interior witha very comfortable bed.
The staff is helpful and friendly.

From the hotel, you can walk to many of the key tourist sights. The neighborhood has many high end stores, cafes and restaurants.

The two restaurants (Lasarte and Loidi) in the hotel are outstanding....run by a Michelin chef.

Room Tip: The rooms on the interior are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddstrachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Very nice comfortable stay, rooms are a little small for a couple & the staff seemed to think we were going to run off all the time!!!, ironic as I’d paid on-line prior to check in, but very comfortable rooms, great location & extremely clean…..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon, india
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

this hotel is ideally located across from La Pedrera and is walking distance to ramblas with lots of shopping opportunities in between. they have the hop on hop off bus tour stops right in front of the hotel. the rooms are very comfortable with modern interiors. the reception/ concierge is well informed. they are clued in about most city info.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gitsmuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I booked this hotel 3 months in advance having be very overwhelmed at the choice of Hotels available - it was for my partners special birthday and it was perfect! We initally had book a standard room which was very quiet and clean but I just thought it was a bit cramped so we upgraded to an exectuive room which was fab! The beds, in both rooms, were so comfortable, the hotel is spotless, the staff on reception and in the bar could not have been nicer.
The hotel is divided between new and old and the pics on the website can be a bit confusing. Breakfast was good, included in our price but not sure it's worth €19 per head extra, there is such good value in food all around. The pool was closed due to time of year but looks amazing - cocktails in the roof top bar a great start or finish to any night. Right beside the Metro and 10 mins stroll to La Rambla.... Just Fab!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

The Hotel Condes De barcelona was sitauted in a really great location to explore the city of Barcelona.
I was visiting for business meetings so booked the hotel well in advance as this was also the hotel where the 4 day meeting was to be help.
I moved room having been placed on the street side of the newer hotel building which was very noisey - wanting to rest as much as possible. Moving rooms was not a problem and the staff were accommodating.
Rooms are fairly generous in size, however, for a newer hotel room and building I found the rooms shabby with scratched wooden floors and wardrobes. The design is minimalist but looked tired to me! I had a design delux room - which had a small balcony overlooking a courtyard a nice thoughtbut lack of shuttes made this far from private.
The bed was 2 twins pushed together - not ideal if you are a couple - I found the lack of tea/coffe making facilities annoying espceially if you want a coffee in the morning to wake up. The breakfast was really expensive (unless you have included this in your room rate) 20 euros for a buffet! Also the internet charge of 16 euro per day for wifi is ridiculous as was teh use of a computer in teh lobby for 10 minutes 2 euro.
The additional costs which neccesitate business (internet, coffee making and breakfast charges) make this hotel far from it's 4 star rating and extremely expensive to stay here.

The roof top bar which opened during the week of my stay in March was nice but again promising much more than it delivered.
I would rate this as a 3 star hotel max for accommodation with a 5 star price tag.

Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
3 Thank ScientistUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Stayed 2 nights at Condes de Barcelona. My room # 569 was beautiful and huge for a big city and so was the bathroom with double sinks, lots of counter space, gorgeous modern faucets and rain shower head, extra-thick towels, etc… The only weird detail was the curtain: it was a white cardboard-type screen that only covered half of the window so I felt like other rooms across could see me as I could see them. Breakfast was very nice, with a good choice of cold and hot items at the buffet, and set in a comfortable and stylish dining room. The location was excellent: in the misdt of THE shopping street of Barcelona and a 15mn walk from Placa Catalunya where one could catch the Aerobus to the airport for euros 5.60. Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heiranig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Monument Hotel
Monument Hotel
#48 of 512 in Barcelona
171 reviews
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#16 of 512 in Barcelona
1,481 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#34 of 512 in Barcelona
1,351 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#18 of 512 in Barcelona
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condes De Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condes De Barcelona

Property: Condes De Barcelona
Address: Paseo de Gracia, 73, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#96 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Condes De Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CONDES DE BARCELONA 4* is ideally located in a magnificent corner on Paseo de Gracia, in the heart of modernist Barcelona, ​​opposite to the famous building "La Pedrera" of Gaudi, a few minutes from Plaza Catalunya and the historic city center. The hotel is housed in a former esplendid 19th century building, enlarged and renovated to create a modern Hotel with where art and uniqueness of the past cohexist with the most modern facilities. The accommodation has a range of 126 rooms of very contemporary style, bright and spacious to provide maximum comfort. Emblematic and socially dynamic, the hotel is a prestigious gastronomic reference, where our guest would enjoy the cuisine of the Basque chef Martin Berasategui at LOIDI RESTAURANT, modern and informal bistro. The hotel offers a wide range of function rooms for all kind of meeting and Events, outdoor pool and ALAIRE TERRACE BAR , one of the trendiest places in the city with spectacular views for casual outdoor dining or take a luxurious evening drink with good background music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Condes De Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Condes De Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Condes De Hotel
Hotel Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing