We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a wheelchair visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Condes De Barcelona
Ranked #129 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a wheelchair visitor”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

we recommend the hotel as it was well equipped for a wheelchair user as well as for its location which gives you access to bus and metro lines and so you can visit almost any area you want , although you can visit Picasso museum , the Bari Gotic , the Ramblas and barcelonetta on foot ( weather permitting ) the location was also ideal as it is surounded by many restaurants and coffee shops . we hope to revisit soon

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheelchair-user1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Ioannis, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience and recommending us to other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    657
    179
    58
    33
See reviews for
262
667
45
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Condes de Barcelona. The location truly is fabulous, as you have easy access to shops, restaurants, the metro, and the bus. It's an easy walk to Las Ramblas, as well as to the Barri Gothic, El Born, and Gracia sections of the city. We stayed in the original building and found our room to be spacious and clean. The bathroom showed its age, with cracked porcelain and stained grout in the tub/shower, but there was plenty of counter space.

During our first three days at the hotel, the service was not what I expected from the staff of a four-star hotel, largely due to the harried reception staff (who also served as the concierge). No matter which employee we approached, they seemed impatient with our questions and provided vague answers. We had asked rather typical, tourist type questions but didn't get specific answers. However, on our last full day there, the gentleman at the desk (whose name I unfortunately don't remember), was immensely helpful and provided thorough, detailed answers (i.e. the exact bus number to take to Park Guell and the location of the bus stop).

I would recommend the hotel primarily due to its location and its comfortable, spacious rooms. The rooftop terrace on the building across the street was also lovely, with beautiful views of Casa Mila and the Passeig de Gracia. Drinks are overpriced, in my opinion, but the views are wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher floor, facing the side street (not Passeig de Gracia), are quiet and enjoy the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOE1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guests, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location. As we are always distinguished for our personalised attention I am dissapointed to read you were not hundred per cent satisfied with theservice you recieved from the Front Desk. We appreciate your comments in order to keep improving. Hope to welcome you at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was our first visit to Barcelona and we chose the hotel based on location and a recommendation. We chose well!
The location was perfect-- we could walk to most major sites and areas. The rooms were spotless. Staff was helpful. Considering the location, we thought the room rates were very good.
As other reviewers wrote, the view from the rooftop terrace was an added bonus.
Additionally, if you have the time (and $$$), eat at the hotel restaurant (reserve in advance) -Lasarte for a gastronomic treat!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GkMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guests, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience and recommending us to other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location. Hope to welcome you at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The best parts of this hotel were its location and the remote control black out shades! The room was large and modern. The bathroom and shower (no bathtub) were spacious with plenty of counter space. The hotel was very clean and brightly lit. The staff was extremely helpful and spoke English very well. I would definitely recommend this hotel. If you care about the fitness center, please note that the treadmill was broken and the television could only broadcast one channel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Sharyn, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience and recommending us to other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location. We aoplogize for the fitness room not being hundred per cent operative. Hope to welcome you at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very nice hotel along the Passieg de Gracia. We stayed in the older hotel and enjoyed being able to go across street to sister hotel and enjoy the rooftop bar. Views of Sagrada Familia and Gaudi's Casa Mila (La Pedrera) were amazing at night. Room was very comfortable and spacious. We had a small balcony overlooking a garden courtyard. Very quiet at night. Staff was most helpful and friendly. Loved being able to walk to nearby restaurants, shops and not a far walk to Placa Catalunya, Las Ramblas and Gotic area. Great location to catch a taxi.

Room Tip: Our friends had a room on the street side and never heard any traffic noise - double window doors on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future.
Best regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very nice boutique-style hotel. Guest rooms were very nice and modern. I must add that the staff was very helpful. This hotel is also very well located and has an amazing terrace with views of the city.

We actually hosted a business meeting here and everything went very well. The meeting space was very nice and the staff was quite impressive during the meeting. The food during the meeting was also very good.

Only positive things to say!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 802Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience and recommending us to other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location and also to know your business meeting was successful. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future either for business of for pleasure.
Best regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel was recommended by our son. We stayed at the modern part of the hotel.it was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable.The reception staff are extremely helpful and pleasant.The roof terrace bar is great as there is a view of the Sagrada and La Pedrera which are lit up at night. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and designer shops.The area is sophisticated but comfortable.We are definitely returning to Barcelona as there is so much to see and we will definitely book this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Lola, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience and recommending us to other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future.
Best regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Eixample
Monument Hotel
Monument Hotel
#37 of 512 in Barcelona
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#16 of 512 in Barcelona
1,486 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#32 of 512 in Barcelona
1,355 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#18 of 512 in Barcelona
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condes De Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condes De Barcelona

Property: Condes De Barcelona
Address: Paseo de Gracia, 73, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Condes De Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CONDES DE BARCELONA 4* is ideally located in a magnificent corner on Paseo de Gracia, in the heart of modernist Barcelona, ​​opposite to the famous building "La Pedrera" of Gaudi, a few minutes from Plaza Catalunya and the historic city center. The hotel is housed in a former esplendid 19th century building, enlarged and renovated to create a modern Hotel with where art and uniqueness of the past cohexist with the most modern facilities. The accommodation has a range of 126 rooms of very contemporary style, bright and spacious to provide maximum comfort. Emblematic and socially dynamic, the hotel is a prestigious gastronomic reference, where our guest would enjoy the cuisine of the Basque chef Martin Berasategui at LOIDI RESTAURANT, modern and informal bistro. The hotel offers a wide range of function rooms for all kind of meeting and Events, outdoor pool and ALAIRE TERRACE BAR , one of the trendiest places in the city with spectacular views for casual outdoor dining or take a luxurious evening drink with good background music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Condes De Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Condes De Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Condes De Hotel
Hotel Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing