We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, luxury hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Condes De Barcelona
Ranked #133 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“great location, luxury hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

the hotel is less than half an hour by taxi from the airport (without traffic), and in a central location. The porter was very friendly and came to the taxi to get my luggage. Also the reception was friendly. The hotel looked in good condition. I was upgraded automatically and got a good room. It was big, clean and luxurious. The only downside is it was not silent. There is a tube running under the hotel, but I must say I slept without earplugs as it wasn't very disturbing.
The toiletries were from Rituals, very nice. The shower had hydrojet possibilities. I must admit I didn't get that the first time so sprayed all over my clothes when switching on the shower to get warm.
There was complementary water in the room and coffee from a machine. There were also bathrobes and slippers available.
Breakfast was £20 so went elsewhere for that.
Checkout was fine. Staff was friendly throughout.
I liked the luxury feel of the hotel and the room and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience and recommending us to other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    643
    174
    56
    31
See reviews for
253
649
41
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Brilliant, central location. We walked to most of the tourist sites from here. Rooms were comfortable and staff were friendly, especially in the bars. Great roof top terraces, with good views. Plenty of good places around to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also close to shops, bus stops and Metro.
Gym is small but fine for a city break.

Room Tip: There aren't tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms, which is a shame.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara678816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Barbara, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience and recommending us to other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed there for one night before my cruise and went back for four additional nights after the cruise. Frankly, I booked the hotel because of good review and location. However, after I arrived at the hotel, I then realized that the hotel consists of two parts, just right across each other at the corner of Passeig de Gracia, the busy shopping street. If you look from Passeig de Gracia, the left-hand block of the hotel seems to be a better part of the hotel. Unfortunately, my room was in the right-hand block (where Restaurant Lasarte is) which did not offer me value for money.

The facilities in the block appear to be run-down. The phone does not work well. The TV signal is inconsistent. When asked, they said they were upgrading it to fibre from 18 to 20 Nov 2013.

The shower screen is a half glass. Water splash onto the marble floor and make it slippery. Tissue box is only loosely mounted on basin screen.

Owing to difference in air pressure, ceiling board will give a loud bang whenever the room door is opened or closed.

There is a long list of short-comings. So when you book into this hotel, please make sure what you will get. I suppose the other block gives you better facilities but you have to pay more.

Having said all the above, I will still recommend the hotel basing on the merit of its location, if location is important to you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yapahloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank youf for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. I am very dissapointed to learn on your recent visit to the hotel you did not found our facilities and services satisfactoy. I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences. We take your comments very seriously to keep improving. We hope you will give us a new opportunity to demonstrate you again the high level of our services. Yours sincerely
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
412 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great location and very friendly service in a lovely Spanish hotel!

We spent a few nights here before a conference and I stayed on afterwards. The rooms are well appointed with modern facilities. I could have spent hours in the large walk-in rain shower with spa jets. The hotel has a lovely terrace with brilliant views over La Pedrera. The only minor point was that our room (263) was quite noisy early in the morning.

It is walking distance from Las Ramblas and the cathedral. We also walked to Sagrada Familia. Tip - buy your ticket in advance to avoid long queues.

Great coffee shops, tapas bars and restaurants locally.

Room Tip: Try to avoid low floor side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Crocodile_Ddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience and recommending us to other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

An almost-perfect stay at this hotel was one of the high points of the business trip. Very cozy, very pleasant, very charming.
All rooms have a slight touch of great design, which makes the hotel experience even better. Original restaurant, interesting hallways.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince_Gogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience and recommending us to other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very pleased to learn you enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona either for pleasure or for business.
Best regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Condes de Barcelona. Perfect location, including a view of Casa Milla and Sagrada Familia from our room. Very close to all the sites and great food. Very nice staff and the breakfast buffet was very yummy.

Room Tip: Top floor on the right side of the building had a fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Hillary, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Very nice and clean facility, good central location, very helpful and courteous staff. Spacious room and bathroom. Interior rooms facing the courtyard are quieter. Staff speaks good English. Helped us with sightseeing ideas and tickets. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Interior rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AABBCCDDEEFFGG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience and recommending us to other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel, our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Eixample
Monument Hotel
Monument Hotel
#93 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#51 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#38 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condes De Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condes De Barcelona

Property: Condes De Barcelona
Address: Paseo de Gracia, 73, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Condes De Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CONDES DE BARCELONA 4* is ideally located in a magnificent corner on Paseo de Gracia, in the heart of modernist Barcelona, ​​opposite to the famous building "La Pedrera" of Gaudi, a few minutes from Plaza Catalunya and the historic city center. The hotel is housed in a former esplendid 19th century building, enlarged and renovated to create a modern Hotel with where art and uniqueness of the past cohexist with the most modern facilities. The accommodation has a range of 126 rooms of very contemporary style, bright and spacious to provide maximum comfort. Emblematic and socially dynamic, the hotel is a prestigious gastronomic reference, where our guest would enjoy the cuisine of the Basque chef Martin Berasategui at LOIDI RESTAURANT, modern and informal bistro. The hotel offers a wide range of function rooms for all kind of meeting and Events, outdoor pool and ALAIRE TERRACE BAR , one of the trendiest places in the city with spectacular views for casual outdoor dining or take a luxurious evening drink with good background music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Condes De Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Condes De Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Condes De Hotel
Hotel Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing