We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish in great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Condes De Barcelona
Ranked #133 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Stylish in great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Located between 2 significant sights of modernisme, the location of this hotel is superb. Also, this is the main upmarket shopping area. Easy walk to Las Ramblas. The hotel itself is very stylish and staff are most helpful. If you are a light sleeper you may be bothered by the metro which can be heard even on the fourth floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenstownFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and received a good service. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards and Happy New Year 2014!
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    643
    174
    56
    31
See reviews for
253
649
41
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a brilliant location in Barcelona, the rooms were clean, had everything I required for my stay, although I thought were slightly small, but this did not matter. The hotel is over two buildings with breakfast served in another one. When I arrived I checked in, and then was helped across to another building which had another reception. The building was lovely with lots of character. There was however a queue at this reception desk, but I was not sure how to get to my room, so I had to stand and wait my turn to then be advised where my room was located. I also had to ask where breakfast was served and at what times. I was told of two locations, the bar where I could get continental and then across the road. When I tried to get the continental breakfast in the morning, I was sent to the main breakfast room. This was not clear, and was not in the hotel building but the one next door. Breakfast was good and had excellent choice. Overall I liked the hotel I just found the moving around a little strange and not explained we'll to me. Having said this now I know I would use the hotel again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MissSarah25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
DearMiss Sarah, , First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. and received a good service despite the moovin around between the 2 buldings. This normally happens in a very smooth pace but I would like to apologize for the inconveniences and some of the consusion caused.. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Happy New Year 2014!
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Second time we have stayed here. Very helpful staff and friendly. Excellent location. Good breakfast. Love the roof bar even if they messed up our bill. The room had a lovely view down the passage De gracia. The blend of old with new was cleverly done. Lovely ambiance Will be back. J McKenzie

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Janice First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us again for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, and received a good service. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future.
Happy New Year 2014!!!
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We spent four nights here at the end of a river cruise. The room and the bed were fine, (we were in the new section) the breakfast excellent, but the most striking thing was the service. The gentleman at the front desk (unfortunately I did not get his name) went above and beyond to try to help me with checking in for a flight when the airline's website did not work. I would stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Scottyk6znl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Scott, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and received a good service from our team. Hope to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Happy New Year 2014!
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shepshed, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Rooms in the hotel are well appointed and the staff courteous and helpful. Location is good and well served by public transport. The hotel has a fantastic rooftop bar but this was closed. Wifi and TV were not functioning to upgrade. Hotel layout is quite confusing with multiple lifts that don't all end up in the same place. Breakfast is good and caters for most tastes

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Gareth, First of all I would like to thank youf for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. I am quite dissapointed to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us despite you like the hotel in general. We take your comments into account to keep improving. We hope you will give us a new opportunity to demonstrate you again the high level of our services.
Yours sincerely
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
HOTEL CONDES DE BARCELONA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in November before embarking on a cruise.. The room was quiet and clean. We stayed in the contemporary side of the hotel. The rooms were very minimalistic with floor to ceiling windows but lovely. With Barcelona being known for pickpockets, we used the in-room safe for our cash and passports. We were there on the late shopping night and even with the shops open until 2 am it did not disturb our sleep.

The location is excellent on a very busy shopping street with a short walk to Ramblas and two Gaudi buildings. The staff was helpful. We ate breakfast at the buffet one morning and it was 20 euros per person. The food was good and it was very convenient before a long day of tours.


If I return to Barcelona, I would definitely stay here again.


  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. and received a good service. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Booked this hotel online, and was pleasantly surprised by the wonderful location on a broad and beautiful boulevard, very close to the Gaudi houses we wanted to see. The staff were polite and helpful. The room was a little stark but had a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. and received a good service. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Eixample
Monument Hotel
Monument Hotel
#90 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#51 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#37 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condes De Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condes De Barcelona

Property: Condes De Barcelona
Address: Paseo de Gracia, 73, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Condes De Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CONDES DE BARCELONA 4* is ideally located in a magnificent corner on Paseo de Gracia, in the heart of modernist Barcelona, ​​opposite to the famous building "La Pedrera" of Gaudi, a few minutes from Plaza Catalunya and the historic city center. The hotel is housed in a former esplendid 19th century building, enlarged and renovated to create a modern Hotel with where art and uniqueness of the past cohexist with the most modern facilities. The accommodation has a range of 126 rooms of very contemporary style, bright and spacious to provide maximum comfort. Emblematic and socially dynamic, the hotel is a prestigious gastronomic reference, where our guest would enjoy the cuisine of the Basque chef Martin Berasategui at LOIDI RESTAURANT, modern and informal bistro. The hotel offers a wide range of function rooms for all kind of meeting and Events, outdoor pool and ALAIRE TERRACE BAR , one of the trendiest places in the city with spectacular views for casual outdoor dining or take a luxurious evening drink with good background music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Condes De Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Condes De Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Condes De Hotel
Hotel Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing