We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Condes De Barcelona
Ranked #129 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I booked this hotel because I had stayed there a couple of years ago and remembered it to great. I was very disappointed this time. The hotel was being reformed and therefore half of it was closed. Nothing about this reform was mentioned anywhere during my reservation process. The works being done meant that there was only one lift for a whole building which even the kitchen and cleaning staff had to use, so it was always full, taking me ages to get to my floor. Once there, my room felt always cold.
The restaurant staff were abrupt in their manners. It is true that the hotel seemed fully booked and that therefore they were all very busy, but still, I wouldn't have expected this to affect the service level.
After this experience, I don't think that I will book this hotel when I'm back in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank youf for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. I am quite dissapointed to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us this time. The hotel is not being reformed we were just improving our front desk and lobby area. We apologize for the inconveniences and take your comments into account to keep improving. We hope you will give us a new opportunity to demonstrate you again the high level of our services.
Yours sincerely
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
HOTEL CONDES DE BARCELONA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,598)
There are newer reviews for Condes De Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

i invited my mother for a weekend trip. Las condes is a convenient traditional hotel, with a roof-teerrace bar with great view to gaudi´s buildings. close to las Ramblas. near to hop-on/hop-off bus stations. a lot of shops as Max Mara, Desigual,.. are in the same street. hotel staff is very helpful if you search for restaurants, sightseeing tipps. recommended dinner-restaurant in-house.

Room Tip: we stayed in the house where breakfast is served below and bar in on the roof.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renate r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Renate, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona, for sharing your experience and for recommendig us to other travellers. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and received a good service. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I was a surprising experience at Condes. A old building, with excellent accommodation, nice people, good breakfast and...fantastic location. Walking distance from Batló and la Pedrera. In the heart of paseo de Gracia.
I will return for private stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank SteveGouveia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Steve, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona, for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and received a good service. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona either for business or pleasure.
Your cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel in July 2013 with teenage kids and septuagenarian parents in tow. The location is fantastic and the staff were incredibly helpful. They gave us great restaurant recommendations and saved us a ton of time by suggesting that we get advance tickets for la sagrada familia (and then by going online and getting and printing the tickets for us). The rooftop pool and bar area is very pretty and great for relaxing at the end of the day. The pool is small though so if a pool for the kids to play in is a priority for you, then this probably isn't your hotel. Our rooms were very comfortable and quiet at night. The rooms aren't huge but they are well laid out and very clean. The hotel isn't super fancy and the wifi was a little temperamental, but we had a terrific stay. It was a great value too - very reasonably priced for the location. There are many good restaurant choices in very easy walking distance. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel - we went to a coffee shop a couple blocks away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoProvidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona, for sharing your experience and for recommendig us to other travellers. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and received a good service. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

It has been my hotel in Barcelona for many years. I strongly recomend it in case you are interested in good location, good service and very good price to quality rate.The only trouble is you have so many good shoping nearby.

Room Tip: I prefer the old (north) building
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romanbono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for trusting us for years and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased to learn you always enjoy your stays at condes de Barcelon and always received a good service. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in a near future. Hope to encounter you personally on your next stay with us.
Best regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is in downtown on Barcelona. It is near to historical places, city center and all activity that you may need to reach easily... The hotel may so busy for visitors. But they are so helpful and care for quality service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Ali, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and received a good service. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I flew to Barcelona on November 8th from NYC and arrived around 9 a.m. Jet lag was beating us down . Most hotels welcome you with a long wait in the lobby. The Condes checked us in and allowed to rest in our room. The room was small but imaculate. The breakfast buffet was excellent. RCCL picked us up and our cruise began. Loved the location, service, and stay.

1  Thank gupchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and received a good service. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Happy New Year 2014!!!
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona, Curio Collection by Hilton
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#13 of 513 in Barcelona
1,535 reviews
Eixample
Monument Hotel
Monument Hotel
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
191 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#18 of 513 in Barcelona
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condes De Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condes De Barcelona

Address: Paseo de Gracia, 73, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#94 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £108 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Condes De Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CONDES DE BARCELONA 4* is ideally located in a magnificent corner on Paseo de Gracia, in the heart of modernist Barcelona, ​​opposite to the famous building "La Pedrera" of Gaudi, a few minutes from Plaza Catalunya and the historic city center. The hotel is housed in a former esplendid 19th century building, enlarged and renovated to create a modern Hotel with where art and uniqueness of the past cohexist with the most modern facilities. The accommodation has a range of 126 rooms of very contemporary style, bright and spacious to provide maximum comfort. Emblematic and socially dynamic, the hotel is a prestigious gastronomic reference, where our guest would enjoy the cuisine of the Basque chef Martin Berasategui at LOIDI RESTAURANT, modern and informal bistro. The hotel offers a wide range of function rooms for all kind of meeting and Events, outdoor pool and ALAIRE TERRACE BAR , one of the trendiest places in the city with spectacular views for casual outdoor dining or take a luxurious evening drink with good background music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Lastminute, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Condes De Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Condes De Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Condes De Hotel
Hotel Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing