We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay in beautiful surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Condes De Barcelona
Ranked #133 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an executive room on the 7th floor which was gorgeous - really big, very comfortable queen size bed, lovely bathroom area, thorough cleaning. Room and hotel decor very modern and stylish. Staff really nice and speak amazing English, nothing was too much trouble. Hotel itself is located centrally near to loads of cafés/restaurants and shops. Rooftop bar is a must - lovely views and decor, friendly staff. Bit pricey but worth it for the surroundings. Minor issues - sun beds on balcony needed replacing (cigarette burns) and minibar (free with our room) was not restocked on the last day as was advertised. Had an amazing time overall and would definitely stay again!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emmeline_Joyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Emmeline, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for your comments. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we met your expectations and you enjoyed our services, our staff and the location. We take your comments into account to keep improving.Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona on your next visit to our city.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    643
    174
    56
    31
See reviews for
253
649
41
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a delight as we were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and helpfulness of the staff. Everything was handled very professionally and we felt extremely welcome on our first trip to Barcelona. The location was centrally located on a beautiful tree lined Avenue. The building architecture inside was stunning. A must see.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Bruce, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for your comments. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we met your expectations and you enjoyed our services, our staff and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona on your next visit to our city.
Kind regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights very clean friendly staff, Close to shopping hop on and off bus. good rooftop bar.Our room was clean ad not too small. Would stay again.
This was our first time in Barcelona so we would stay here again, very happy.

Room Tip: Higher floors quite less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Franca, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for your comments. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we met your expectations and you enjoyed our services, our staff and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona on your next visit to our city.
Best regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Exterior: the hotel is located in the very city center near the subway whereby you can easily reach all parts of the city. Lot of shops, restaurants, houses of Gaudi (always crowded) are nearby.
Interior: the hall of the hotel was recently renovated, that makes a good first impression. But this is not the case as regards the condition of rooms as well as services. Rooms absolutely need to be renovated. When booking, I requested a big-size bed, but was provided with a room with 2 single beds. Neither slippers nor bathrobe are available in the room. Rooms’ cleaning is a disaster. Bath cosmetics were provided not every day. Tea and coffee were provided in a very limited quantity. Plastic spoons for tea were provided instead of regular ones, which is a shame for a hotel pretending for a 4 stars one. A big-size mirror is missing which is inconvenient and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Max, First of all I would like to thank youf for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. I am quite dissapointed to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us this time. We apologize for the inconveniences and take your comments into account to keep improving. We hope you will give us a new opportunity to demonstrate you again the high level of our services.
Yours sincerely,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This was our third stay here and as ever it was great. All staff provide a high level of service. Rooms comfortable and stylish. The rooftop bar is about the finest place you could ever find for a glass of cava. Location is ideal - far enough away from the madness of the old town but a pleasant 15 minute stroll nonetheless.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Clive, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we met your expectations and you enjoyed our services, our staff and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona on your next visit to our city.
Kind regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a friend for 4 nights starting 13th July.
The hotel was absolutely gorgeous, very clean, modern & friendly staff.
Our twin room was spacious and again very clean and tidy !!
We used the roof top cocktail bar a few nights, quite expensive and the service from staff was rather slow ... But the view is great & the cocktails are to die for so no complaining there :-) !!
The only let down we had was the pool area, the hotel advertised 2 pool areas, one larger pool with a glass side which couldn't been seen!! This looked as though it was from a sister hotel next door having a refurbishment :-( !! So the smaller pool area did seem cramped at times, not good when you are needing a nice chill after a hard days walking ...
Good location !! Would recommend using the bus service to travel round Barcelona as everything is so spread out & there is so much to see !! We used this to get to the beach, zoo, ramblas etc
Plenty of gorgeous shops, bars and restaurants close by ..
Would recommend for couples or friends trip away x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyyyTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for your comments. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we met your expectations in general and you enjoyed our services and the location. We take your comments into account to keep improving. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona on your next visit to our city.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great hotel with a great location close to shopping, sights and many restaurants. The staff were courteous and efficient, the lobby has been remodeled and has key controlled panoramic elevators. The bellman showed how to use the electric privacy screen and blackout screen, and other amenities.
The room was large, comfortable king sized bed, various pillows, sitting area, small balcony, indirect lighting, flat screen TV with international channels, coffee/tea kettle, minibar, room safe, ample closet space.
Bathroom with double sinks, rainfall shower, quality bath amenities, plush towels, magnifying mirror.
Small but adequate fitness center, comfortable seating area on first floor.
Rooftop bar with a view, on site restaurant.
My wife and I stay here very often!

Room Tip: ALL rooms are soundproof, try for a room facing Ave. Passeig de Gracia overlooking La Pedrera, a Gau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimon S, Director General at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Pete, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for your comments. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we met your expectations and you enjoyed our services, our staff and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona on your next visit to our city.
Sincerely,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Eixample
Monument Hotel
Monument Hotel
#93 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#51 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#38 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condes De Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condes De Barcelona

Property: Condes De Barcelona
Address: Paseo de Gracia, 73, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Condes De Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CONDES DE BARCELONA 4* is ideally located in a magnificent corner on Paseo de Gracia, in the heart of modernist Barcelona, ​​opposite to the famous building "La Pedrera" of Gaudi, a few minutes from Plaza Catalunya and the historic city center. The hotel is housed in a former esplendid 19th century building, enlarged and renovated to create a modern Hotel with where art and uniqueness of the past cohexist with the most modern facilities. The accommodation has a range of 126 rooms of very contemporary style, bright and spacious to provide maximum comfort. Emblematic and socially dynamic, the hotel is a prestigious gastronomic reference, where our guest would enjoy the cuisine of the Basque chef Martin Berasategui at LOIDI RESTAURANT, modern and informal bistro. The hotel offers a wide range of function rooms for all kind of meeting and Events, outdoor pool and ALAIRE TERRACE BAR , one of the trendiest places in the city with spectacular views for casual outdoor dining or take a luxurious evening drink with good background music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Condes De Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Condes De Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Condes De Hotel
Hotel Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing