We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Barcelona
Ranked #113 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hot Holiday”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We had a few days (during a heat wave) at this very good hotel right in the centre of the Ramblas tourist area. Fortunatelaty the room was airconditioned and quite well fitted out. Although showing signs of age, it was very well maintained and the double insulated windows kept all noise out. The staff were very friendly, proffessional and efficent. We had no problem being English speakers, most of the staff could comminucate in English, incluiding house keepers. Food in the hotel was very good. We also found a nice little bakery just around the back (right then left out the front door). There are a lot of little eateries nearby but avoid those on La Ramblas which are comparatively expensive. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor over the front door which is just off and away from Ramblas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perth717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDS07, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear guest

First I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us as your critics are very useful for us to see what we can improve. yes barcelona was HOT last wk but temperatures are already comming down!

As our business is all about our guests, your satisfaction is what we want to work on every day and we are happy that you have real enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and if you ever feel like coming back to Barcelona, we would be honored to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Gonçalo Duarte Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    882
    244
    95
    53
See reviews for
501
1,109
113
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2012

5* experience.. Very friendly staff, clean room, and extremely friendly. Concierge was very helpful. The restaurant next door was exceptional. Could not ask for better location on the Rambla. and the boqueria.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDS07, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear guest

When one reads a review from a frequent guest like yours, there is very difficult to add anything else rather than KUDOS for all who made it happen!

Thanks for keep coming back and feel like part of us.

Looking forward tto welcome you back

Best regards

Gonzalo Duarte Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

A wonderful location for seeing some of the sights of Barcelona. The hotel is right on the well-known Ramblas with its street entertainers, artists and cafes. (Windows were well soundproofed so noise was not an issue.) A block away is the Bocaria, probably the best open air market in the world. The Gothic quarter is virtually across the street, Placa Catalunya is blocks away, short cab rides to the Sagrada Familia, etc. Aside from a great location, the hotel is clean, modern and secure. Staff was very helpful with maps, schedules for metro and the like. We liked the artwork in the halls, among other nice touches. Our room, a suite, was very comfortable. So were the beds - slept really well here. Friends who stayed with us in the same hotel also liked it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDS07, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Yes everything that counts in Barcelona @ walking distance from the le meridien is a must that when powered by a wonderfull concierge team even better!

I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback! Your positive comments encourage our team to go further and work harder in order to ensure a marvelous stay in our hotel!

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and if you ever feel like coming back to Barcelona, we would be honored to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Gonçalo Duarte Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed recently in the hotel during a company meeting. Hotel was, nicely located... although Rambla is not a quiet and/or clean place in Barcelona.... Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also nice. On contrary the room. just average. Far not the expected level. And the view - on the back of the hotel.... disappointing. For the price I paid I expected more.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kito9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDS07, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback! Your positive comments about our breakfast does encourage our kitchen team team to go further and work harder in order to ensure a marvelous stay in our hotel!

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and if you ever feel like coming back to Barcelona, we would be honored to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Gonçalo Duarte Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Great location, great hotel, a little noisy but that's part of the deal if you want to be on Ramblas!
Staff was very nice and professional, and had great suggestions for restaurants and activities. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saharsh_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The shower is just incredible! The hotel staff friendly and helpfull. They gave us quite a few differenent coupons at checkin (we only used the coffee in the lobby one). For our first time in Spain the location was perfect. We walked up and down La Ramblas and it was close to the Market where we got fruit for breakfast daily. It was close to La Catalynia metro when we needed it, but otherwise we walked everywhere (to the beach to the gothic and born and gracias areas). The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable, even thought it is on an incredible busy street. The room was small-average size with a large bathroom.

We got it for a great price using priceline.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeleewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Thank you very much for your kind hospitality... The team has been great and everyone has been how helpful! Thank you patricia, Walter, the front desk team, the breakfast team for a great breakfast and for the concierge team for the great tips... My stay has been a great one!

The location is great. Close to everything!
The breakfast is just too good to be true. very tasty and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

The internet connection in the lobby is free and the speed of the free Internet is great.
Ask the concierge for anything and they will do it for you... There tips are great.

All in all, the hotel is great and will stay here again when I am back next summer

Room Tip: take the room that are facing the street so you dont miss the action :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marwansodeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#21 of 512 in Barcelona
861 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#118 of 512 in Barcelona
1,700 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 512 in Barcelona
4,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#57 of 512 in Barcelona
4,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Barcelona

Property: Le Meridien Barcelona
Address: Ramblas 111, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#56 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for discovering the rich artistic heritage represented by Barcelona's museums, music and architecture, Le Meridien Barcelona is a five star hotel located on the city's most famous street, Las Ramblas. With examples of Gaudi's architecture, the Liceo opera house, MACBA and the Gothic Quarter, all main attractions within walking distance, guests can immerse themselves in local culture. Throughout the hotel art and architectural detailing catch the eye. In the central lobby is Le Meridien's HUB, a perfect place to rendezvous with friends and family. Furnished with contemporary designer pieces and decorated with specially curated art installations. The Hub is a great place to meet and offers a stimulating and fascinating environment. Each of the 231 rooms and suites combines comfortable living with art and design elements, including original works by contemporary local artists. Sublimely comfortable Le Meridien furnishings and multiple entertainment options ensure a relaxed stay. The Longitude 02º 10' Bar in the HUB is the place to enjoy a delicious Illy coffee, fresh cakes or a glass of wine or cava. Alternatively, CentOnze Restaurant offers great views of Las Ramblas along with the gastronomic creations of Chef Eugeni Cortes who reinterprets local cuisine using fresh ingredients sourced from the nearby Boqueria Market. Le Pop Cocktail Bar stimulates your senses with an exciting blend of cocktails, music and vintage savoir vivre with a modern twist. Located on the sixth floor of the hotel, the Explore Spa Studio is a blissful oasis of relaxation offering treatments and therapies based on renowned French Cinq Mondes beauty products. Open to both guests and members of the public who, in consultation with a beauty therapist, can choose from a range of offerings designed to aid skin rejuvenation and promote personal wellbeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Le Meridien
Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing