We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Barcelona
Ranked #113 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Coast,Ca
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I like the location. It is located in the Ramblas street. Just get out of this hotel and walk into action .The lobby is small. the rooms are OK. The service is good.We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and we were happy with it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jafar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Jafar,

I am glad you enjoyed being in the heart of it all!

Hopefully we will be seeing you back soon?

Kind regards,

Elisa Barral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    882
    244
    95
    53
See reviews for
501
1,109
113
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just checked in for family vacation booked on points with 3 people in one room - booked through Starwood Platinum Desk and confirmed via email. On check in find that the room has only one bed and is not capable of actually sleeping three (oh and it is our 20th wedding anniversary!).

Check-in staff kept changing story of room, where we could sleep and how they only have small number of triples - can't see why a confirmed room would not be honoured - it is not as if I haven't stayed Starwood before having been Platinum for past 3 years!

Frankly the whole process so far seemed to be to let me know what extras I would have to pay for rather than to try to accommodate our actual booking.

Really very unimpressed with the complete lack of customer service - I appreciate that a point booking is not a revenue booking but would expect some appreciation of customer loyalty and honouring bookings

Room Tip: Avoid and try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tjp2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Greetings from Le Méridien Barcelona,

I am very sorry to read your comments and about the misunderstanding you seem to have experienced.

I would love to receive further feedback from you in order to be able to investigate what could have happened. Therefore please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind regards,

Elisa Barral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor Co Down
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here 1 night pre cruise and 3 nights post cruise. Hotel is in a great location right on the Ramblas. Reception staff very efficient and friendly as were the porters and breakfast staff. Stayed in two different rooms both with Ramblas views. One was a better shape than the other but both equally comfortable. The beds are amazing , so comfortable. Large bathroom with great rain shower and very large bath. The bath is very deep to climb in and out of but there are grab rails to help. Its a short walk to Plaza Catalunya, the hop on hop off buses and El Corte Ingles. Nice, modern, city centre hotel.

Room Tip: We had a Ramblas view room and had no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Freddy,

thank you very much for your lovely comments!

Maybe we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back again in the future and for a bit longer than just one night? The city has so much to offer, that one night must have left you with many places to see.

Kind regards,

Elisa Barral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The perfect location for a stay in Barcelona. We were warmly greeted by front desk staff and given a quick instructional, with map, of our location and places we wanted to see. Our room was nice, with a great bath, the shower was huge, with 2 shower heads. Our room, located off the street, was quiet except for kids ringing the door buzzers which, after a call to the front desk, the staff put a stop to. While the entire staff was great, Lorena, at the concierge desk, was invaluable. She made great restaurant suggestions and booked us a table at her favorite jazz bar one night. Victor, at the front desk, answered almost all my calls and was quick to fulfill my requests. The location of the hotel makes exploring the Gothic Quarter very easy. There are metro stops nearby on La Rambla and cabs pass by the hotel entrance often. One note on cabs, if the hotel calls a cab for you, the cab charges an extra 5 euros, so, once we realized this, we would just go out front and have the doorman hail a cab or hail one ourselves. Also, there is a large, 2 story grocery store 1 minute from the hotel that, in addition at any kind of food, sells liquor, wine and beer. Here we bought everything we needed for a picnic at Montserrat. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4gentexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Greetings from Le Méridien Barcelona,

thank you very much for your lovely comments. It looks like you had a great time in Barcelona!
I will ask Lorena for that favorite Jazz Club of hers!

Kind regards,

Elisa Barral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This is the second time here, I was a little disappointed this time. I would have given it five star last time , that's why we returned, but it unfortunately only gets a three and a half stars this time. The breakfast was sub standard with cold water in the tea pot , the eggs took forever and were not cooked like one expects from a five star hotel. The fridge had rubbish in it from the previous guests. The position is really good in the middle of the best st. We did not eat there other than breakfast so I cannot comment on the lunch or dinner. The staff were lovely.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Dianne,

I am so so sorry to read that this time your experience seems not to have been up to our standards!
Please apologize for the inconveniences experiences.
I will share and discuss your comments with the involved teams to see what could have allowed these service glitches.

I hope we will still have your trust and be able to welcome you again in the future.

And if you do, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for anything you may need.

Kind regards,

Elisa Barral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Others have said it, but the location is phenomenal. We were able to walk everywhere. In addition, two staff members were fabulous. Bruno, one of the concierges, was an absolute standout. He made marvelous suggestions and offered some extremely helpful advice. Best of all, he really listened to what we wanted. Paula, the front desk manager was also great. We had a series of issues and she really helped at making things right

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Hope,

I agree that Paula and Bruno are fantastic. So is the entire team!

Thank you for personally mentioning both. They will be extremely proud!

We will hopefully be seeing you back some time?

Kind regards,

Elisa Barral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Loved loved loved the Le Meridien. Location was the best. The hotel offered us a half price connecting room for our kids while still paying a good rate for the first room. The staff was outstanding - from the front desk to the concierge to the luggage assistance. With tons of luggage and four of us due to a month long European vacation, hotel recommended a luxury van service at a great price - and booked it for us. Just a great property. A full rooftop pool would make it perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Jeff,

I am so glad to read that you chose us for your family travels!
And that you liked our offer of 50% the children's room!

Thank you for recommending us.

Best,

Elisa Barral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#21 of 512 in Barcelona
861 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#118 of 512 in Barcelona
1,700 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 512 in Barcelona
4,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#57 of 512 in Barcelona
4,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Barcelona

Property: Le Meridien Barcelona
Address: Ramblas 111, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#56 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for discovering the rich artistic heritage represented by Barcelona's museums, music and architecture, Le Meridien Barcelona is a five star hotel located on the city's most famous street, Las Ramblas. With examples of Gaudi's architecture, the Liceo opera house, MACBA and the Gothic Quarter, all main attractions within walking distance, guests can immerse themselves in local culture. Throughout the hotel art and architectural detailing catch the eye. In the central lobby is Le Meridien's HUB, a perfect place to rendezvous with friends and family. Furnished with contemporary designer pieces and decorated with specially curated art installations. The Hub is a great place to meet and offers a stimulating and fascinating environment. Each of the 231 rooms and suites combines comfortable living with art and design elements, including original works by contemporary local artists. Sublimely comfortable Le Meridien furnishings and multiple entertainment options ensure a relaxed stay. The Longitude 02º 10' Bar in the HUB is the place to enjoy a delicious Illy coffee, fresh cakes or a glass of wine or cava. Alternatively, CentOnze Restaurant offers great views of Las Ramblas along with the gastronomic creations of Chef Eugeni Cortes who reinterprets local cuisine using fresh ingredients sourced from the nearby Boqueria Market. Le Pop Cocktail Bar stimulates your senses with an exciting blend of cocktails, music and vintage savoir vivre with a modern twist. Located on the sixth floor of the hotel, the Explore Spa Studio is a blissful oasis of relaxation offering treatments and therapies based on renowned French Cinq Mondes beauty products. Open to both guests and members of the public who, in consultation with a beauty therapist, can choose from a range of offerings designed to aid skin rejuvenation and promote personal wellbeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Le Meridien
Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing