We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Barcelona Sarria
Ranked #130 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Valencia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Except of being somewhat old and dark furniture in the "Family Suite" my family and I stayed in for 4 nights, everything else was very good.
Friendly and ready to help staff.
Good breakfast buffet.
No major issues.

Room Tip: Eric Monroe suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you very much for your time reviewing your stay with us in Meliá Barcelona Sarrià with so positive comments about it.

We really appreciate your title "Very good hotel", is the best reward for our job.

Kind regards,

Alexis Mazorra
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    770
    224
    106
    55
See reviews for
339
916
84
576
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We are still at the hotel as I compose this. We are really enjoying our stay. The hotel staff are warm, courteous and go out of their way to make sure you are well cared for. Check in was fast, and our room was ready for us early. It was very helpful since we had been on a plane for 15 hours and badly in need of a shower, nap and change of clothes.
The room is large by European standards. We have a triple room and it is very comfortable for three adults. Unfortunately after we unpacked, we discovered the air-conditioning system in our room 824 was not functioning. Three minutes after notifying the front desk, the bellman was at our room to move us to 724 the next lower floor, directly before us.
724 is fully operational.
Other reviewers praised the breakfasts..and I completely agree. The quality and extent of the food and beverage offerings far exceeded my expectations. The diningroom decor is delightful and the table spacing isn't crowded. Our two waiters were very attentive. The two Jurka Expresso makers are fabulous and handy. On our first day we had a delightful lunch in the bar.. We liked it so much we came back our second night for dinner in the bar at 730pm. The restaurant doesn't open till 8pm.
I used the fitness center the first day. The hotel charges 15 euros which I thought was a bit high. I used the pool but found the water too warm for vigorous lap swimming. If you like general soaking or gentle breast strokes, it is ideal.
I developed an itchy, watery eye the second day and am a bit concerned I might have caught pink eye in the warm water. I just don't know.
The cardio and weight area, sauna and Turkish bath and shower facilities are all very nice and well maintained.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BillyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Assistant at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
We really appreciate that you have shared your experience with us, the title of your comment "Very nice and would stay again next visit" is the best reward for our job, they are the best words than we can receive from ur guests.

We are looking frward welcoming you again!!

Kindest Regards

Jorge Robles
Guest Experience Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

First time in Spain. First time in Barcelona. First time in a Melia hotel. Barcelona was our first stop in Spain and we haven't heard of Melia hotels before. But our first experience was a good one.
The hotel at first would seem a bit remote but it's walking distance to the fun places in Barcelona. It is very clean and the staff is very helpful. The room had a nice view of the red roof tops of Barcelona houses.
The breakfast at the hotel was truly amazing. Almost the best part of the stay.
The price was very good given what you get in return. A definite come back if in Barcelona again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Assistant at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We really appreciate that you have shared your first Meliá Experience with Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your first stay in our hotel and also in our chain.

We are going to inform all our team of your cogratulations, specially to our F&B Department.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in your next visit to Barcelona.


Kind Regards,

Jorge Robles
Guest Experience Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Great stay. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Only a stone's throw away from buses which go directly into tge city centre. Nice spa facilities. Room was great however on a minor note the drains needed cleaning as the shower overflowed

Helpful?
Thank Rhea d
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Assistant at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
We really appreciate your time and your comments.

We are delighted to know that you have had a"Great stay" in our hotel, as your satisfaction is our main goal. Thank you very much for helping us to improve, I will inform our technician of the drain problem.

Kind regards,


Jorge Robles
Guest Experience Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have been going to Melia Sarria for many years and it is a great hotel with superb facilities. Would recommend over and over again. It is worth noting the location is about 30 walk from Rambles so off the tourist track. There are many shops within walking distance. Bus and tram station within 5 minutes walk as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanj1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Assistant at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions about your recent stay at The Meliá Barcelona Sarrià.

Its a pleasure for us to know that we are your home in Barcelona and that you always have had a nice stay in our Hotel.

Thank you very much for recommending us, it is the best reward for our job. I would be glad to welcome you personally in your next visit to Barcelona.

Kindest regards,


Jorge Robles

Guest Experience Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Went to stay in this hotel last year and was very happy with everything until the last day. One of the staff was accidentally put coffee on my shirt (Hugo Boss EU120). It was fine because they are happy to do the laundry service for me. However, the problem was i have to go back home that day in the afternoon and i need them to send it to the airport. Everything seem to be ok but later the front desk called me and ask me to come and pick it up, otherwise they can charge on my credit card for the transfer (the way they spoke to me wasn't very nice). What???? I took a taxi back to the hotel (paid by myself). Overall the hotel is nice but may be not for me.

Stayed March 2557
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights in march 2014. We are family with 3 kids. I contact the hotel directly by mail and got a quick answer with a suggestion to take 2 rooms with connecting door. I booked, although I was a little bit concern with reviews mentioned the distance from the center is big.
To my opinion the hotel location is good. Family trip to Barcelona takes you across the city and not only to La Rambla. Near the hotel are some bus stations to everywhere you need. The hotel staff will explain everything. The Camp Nou is about 20 minutes walk. Big taxi for 5 people from La Rambla to the hotel will be around 15 Euros.
The hotel staff is very proffesional. Our rooms were good and big, it seems bathrooms were recently renovated. Breakfast is excellent.
We will return there next time and I'm happy to recommend this hotel to anyone including families.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eyal313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Assistant at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We really appreciate your positive comments. We are delighted to know that you and your family have had a nice stay in our hotel.

The best reward for our job is welcoming you again and knowing that you are going to recomend us.

Kindest Regards

Jorge Robles

Guest Experience Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#187 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#122 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,397 reviews
Poblenou
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
#138 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#79 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Barcelona Sarria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Barcelona Sarria

Property: Melia Barcelona Sarria
Address: Avenida de Sarria 50, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#18 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#63 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#84 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#95 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Barcelona Sarria 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully renovated Melia Barcelona Sarria is a luxury city hotel with a strategic location in the financial, cultural and commercial heart of the city of Barcelona. Only a few minutes from Avenida Diagonal, the Paseo de Gracia and the Football Club Barcelona Camp Nou Stadium, it is the perfect choice both for business and leisure travellers. Near the stops for the tourist bus, the hotel is also located in one of the city’s main cultural and entertainment districts. Its privileged location in center city Barcelona allows guests rapid access by public transportation or a peaceful stroll to the city's main touristic and cultural points of interest; and also outstanding shopping and commercial areas of the City of Gaudi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Melia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Barcelona Sarria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Sol Melia Barcelona
Barcelona Sol Melia
Melia Barcelona Sarria Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing