We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 2 night stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
Ranked #377 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great 2 night stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights in April 2014. Hotel was centrally located. Staff were very helpful. The breakfast was reasonable. The rooms are basic but we didn't spend much time there as we were out and about. The tourist red hop on hop off bus stops nearby and brings you to all the sites. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    267
    196
    92
    85
See reviews for
152
292
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Very basic hotel in a great location on La Rambla. Most tourist sites within easy distance from hotel. Only issues were that the rooms were very tired looking and dated. The lifts were always out of order and the breakfast was quite basic too. Also noise was an issue if you are a light sleeper, but overall good place to sleep for the night and stay away from during the day.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke12456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I traveled here in May 2014 and this was one of my favourite hotels I stayed in over 7 weeks in Europe. Rooms were big and bathroom was big. We were also on the 9th floor and had a stunning view of all of Barcelona from our balcony. Staff we're very friendly the whole time and the breakfast had a wide variety of food. The location is also excellent! Would recommend/10

Room Tip: 9th floor had a wonderful view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbbyTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I usually prefer to stay off the main drag, but this was a trip where I was just along for the ride and so I ended up here. It's deceptively large (9 floors!) and has a fairly roomy waiting area which was perfect if you need to wait to check in, or just want to sit and have a drink from the adjoining bar.

When we arrived we were given a room on the 6th floor and when we walked in I was stunned to discover the room had no window! I am not particularly claustrophobic but I honestly have no idea how anyone could be comfortable staying in a room without a window, so if this is an issue, make sure you specify this while ordering your room/checking in.

Thankfully, after returning to the check out desk to change to a room with a window, the receptionist was able to offer a room with a view overlooking Ramblas with a terrace on the 9th floor, for 20 euros extra per night. This room was certainly an improvement but nonetheless not much more than a space to sleep in. The air conditioning was weak and turns off automatically when you leave the room -which means charging your devices while gone is impossible- and also that when you return from the blistering heat you will have to patiently wait to cool down again. The beds were okay, but the pillows were absolutely awful, even after asking for extras. There was a refrigerator that was barely working, and the bathroom, although spacious, had a problem where the showerhead was popping off and the rack for holding it on the wall actually fell off, which was actually quite comical.

That said, this hotel would certainly be a good choice if you are looking for a simple place to sleep, or want to be in a central location.The reception desk is excellent and very helpful-they quickly helped me find a new room, and the pillows I ordered were delivered very promptly. I also felt I was in a safe location, and it was definitely convenient to be so central, although not my particular preference.

My first inclination was to rate this poorly, but considering the positives I feel that it is fair to say it is average, and serves a purpose to the travelers who aren't looking for anything special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Ramblas on the higher floors. Make sure you are clear about wanting a win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank royaltrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

It is in a great location, directly on to La Ramba. We had a room that overlooked La Rambla which means there was no boring moment during the entire stay.Many attractions and the main tourist bus station is very close which is added advantage. The break-fast was nice. The reception staff was very cordial and helpful. I must acknowledge the efforts taken by Mr. Sergei who kept our luggage for four nights during our cruise and help he provided after coming back to hotel by giving rooms immediately. I will stay again in the same hotel and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: ask for La Ramlas facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poetrywala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just returned from a 4-night stay at the Hotel Ramblas.

I would describe the hotel as "functional, but tired". It is in a great location, directly on to La Ramba, which, not being down a side street, means you feel safe at whatever time you leave the hotel. We had a room that overlooked La Rambla itself, which was an added bonus. I would recommend a high floor as 1) the Rambla is noisy throughout the whole night, and 2) you get great views over the city!

The rooms are very, very basic and feeling a bit tired. Although, what else would you want from a city centre hotel room? The hotel is spotlessly clean, with plenty of hot water, a powerful shower and a comfortable bed. Perfect for any short, city stay.

Breakfast could be improved. There's a wide range of pastries (croissants, pain au chocolat, toast), but the hot food selection is not overly extensive.

The Hotel Ramblas is not a luxury, 5-star hotel, but nor does it pretend to be. Like us, if you just want a base from which to explore Barcelona, then this hotel is perfect - mainly for its excellent location and price!

Room Tip: High floor - ideally floors 8 or 9!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We came here for a short break in April and were umfortunate enough to be bound to our room due to sickness, are room was spacious and immaculately clean. As we spent most of our time in there was very accomodating. The staff, especially the tall receptionist with long hair (sorry didn't catch name), was very friendly and extremely helpful. The safe room to look after your things was very secure. Would love to return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CJane16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#103 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#136 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#220 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#214 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#200 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#298 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ramblas Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramblas Barcelona

Property: Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
Address: Ramblas, 33, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #377 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ramblas Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramblas Hotel is situated on Barcelona’s famous Las Ramblas, just 500 metres from Port Vell Harbour. It offers free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour reception and air-conditioned rooms with a balcony or terrace.Each bright room at the Hotel Ramblas includes satellite TV, a minibar and a safe. The private bathrooms come with a hairdryer and toiletries. Some rooms have views over the Ramblas.The Ramblas Hotel has a lobby bar and a charming café with original Modernista design and a pavement terrace. Breakfast is included in all room rates.Located at the edge of Barcelona’s Gothic Quarter, the hotel is a 10-minute walk from Barcelona Cathedral. Liceu Metro Station is just 250 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Superbreak UK and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ramblas Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing