We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor hotel, great location”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Adagio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Adagio
Ranked #309 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor hotel, great location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the adagio hotel for 3 nights. Although we knew it was just a 2* hotel, we were very dissapointed about the room. The rooms are very smal, the furniture is old, very simple en damaged, the beds very small and terrible. We left both with pain in our back. Automatic ventilationsystem blew constantly warm air; room was a sauna. The rooms are clean though and breakfast very simple but ok. The location is top of the bill, but noisy through the night. Balconydoors open or closed makes no differents fir the noise. We haven't slept for 3 nights. We will never stay in this hotel again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    234
    123
    40
    27
See reviews for
86
202
47
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

The service was very good. The room in this hotel was ok. The location perfect for us, just besides the Rambla.I can recomend this hotell based on the location, the friendley hotel staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

The rooms were well cleaned and the location of the hotel was right in the middle la ramble which was excellent. Had good sized rooms with air conditioning and price for the hotel was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msqureshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Perfect spot to visit Barcelona, unfortunately very outdated, poor breakfast (is no issue in this city), good beds, clean, very nice and helpful staff :-)
If you want to pay more.... search for the 5-star hotels.... although you won't spend more time in your room ... and eat more often outside the hotel than you'll probably imagine ;-)

Room Tip: Although the hotel is very outdated, we never had to complain. Only Spanish TV was disappointing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HVK1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Just a few steps from the Ramblas. Simple but nice hotel with friendly host, comfortable room with good beds. Breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Cornelis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seoul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I was little bit worried about the reviews that I read..

anyway, on my 4th visit to barcelona, I wanted to stay in monegal hotel but the reservation was full ..so I choose this hotel for the location( near ramblas * metro liceu)

The hotel is situated at calle Ferran, it means you can enjoy or disgust all the buzzlings of the city ...(very typical noise of center of barcelona)
calle ferran....very interesting street of barcelona( trend fasion stores, bars , restaurants *etc) you can get what you want on this street..

The hotel entrance is unnoticeable, so i was little bit embarrassed..
& room was very small
bed was not good at all *very flexible;;
but it has cute balcony for respiration..
little tv , no fridger..uh...

breakfast: very continenta? or just bread + jam + butter+ machine -making juice & coffee;;
crew was really nice. but the breakfast kitchen is near the entrance & it was very odd to me..

Maybe next time in barcelona I'll go to monegal or hotels near the plaza de cataluny
Sorry ..lbut location was very nice

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

I was a little worried about coming here after reading the reviews however, it wasn't as bad as what the reviews were. The tv wasn't working properly but a technician was called and the TV was fixed. The beds were probably the worst thing, very uncomfortable and there was a little bit of noise but nothing extremen

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porters5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel California
Hotel California
#215 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ingles
Hotel Ingles
#332 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Condal
Hotel Condal
#259 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#346 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona House
Hotel Barcelona House
#286 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adagio

Property: Hotel Adagio
Address: Carrer de Ferran, 21, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#208 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adagio 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Barcelona
Hotel Adagio Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing