We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Mustgetbeers in barcelona for 3 days”
Review of Hotel Adagio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Adagio
Ranked #317 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
bingley
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“4 Mustgetbeers in barcelona for 3 days”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have no complaints about this hotel. All staff were very nice and went out of their way to help. Bit surprised at some of the other adverse comments to be honest. Sometimes a smile from the guest goes a long way to reciprocal response I always find! Hotel is clean and secure. Bed comfortable, shower working and hot! Didn't try the telly but what sort of person goes away to Barcelona to watch telly anyway! You also got complimentary glass of wine and tapas each night @7/30. Excellent location. Good value and many thanks to all staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CT5573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    246
    126
    42
    27
See reviews for
92
209
47
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We went to this hotel end of October, the room was clean and all the staff was very helpful, main thing is that this hotel in very good location, near underground Station, this is in the middle of city centre.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agura107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

what a dive,,only one staff member nice and that was tony, your one that works in the bar/restaurant in evenings is the most ignorant person i ever met...food diabolical,,,room that you wouldnt put a dog in and telly not working..i ordered a double room we got 2 single beds with one broke...never again..i paid for half board we attempted to eat the dinner the first evening....i had to get up and walk away...awful crap we didnt go for our dinner there the next evening...KEEP AS FAR AWAY AS POSSIBLE

Room Tip: my advice keep as far away as humanly possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAGIO H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Adagio, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
First of all we want to present our excuses if it was not the kind of service that you expected.

We also inform you that there is no diabolical food in our restaurant, only to point out that our chef has one Michelin star in other restaurant of the city ( Manairó) and that his tapas are special ones and had won prizes and good critics from gastronomical newspapers.

http://lacocinadelosvalientes.blogspot.com.es/2013/08/el-restaurante-de-la-semana-adagio-tapas.html

http://observaciongastronomica2.wordpress.com/2013/07/25/adagio-tapas-barcelona/

http://www.revistavinosyrestaurantes.com/adagiotapas-by-jordi-herrera-recibe-el-premio-alegria/

Maybe you didn´t understood this kind of cuisine. We inform you that Spain and Catalonia are considered number one in world gastronomy. We will be very pleased to receive you again to feel comfortable

We have 38 rooms, and only a few have double bed. Under request before check-in we can allocate you in a room with big bed if there´s availability. About your broken bed..why didn´t you told to us??


We would like to invite you to come again and we will prepare you some Irish dishes. ( our director has family living in Dublin and knows so much about Irish gastronomy).

Best Regards,

Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The rooms are basic , water is hot, beds I ve slept in worse. Breakfast basic but edible. It is not a five star hotel but is not expensive the location is wonderful and the staff fantastic I expressed an interest in the Barcelona Triathlon came back downstairs and the Concierge had printed us off swim cycle and run routes and where we get on and off the metro fantastic! Would stay there again .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BellatrixiaGottica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs, UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I have been all around the world and never found a hotel like this! Quaint, lovely balcony, 100% location. No moans. I came to see Barcelona and it was great! Lovely staff in hotel, cleaned every day, hot water, what more do you want? Moaners stay at home, this hotel is great! Location, location, location! Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kumba7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

If you need an amazing location, basic but comfortable stay, then this is for you. No fancy breakfast, clean toilets, internet worked well (first floor). Helpful staff. Easy to locate. Would go there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Elie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a very basic hotel but clean with comfortable beds. There was a smell of bleach as other contributors have said, but it wasn't overbearing and I would rather smell bleach than sewerage! Staff were friendly and helpful. When we reported the TV not working they attended and replaced it immediately. We asked for a quiet room as the location is on a very busy street off Las Ramblas and couldn't believe how quiet it was a night when the street was heaving. It was on the top floor - 5th and must have been soundproofed and there was complete silence from outside. Good value for money and excellent location but don't expect the Ritz. Breakfast is basic. Coffee good but just rolls and cheese/salami with cereal - however starbucks nearby if needed.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room. We did and got one on the fifth floor at the back. Even the aircon was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrisAndAngle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ingles
Hotel Ingles
#335 of 512 in Barcelona
363 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel California
Hotel California
#237 of 512 in Barcelona
652 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Condal
Hotel Condal
#271 of 512 in Barcelona
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#355 of 512 in Barcelona
1,683 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#214 of 512 in Barcelona
481 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona House
Hotel Barcelona House
#281 of 512 in Barcelona
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adagio

Property: Hotel Adagio
Address: Carrer de Ferran, 21, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#208 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adagio 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Barcelona
Hotel Adagio Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing