We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Adagio
Nearby Hotels
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
98
255
135
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
255
135
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationtapasgothic quarterlas ramblasbudget hotelliceu metro stationsmall hotelwalls are thinclean towelsbusy streetbarri goticspoke good englishlight sleeperbars and restaurantsshort breakstayed here for nightscity break
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Fantastic hotel for a family, with plenty of space in the room. Excellent buffet breakfast provided with plenty of choice for everyone. Great location only 30 seconds from the Ramblas, so ideal for getting around town both by foot or public transport. The staff were very courteous and helpful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kevfins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thanks very much, we are very happy to hear those words from you. Best regards from all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Adagio is a great budget hotel 2 minutes from Las Ramblas,rooms are small,with small en suite shower,flat screen tv safe,bar and tapas bar,next to lobby,good breakfast coffe rolls postres chorizo!!! excellent,lots to do good places to drink,really is a great central base,to see all the city,bad points(only a few) my room was facing inwards,and you could hear the plumbing when someone else flushed their toilet,wood floors mean if you wear heels you can be heard from below,i dont,my drag years are beyond me! other guests banging doors at 7am was a bit frustrating "silencio!" all in all a great little budget hotel,id go again,loved it ! Thumbs up!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room,i didnt get one :-(
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huffy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks a lot for your visit and for taking your time to write these words, hope to see you again in Barcelona and can to attend you. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Have just returned after three nights at the Adagio, which is centrally placed, provides good value and has very friendly staff. Basic accommodation with en-suite shower and breakfast included for a competitive price. Sunday morning breakfast was a bit problematical, as they were short of staff, but overloaded with customers, who were clearing their own tables, and trying to find clean cutlery, milk, coffee etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We are very thankful for your comprehension that day and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Best regards from all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My Fiance' and I stayed in the two Bedroomed Apartment it was very spacious very good furnishings quite new. Everything you needed for your stay. The Breakfast was very nice. Nothing was to much trouble if you needed anything you only had to ask the Staff they were excellent and very welcoming. Any information you needed to know again you only had to ask the Staff they were very good if you needed Maps or Directions. Highly Recommend you stay in this Hotel and We will most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The street the Hotel is in is noisy, but the Location is Excellent you will always hear the noise as its a lively area with plenty of Shops, Bars, Coffee Shops, Restaurants and very close to La Rambla not sure what Rooms I can advise as we stayed in the 2 Bedroomed Apartment we heard the noise but did not let it bother us.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatholidayfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We are grateful for taking the time to write these words, that give us encouragement to continue giving our best to our guests. As you remind us, we also remind you. Thanks again for your kindness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I have just returned from an 18 days stay at this hotel. The location is perfect, just few minutes from the Rambla. It's also secure, clean, and not expensive. But the most important thing is the very friendly and helpful personnel; always smiling and doing their best to make your stay pleasant. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to discover Barcelona with the best value for money. I personally intend to return to this hotel next year with my kids. Bravo for all the staff and as it's put in the song...keep smiling... keep shining !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naceur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much for being so lovely, without your cooperation and kindness would not have been the same. We remember you the promise of a "cous-cous" for us¡¡¡¡ A warm greeting from all the staff¡¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews