We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous 3 star hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Glories

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Glories
Ranked #311 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous 3 star hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We booked this on a budget - we wanted cheap and cheerful, bed and breakfast close to the centre of Barcelona so we really weren't expecting much.
But all I can say is that we definitely got MORE than what we paid for!
We had a quadruple room, so we weren't too sure what to expect.. but the room was overly spacious, clean and comfortable - there were two rooms and a bathroom - perfect for 4 girls sharing (us) or 2 couples or even a family.
The bathroom was a perfect size as well, with an amazing power shower! :)
The staff were extremely friendly and so helpful, and their English was impecible!
The breakfast was perfect.. it has a selection of toast, cereal, fruit, eggs, bacon, fresh meats, yogurts.. the list goes on. I'm a very fussy eater but this was just right!
It took us about 20 minutes to walk into the centre of Barcelona (and it's a really nice walk, through a lovely park) which we did on our first day. After that, we got the metro which takes roughly 5-10 minutes to walk to and is 3 stops from the centre. The closest station is Glories and it's on the red line.
Only have positive things to say about this hotel - really can't fault it at all.
Thanks for a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Don't be put off by a quadruple room! We had a room that faced out onto the main road, but we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonLover2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Hola LondonLover2503,

Thank you very much for your comment! We are very grateful!
We celebrate you had such a great time in Barcelona, and such a great experience with us at Hotel Glories. Our guests satisfaction is the most important for us!

We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Hotel Glories!

Best regards


Raül Jimenez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    258
    118
    32
    19
See reviews for
104
184
72
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

The hotel was near metro station and about 1000m to Sagrada Familia.The front desk people were very polite and helpfull.The room(406) was very clean and silent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antpapa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Hola Antpapa80,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Our staff appreciate your comment and we are pleased that the service is to your liking.

Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Yours faithfully,


Raül Jimenez
Reception manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Located next to two supermarkets where you can buy water and soft drinks before touring the sites - 2 minuite walk to large flea market (ENCANTS) 10 minuit walk to SAGRADA FAMILIA ,next to 56 no bus to take you till CATALUNIA SQUARE where you can catch buses to PARK GUELL on the same T-10 tICKET (good for 1 hr & 15 min) and same bus till PLACA ESPANYA where you can see both the Arenas de Barcelona and the Magic Fountain in the evening (21.00).,and Aerobus to airport !!!!! We ate a light breakfast on the way.
Very clean good housekeeping ,change of towels and linens daily incl. amneties,and a very friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: choose higer level -
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave294458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Hola Dave294458,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen the Holel Glòries for your last stay in Barcelona, as well as for taking the time to publish your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are grateful for your comments, which will help us in our daily efforts to raise the level of customer satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Yours faithfully,


Raül Jimenez
Reception manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Rooms clean and comfortable but very noisy with passing traffic on main road. Walk to La Sagrada not bad, but walking to Catalunya Square too far. Taxi's cheaper than bus if there are more than 2 of you!
Could not fault staff, very helpful. Better to have breakfast at the bakers just up the road or at the cafe across the road, cheaper too.

Room Tip: Ask if they have room away from roads there are no views to be had in the vicinity so you will not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dotpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Hola Dotpaddy,

Thank you for sharing your point of view of the Hotel Glòries with other Tripadvisor readers. You are very kind of mentioning our staff

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you about a future improvement of the hotel, we plan to change the windows.
Regarding the breakfast, we inform you that our breakfast is buffet.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel


Yours sincerely,

Raül Jimenez
Raception manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
145 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Our room was spacius, with a comfortable bed and bathroom. WiFi. Simple beakfast.
The front desk people were excellent!
We can walk to La Sagrada Familia, it was a 5 blocks from the hotel. Plaza de Toros was 2 blocks, in front of the Metro that you can take to dowtown.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GustavoBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Hola Gustavo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very grateful!!!
It was particularly pleasant to know you had a good impression of our staff.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards


Raül Jimenez
Reception manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Front desk was friendly and efficient. The single room was quite small and dark with brown curtains and brown bedspread, a different colour would have been better. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was powerful. The room seemed overpriced but I suppose accommodation in Barcleona is expensive. Location was away from the city centre so I found myself staying near the hotel in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Hola Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We appreciate your feedback and we will take in consideration your comments as this is a good opportunity for us to improve and become better every day.
I would like to take this opportunity to inform you about a future improvement of the hotel, we plan to change the color of the room and especially the curtains and bedspreads to make it lighter as you provided.

We do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future

Best regards


Raül Jimenez
Reception manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

i have just come back from taking a client on a anual holiday and the hotel staff were amazing really helpful and they made sure our rooms were cleaned daily also the rooms were very spacious and comfortable will definatly stay here again and also very disabled friendly

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Hola Alex s,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other guests
You are very kind of mentioning our staff. They will always do their best to help you with anything you may need during your stay in our city.

We look forward to welcome you back soon

Best regards


Raül Jimenez
Reception manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#172 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Eixample
Sunotel Aston
Sunotel Aston
#367 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#158 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#231 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Eixample
Aparthotel Napols
Aparthotel Napols
#258 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#115 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glories

Property: Hotel Glories
Address: Calle Padilla 173, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Glories 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Glories is located to 10 minutes from the Sagrada Familia, for the 22 high-tech area, as well as the Agbar Tower. The National Theatre of Catalunya and the Auditori Concert Hall are just 400 metres away. Direct service to Plaza Catalunya in around 5 minutes. Monumental Metro Station is just 3 minutes’ walk away from Hotel Glories. The rooms all have air conditioning, heating, satellite TV , free Wi-Fi, 24-hour front desk offers car and bike hire, reserve tickets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Glories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glories Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Glories Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing