We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Ranked #100 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My family and I visited Hotel Dante in the end of January 2014 for three nights. Well equipped room with free wifi-connection and tee and coffe maker. Big bathroom an separate WC. Good breakfest in the breakfestroom. Very helpful staff in the garage. Very good located. This was the second time we stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for any further assistance you might need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,
Verónica García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

My family and I were pleased with our three-night stay at Hotel Dante. Our interconnected rooms were smart and well equipped - the bathrooms, in particular, were really nice. We didn't eat at the hotel but took breakfast at different local cafes each morning, so can't comment on the restaurant. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for any further assistance you might need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,
Verónica García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great location, great value, great rooms, great day time staff.
Incredibly unfriendly and unhelpful evening receptionist who spoiled our overall experience of the Dante. On the way out of the hotel to dinner on my birthday we asked if he would do us a favour and call the restaurant to change the time of the reservation. We were told very grumpily that we had to do that ourselves from the phone in our room. When I asked if we could use a phone in reception to save going all the way back to the room he said definitely not!
Poor and unacceptable service from a hotel of this standard in 2014. This is an example of the attitude that gave Spain it's reputation for appalling customer service in the tourism industry. Thankfully the rest of the staff at the hotel were great but this guy seriously lets their team down and needs some training in customer service. Or a job as a grumpy Spanish waiter which he's more suited to.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the end of November,2013. Rooms are clean and modern, and dining room provided excellent breakfast as well as tea and coffee maker in room. Carmen at the front desk and her associates were extremely pleasant,spoke English and were very helpful in suggesting sights and transportation around the city. There is also an abundance of travel information on the front desk. Joan in the restaurant and bar area was helpful and pleasant. Would give a higher rating but they only give me five circles . Located close to the main streets, but don't miss the small shops and restaurants in the area aound the hotel. Close to all transportation and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydneysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for any further assistance you might need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,
Verónica García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This hotel was a great value! We only paid about $60 for a weekend stay in January. The room was modern and clean but small but it was adequate for my needs. I enjoyed the rainshower option in the shower. The staff spoke English well. Upon check in, they provided a piece of paper with warnings about how people distract you in order to pickpocket you. It was good information but made us wonder initially about the neighborhood but the neighborhood was fine. Better to be aware than unaware. We did not take the breakfast but the spread look very inviting and many people took advantage of it.

The hotel is about 1.2 miles down the street from the Barcelona Sants train station. We took a cab when we arrived at night but walked back at the end of our stay.

We arrived late and asked for a dinner suggestion. They suggested a small resturant across the street which was very good. The owner served us and was very pleasant and engaging.

The location was good. We had another wonderful dinning experience just down the street (sorry can't remember the name).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Loni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for any further assistance you might need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards.

Verónica García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Just leaving after a 2 night stay and it was a really good experience in every way. Front desk staff were polite (English spoken well) and obliging giving good local information when asked on our arrival. Room overlooking the back of the hotel was very quiet, so we slept with the window open.Bed just a little hard for my liking but that's a personal choice. The view was of family apartments, offices and a Church(This is to be expected as it is a family neighbourhood too). Well located, walking distance to all the major attractions. Breakfast (11 euros) very good value, something for every one (American and European type breakfast, served buffet style. Expresso coffee machines. We gave a good tip to the house staff as bath and bedrooms were spotless.Would use this hotel again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed with my husband at BW Premier Hotel Dante for a citybreak in December and we can give only positive comments about it. The hotel is convenient located in the Eixample District, 15 minutes walking from the famous fashion street “Passeig de Gracia” where it’s impossible to miss the 2 most famous Gaudi’s houses Casa Mila’ best known as “La Pedrera” and Casa Batllo. The hotel lies in a very quiet and elegant area far from the noisy and crowdy “Rambla” but well connected by an efficient and quick subway.
The only negative side is the 10 minutes walk from the subway station to reach the hotel.
Our room was simply furnished, not too large but very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was amazing plenty of good food an all the employees were very helpful.
We will return to this hotel in our netx trip to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ALBLONDIE62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#78 of 515 in Barcelona
2,120 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#62 of 515 in Barcelona
3,189 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#89 of 515 in Barcelona
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#98 of 515 in Barcelona
1,247 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#40 of 515 in Barcelona
2,294 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 515 in Barcelona
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Dante

Address: C/ Mallorca 181, 08036 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £67 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Dante 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dante is located 10 minutes from Paseo de Gracia and the main tourist attractions. It is a place in the heart of the Barcelona atmosphere with shops, bars and restaurants, avoiding the high traffic of the main streets. The Hotel has 80 rooms, a lounge area / library, 24h reception, concierge service, ironing service, laundry service, a snack bar, meeting rooms, parking, buffet breakfast and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The rooms are bright and comfortable and include free Wi-Fi, satellite plasma TV, heating, air conditioning, minibar and safes for laptops. They also have a bathroom with hairdryer. A large buffet breakfast cold / hot, and products for celiacs is served in the hotel. There is also a snack bar serving cocktails, snacks, sandwiches, tapas and a menu with a variety of dishes. The Best Western Premier Dante is located about 25 minutes driving from Barcelona, 5 minutes walking from the Hospital, a 15-minute walking from Plaza Catalunya and 10 minutes walking from the famous Casa Batllo and La Pedrera of Gaudi. In addition, the hotel is well connected by public transport (metro, bus and train) to the main tourist points of the city and the main train station "Sants" (AVE). NOTE: Local tax € 1.21 per night and person for stays between 1 and 7 nights. Not included in the booked rate and is payable at the hotel. Children under 16 are not subject to tax. NIRC: HB 00 20 07 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Dante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Barcelona
Barcelona Best Western
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing