We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Ranked #100 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay in Barcelona”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

First time in town, very positive and great stay in Barcelona. Hotel location is perfect for a town walk in all directions and gives great opportunities to visit nice bars and restaurants. Take the chance and take tour on the buses and get a perfect view point over the city, most recommendable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for any further assistance you might need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,
Verónica García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    548
    93
    17
    10
See reviews for
298
482
88
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice hotel, very clean room that overlooked Carrer de Mallorca. Very helpful and friendly receptionist staff. Breakfast was buffet and good, but hot food was left to go cold. Bit pricey for what is but it was a Bank Holiday weekend and I booked late. I drove down and used hotel parking which was €24 per night, secure but very expensive. Air conditioning was a bit ineffective, but I would stay at this hotel again though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent in writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

Regaring the hot buffet, please be acknowledged your comments were reported to F&B Dpt.

On the other hand, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our team for any further assistance you may need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,

Verónica García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praestoe, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Good central location close to restaurants and the Rambla and public transport. Friendly staff. Very clean hotel, room and bathroom. Very fast free off charge VIFI in the room, bar and lobby. Excellent breakfast buffet with different bread, cheese, egg, juice jam ect. Look forward to the next stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Georg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for any further assistance you might need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,
Verónica García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A really nice hotel on a quiet street a few blocks from one of the main boulevards with access to restaurants, and the Metro. The rooms were comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good with many choices. We originally booked the hotel for two nights but enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay for an additional two nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for any further assistance you might need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,
Verónica García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spent three nights here and enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean. room service was good. The hotel is only located 5 blocks from the Red Barcelona Tour Bus stop. We parked our car in the Hotel garage and used public transportation to tour Barcelona. Being fluent in Spanish, communication was not an issue. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for any further assistance you might need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,
Verónica García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff at Hotel Dante were superb, helping in every way possible to assure that our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The hotel is a 3-4 star establishment. The rooms are large and comfortable. The television lacks English channels. The only problem was the alleged king size bed. What they do is push two beds together. But each bed is made up separately, so there is a full break between them. If you're a couple used to sleeping together, you'll be uncomfortable with this set up (most king size beds pushed together are then covered with a mattress cover that goes over the crack). Aside from this niggle, the hotel was great and it is perfectly located. Barcelona is an eminently walkable city, but even if you want to take public transit, you're close to the bus stops here. Food around the area is authentically Spanish/Catalan. Barcelona hotels can be expensive. On a price basis, this hotel is a very good deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent in writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

I apologise with the inconvenience of the beds. We will acknowledge General Manager about this hoping we can improve this service.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our team for any further assistance you may need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,

Verónica García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and child were treated to a trip to Barcelona by me and we booked this after seeing reviews on trip advisor. It was an excellent choice. The location was very central and a 20 min walk sees you to the heart of the city on La Rambla. Otherwise close access to the metro, buses and tour buses are very close.
The stay itself was excellent with clean comfortable rooms and great quality from the decor to furniture. We had a balcony room, no view of the city unfortunately but great to relax on.
The staff were nice and helpful and they have a room in the concierge to store strollers (push chairs) or luggage if you want need to leave some there while waiting to leave for the Airport.
I would highly recommend this place. especially with a family. Quite, clean neighbourhood in the heart of the city.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AsimChoudhery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for any further assistance you might need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,
Verónica García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
3,049 reviews
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#134 of 513 in Barcelona
890 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#10 of 513 in Barcelona
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 513 in Barcelona
2,032 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#71 of 513 in Barcelona
842 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#42 of 513 in Barcelona
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Dante

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Address: C/ Mallorca 181, 08036 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Dante 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dante is located 10 minutes from Paseo de Gracia and the main tourist attractions. It is a place in the heart of the Barcelona atmosphere with shops, bars and restaurants, avoiding the high traffic of the main streets. The Hotel has 80 rooms, a lounge area / library, 24h reception, concierge service, ironing service, laundry service, a snack bar, meeting rooms, parking, buffet breakfast and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The rooms are bright and comfortable and include free Wi-Fi, satellite plasma TV, heating, air conditioning, minibar and safes for laptops. They also have a bathroom with hairdryer. A large buffet breakfast cold / hot, and products for celiacs is served in the hotel. There is also a snack bar serving cocktails, snacks, sandwiches, tapas and a menu with a variety of dishes. The Best Western Premier Dante is located about 25 minutes driving from Barcelona, 5 minutes walking from the Hospital, a 15-minute walking from Plaza Catalunya and 10 minutes walking from the famous Casa Batllo and La Pedrera of Gaudi. In addition, the hotel is well connected by public transport (metro, bus and train) to the main tourist points of the city and the main train station "Sants" (AVE). NOTE: Local tax € 1.21 per night and person for stays between 1 and 7 nights. Not included in the booked rate and is payable at the hotel. Children under 16 are not subject to tax. NIRC: HB 00 20 07 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Dante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Barcelona
Barcelona Best Western
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing