We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Premier Hotel Dante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Ranked #103 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
Level Contributor
118 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I stayed 5 nights to do some sightseeing in Barcelona.

The hotel is located in the Eixample district, 3 blocks west of the Rambla. The area is quite nice with local shops, a fine supermarket, restaurants, and bars.

The metro system in Barcelona is fast and cheap, but expect to do some walking to go to the nearest station from the hotel. Buses on Carrer de Mallorca go west, buses on Carrer de Valencia go east.

Our room was nice and spacious, and we did not experience any significant noise from the street. The cleanliness was okay, but nothing more. The wi fi was excellent, and also a computer with printer was available in the lobby area.

Breakfast was included in our rate, and the breakfast room on the second floor was spacious with a good and varied selection. In general the quality of the food was very good, however we found the bacon poor and greasy.

Once again I experience problems getting my Reward points for the stay, and unfortunately this seems to be a general problem with BW. Both at check in and at check out I showed my Rewards card, but in spite of these efforts, I will probably have to contact BW to get my points - a bit annoying.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NemoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent in writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

Regarding your bad experience with the redemption of points, I apologise for this inconvenience, but we will try to solve with Best Western.

On the other hand, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our team for any further assistance you may need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,

Verónica García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    515
    91
    17
    10
See reviews for
281
455
85
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel offers everything I would expect from the Best Western brand except for room service "season fruit": for 3 euros I got 1 kiwi and 1 small blemished orange (market price: EUR 0.89 per kilo), not even peeled or cut. That was CHEAP! Also, the bottle of cava for EUR 12.00 was one of the lowest-rated in the region. I would gladly pay more for a better drink, but there was no choice. Otherwise, the hotel gets "very good" and "excellent" marks across the board.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank prokhozhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent in writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

Regarding your bad experience with our service of fruit, we take good note and do our best to improve this service. On the other hand, we have several marks of Cava / Champagne at different prices. The one of 12€ is our basic bottle, maybe our staff informed that is was the only we offer on that price. Anyway, as mentioned we will acknowledge the F&B Dpt. about this.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope this inconvenience make you do not come back again.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our team for any further assistance you may need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,

Verónica García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

First time in town, very positive and great stay in Barcelona. Hotel location is perfect for a town walk in all directions and gives great opportunities to visit nice bars and restaurants. Take the chance and take tour on the buses and get a perfect view point over the city, most recommendable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for any further assistance you might need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,
Verónica García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice hotel, very clean room that overlooked Carrer de Mallorca. Very helpful and friendly receptionist staff. Breakfast was buffet and good, but hot food was left to go cold. Bit pricey for what is but it was a Bank Holiday weekend and I booked late. I drove down and used hotel parking which was €24 per night, secure but very expensive. Air conditioning was a bit ineffective, but I would stay at this hotel again though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent in writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

Regaring the hot buffet, please be acknowledged your comments were reported to F&B Dpt.

On the other hand, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our team for any further assistance you may need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,

Verónica García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praestoe, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Good central location close to restaurants and the Rambla and public transport. Friendly staff. Very clean hotel, room and bathroom. Very fast free off charge VIFI in the room, bar and lobby. Excellent breakfast buffet with different bread, cheese, egg, juice jam ect. Look forward to the next stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Georg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for any further assistance you might need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,
Verónica García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

A really nice hotel on a quiet street a few blocks from one of the main boulevards with access to restaurants, and the Metro. The rooms were comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good with many choices. We originally booked the hotel for two nights but enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay for an additional two nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for any further assistance you might need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,
Verónica García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spent three nights here and enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean. room service was good. The hotel is only located 5 blocks from the Red Barcelona Tour Bus stop. We parked our car in the Hotel garage and used public transportation to tour Barcelona. Being fluent in Spanish, communication was not an issue. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for any further assistance you might need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,
Verónica García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#49 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#57 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#76 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#86 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#52 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Dante

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Address: C/ Mallorca 181, 08036 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Dante 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dante Dante is located 10 minutes from Paseo de Gracia and the main tourist attractions. It is a place in the heart of the Barcelona atmosphere with shops, bars and restaurants, avoiding the high traffic of the main streets. The Hotel has 80 rooms, a lounge area / library, 24h reception, concierge service, ironing service, laundry service, a snack bar, meeting rooms, parking, buffet breakfast and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The rooms are bright and comfortable and include free Wi-Fi, satellite plasma TV, heating, air conditioning, minibar and safes for laptops. They also have a bathroom with hairdryer. A large buffet breakfast cold / hot, and products for celiacs is served in the hotel. There is also a snack bar serving cocktails, snacks, sandwiches, tapas and a menu with a variety of dishes. The Best Western Premier Dante is located about 25 minutes driving from Barcelona, 5 minutes walking from the Hospital, a 15-minute walking from Plaza Catalunya and 10 minutes walking from the famous Casa Batllo and La Pedrera of Gaudi. In addition, the hotel is well connected by public transport (metro, bus and train) to the main tourist points of the city and the main train station "Sants" (AVE). NOTE: Local tax € 1.21 per night and person for stays between 1 and 7 nights. Not included in the booked rate and is payable at the hotel. Children under 16 are not subject to tax. NIRC: HB 00 20 07 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Dante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Barcelona
Barcelona Best Western
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing