We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sensation Sagrada Familia
Certificate of Excellence
Rayleigh
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great view”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Due to flight delay, arrived after 10 pm which cost an additional 30 Euros (which we already knew as it was in the T&Cs). Excellent reception service at all times. Clean apartment with wonderful view of Sagrada Familia. Reasonably equipped. Welcome pack consisted of 1 bottle of red wine and 1 pack of coffee capsules for the Nesspresso machine. (Milk, sugar and bread would have been nice.) Excellent speedy Wifi.

Pool was like a small paddling pool, set into the floor - good for cooling off aching feet after all that walking. Some sun beds and a small seating area also available on the roof.

The apartment was within a few minutes walk of the church and the metro. Very easy to get to all interesting sights.

Some good restaurants around but avoid La Fromagerie. Terrible food, extortionate price - their idea of a main course is a cheese fondue pot with a bowl of bread pieces. - and the other main meal of chicken/rice dish was inedible. Not sure that the place actually had a kitchen!

Also, on no account book a taxi from Reception unless you agree the price first. The taxi driver who took us to the airport (leaving at 8:30 am) charged us 45 Euros - a third more than it cost travelling from the airport after 11 pm! He took us the long way round.

Would recommend Barcelona Segway Glides. Great way to kick off your sightseeing - great fun.
Would return to Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktc28_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear former guest,

thank you very much for your review.

We are very happy that you could enjoy your time in Barcelona staying in one of Sensation Apartments. Every day we are doing our best to improve in all aspects, especially our Receptionists are always there to help all our guests.

Also thank you very much for mentioning the neighborhood which will help potential future guests to have an impression of the good location of the apartments.

Please consider us when you plan to return to Barcelona and we will be happy sending you our best offers!

You can also use the following code when booking through our website: SF10.

Thank you very much!

Warm regards

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    105
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
351
40
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Winding down our stay here at Sensation. Real comfortable apartment (here with my wife and daughter), with a full kitchen, and two nice bedrooms. View of the Sagrada from our terrace. Quick two block walk to the metro for our excursions. Free use of the washers and dryers is nice. Also, complementary coffee for the coffee maker (I am the only coffee drinker, so saves those morning jaunts to the local Starbucks). Highly recommend for small families, or if you want something more than the ordinary hotel room. Also would like to echo that the room was very clean and tidy upon arrival. Also, the staff is helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BlueJetDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear former guest,

on behalf of all the Sensation Apartments Team I would like to thank you a lot for your review!

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Every day we are doing our best to improve our services and facilities to have satisfied customers. Comments like yours motivates us really a lot to keep on doing what we like to do.

Please contact us by email or phone if you plan another visit to Barcelona and we will be more than happy offering you our best offers! You can also visit our website and check our special offers entering the following promotional code: SF10.

With warm regards

Sensation Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 401... Modern, lovely decor, everything you need. Comfortable beds, seating and great shower. Very clean! Amazing views of the cathedral from our balcony. Roof terrace with plunge pool and sun loungers was a nice touch. Just round the corner from the metro and plenty of nice tapas bars and restaurants. Couldn't ask for more! Will be returning in the future.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank happybunnybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear former guest,

we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Sensation Apartments.

Our Team is doing the best to offer the best service possible to all our customers and we are improving our apartments and facilities regularly. Therefore, it is really motivating to have a nice review like yours!

If you plan to return to Barcelona please contact us by email or phone or simply visit our website using the following promotion code and you will benefit from our special offers: SF10

Thank you so much!

Kind regards

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We ended our trip to Spain in this lovely apartment hotel. We had a spectacular view of the Sagrada Familia from our balcony. The other reviews (especially Fred RB11) hit it right on the head, so I won't repeat everything. We were two minutes from the Basilica and most importantly, the extremely efficient subway, which makes the entire city completely accessible and in my view, is the best way to get around the city because traffic is dense. The subway is fast, safe, clean and very logically-organized.

We loved the staff and got great tips about where to go with kids, etc. I would go back in a heart beat.

You will hear the church bells, so again, ear plugs are a good idea for light sleepers.

Couple of tips: there's a great wine store across from the apartment - 75climes - with a very knowledgeable, English-speaking staff member. (ask for Guillermo (spelling)?). We lucked into a wine-tasting one Friday night. They had a great stuck of Spanish wines from a variety of smaller vineyards at all price ranges. There's a couple of excellent and well-priced grocery stores in the area, if you want to stock up. Several are open quite late.


One thing: the king-size bed was just two twins shoved together. I didn't like it, but my husband said that he quite enjoyed it because I couldn't hog his covers. Not a complaint, just an observation -- if you are honeymooning, you might want to ask specific questions regarding the bed arrangements.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiredCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear former guest,

on behalf of all the Sensation Apartments Team I would like to thank you a lot for your detailled review.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Every day we are doing our best to improve our services and facilities to have satisfied customers. Comments like yours motivates us really a lot to keep on doing what we like to do.

Also thank you for the advices you gave for our future guests regarding the shops and bars in the neighbourhood.

Please contact us by email or phone if you plan another visit to Barcelona and we will be more than happy offering you our best offers!

With warm regards

Sensation Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The location was good next to the Sagrada Familia .
Actually the status of room cleaning was wonderful. Beds and kitchen are clean and all dishes and bowls spoons are new.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiles153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear former guest,

thank you very much for your review!

We are happy that you stayed in Sensation Apartments and would be happy to welcome you soon again!

Thank you also for the Room Tip which will be very interesting for our future Korean guests.

Please contact us by email or phone if you are interested in our apartments again so we can send you our best offers!

With best regards

Sensation Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a long weekend in Barcelona for my birthday and I have nothing bad to say about this establishment. The apartments were lovely, clean and modern and the pool terrace and gym were a lovely touch. The staff were incredibly sweet and helpful and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Thoroughly recommend staying here!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beckiwithaneye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Becki,

we would like to thank you very much for your positive words.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in one of our apartments. Thank you for mentioning our staff, who is every day doing the best to improve the service.

Please consider us when returning to Barcelona and we will be happy sending your our best offers!

Once again thank you very much for having chosen Sensation Apartments!

With best regards

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great appartment,verry friendly and helping staff.Room was fully equiped en verry clean. Will definitly come back. Great location,nearby metro station and only ten minutes away from the city centre. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Gerente at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Gunther,

thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay in Sensation Apartments!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona in our apartment. As we are daily doing our best to offer the best service possible to all our guests we are more than happy getting motivating reviews like yours! It is really important for us that all our guests enjoy their stay.

Please we kindly ask you to contact us by email of phone if you plan another visit to Barcelona.

We will be happy sending you our current offers!

Once again thank you so much for being our guest!

With best regards

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 512 in Barcelona
214 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 512 in Barcelona
3,888 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 722 in Barcelona
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#2 of 722 in Barcelona
151 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#5 of 722 in Barcelona
323 reviews
Eixample
Suites Avenue
Suites Avenue
#12 of 722 in Barcelona
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensation Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensation Sagrada Familia

Property: Sensation Sagrada Familia
Address: Carrer del Rossello, 380, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensation Sagrada Familia 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 2 minutes’ walk of Gaudí’s Sagrada Família, these bright modern apartments feature a shared rooftop sun terrace and a small outdoor swimming pool with views of the city’s famous Basilica. Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments feature a private balcony and a living room with parquet floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. The modern kitchen is equipped with a hob, oven, Espresso machine, fridge and dishwasher. All Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments have free Wi-Fi and free access to the gym and sauna which are in the same building as the apartments. Several cafés, bars and restaurants are on the tree-lined Avinguda Gaudí Avenue, just 250 metres away. Also, there are plenty of shops and supermarkets within walking distance, including the Mercat Sagrada Família food market, 5 minutes’ walk away. Sagrada Família metro station, with lines 2 and 5, is just 1 minute walk from the apartments. Line 2 will take visitors to the city centre in 15 minutes. The number 92 bus goes to Gaudí’s Parc Güell. The Barcelona Airport is only a 25-30 minutes car ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sensation Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensation Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing