We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ubication!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sensation Sagrada Familia
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
254 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Ubication!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

If you want to visit the "Sagrada Familia Basílica" this is a particularly good choice to stay: it is just 2 blocks from the apartment ( a little far from the storic center but easy to get there by metro). We had a very pleasent stay here. The staff is very friendly and helpful.: Gina advised us to visit the Basílic on Wednesday rather than Monday or Tuesday because they close certain áreas which ar worth to visit. The apartment was clean ( although they don' t do the cleaning but for an extra cost), spacious, with a balcony facing a nice street. The bedroom has a very comfortable bed, ( contrary to the sofá bed in the living área: it was so hard to sleep on it). The bathroom is inside the bedroom so it is a little uncomfortable for the person who slept on the living área. The kitchen has everything you need to cook your meals, dishes, sliverware microwave, stove, etc. The washing - dryer machines are on the fifth floor and one of the two dryers was not working. There are lots of places to eat around, as well as a mini supermarket and a Carrefour to get groceries. The only little step was in the shower, so this is also a good choice for handicapped people ( entrance and elevator are at street level).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Ana,

thank you very much for your review.

We are glad that you could enjoy your stay in Sensation Apartments. It is very important for us to know about the opnions of our guests after the stay.

Also thank you very much for mentioning our receptionists who are doing their best to provide the best service possible.

Please contact us by email or phone if you plan another visit to Barcelona and we will send you our best offers!

Thanks a lot!

Best regards

Sensation Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    99
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
329
39
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

6 guys on a short break and we found this place which was a definite WOW.
This was a very smart and very clean apartment. We had two bed rooms a shower and toilet room with another separate toilet, kitchen/ lounge. All well presented.
6 large and 6 small towels were provided, the kitchen was well equipped with lots of cooking utensils and more than enough crockery, a fridge, cooker and dishwasher cooker made it all feel like home.
The lounge area had a table and chairs for 6 people and the sofa was a pull out double bed.
With the balcony door closed you wouldn't know you were in the middle of a city as the sound proofing is excellent.
The roof terrace area is really nice with a small pool. The view from here is of the Sagrada Familia.
There is also a sauna and which we didn't use.
The staff are brilliant, providing maps and pointing out various restaurants and tourist attractions. Also gave some very helpful advice on travelling around and using the Metro.
This was a very pleasant break and very nice city to visit made all the better by a great apartment.
Well done Sensation Sagrada Familia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zakfixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear former guest,

on behalf of all the Sensation Apartments Team I would like to thank you so much for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and also thank you for mentioning our receptionists. They are doing their best to offer the best service possible to all our guests to provide a comfortable stay. Comments like yours motivate us all to keep on doing what we like to do.

We hope to see you again very soon! Please contact us by email or phone and we will be glad sending you our best offers!

Thank you very much for having chosen Sensation Apartments!

Kind regards

José Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North London
Level Contributor
366 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

8 nights here and overall very pleased. Very near handy metro Sagrada Familia and very near the eponymous cathedral. The apartments are spacious, pleasant, fairly well-equipped eg iron, dishwasher, 2 rolls loo paper and washing up liquid. All have balcony: ours overlooked street which was fine.
The sun terrace was OK and you can see the cathedral from it, and it will be 10 times better when the cathedral is complete.

Beds not comfortable for us at all.
Pool on roof was glorified paddling pool and freezing.
The receptionists are helpful indeed especially Jesus (although you do have to check info for yourself about opening hours etc...eg we booked flamenco through reception and had the worst seats in the house)
BEWARE On our first night my son trod on piece of broken glass embedded by previous occupants in long fringed rug. The owners examined the offending piece of glass, declared it wasn't from any of their items and said they would not compensate us at all. I wasn't seeking compensation in particular, but it is indicative of their petty mindedness, after all, their cleaner had failed to clean properly. Most unimpressed. Fortunately Adam survived his wound.
The sofa bed instructions are rubbish and the beds are very uncomfortable.
Was it worth the premium price to stay there? Not for us it wasn't.
Did we like it? Yes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_finchley_lees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear former guest,

First of all, thank you very much for taking your time to share the experience you have made at Sensation Apartments.

We really feel sorry that we could not meet all expectations you had of our apartments.

It is really surprising to us that the instructions of the sofa bed did not help you as we never had any complaints in reference to the instructions of the sofa bed from other guests. However, we will take note of your comments so that this situation does not happen again in the future.
Thank you very much for mentioning our Receptionists who are always trying to do all their best to help all guests.

Thanks again for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and we hope to have the chance to see you in Barcelona again.

Best regards

Sensation Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and we were very satisfied. Apartment is well equipped and maintained. We had a 3 room facing the street (opposite side of Sagrada Familia). Noisy street during daytime, but you can't notice it during night. The staff was very helpful and pointed out restaurants, attractions etc. They can also help you with online tickets for Sagrada Familia. This is highly recommended as you save a couple of hours. Many nice restaurants nearby. I would absolutely go here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank PTJ75
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear former guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is very important for us to know the opinions of all our guests after their stay in order to improve our services. Every day we are doing our best to make all our guests happy, especially our receptionists are always willing to assist our guests.

Thank you very much for your motivating comments!

We would be very happy if you consider us also for your next visit in Barcelona contacting us by email or phone!

Also you can benefit from our special offer entering the promotion code SF10 when making the reservation through our website.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Sensation Apartments!

Best regards

Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Beautiful fully equipped apartment about a block from both the basilica Sagrada Familia and the associated subway stop. The balcony and living room had a view of the church towers, and there was a table on the balcony perfect for a sunny breakfast. The entire apartment was spotless and in essentially new condition, with comfortable beds. The kitchen was well equipped. Security was good, with key required to open outer door. There are plenty of services nearby, including several groceries, a pharmacy, and a number of restaurants all within 2 blocks. The staff was professional and helpful, although we did experience a few mixups with reservations they made for us, and some of their advice, so double check things with them to make sure everything is clear. Keep in mind that these are apartments, not a hotel, so there is no daily maid service, in-house restaurant, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank entzipfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear former guest,

on behalf of all the Sensation Apartments Team I would like to thank you a lot for your positive review.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Every day we are doing our best to improve our services and facilities to have satisfied customers. Comments like yours motivates us really a lot to keep on doing what we like to do.

Also thank you for mentioning the security of the apartments which are monitored 24/7 and only guests and us have access to the building.

Please contact us by email or phone if you plan another visit to Barcelona and we will be more than happy offering you our best offers!

With warm regards

Sensation Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked into the Sensation Sagrada Familia Apartments today and are extremely disappointed because there is a barking dog next door. We went sightseeing today and returned to our apartment about 4pm and it is now 9.10pm and the dog is still barking constantly.

I asked the Manager about 7pm if he could speak with the neighbour and he said he would.
I again spoke to the girl at reception about the barking dog about 8.45pm and I was told that nothing can be done legally until 10pm. She then told me to close all the doors and windows, and I have but it does not make a difference.

When I questioned that it was unfair that a dog can bark constantly and nothing can be done and I also mentioned that I would have to warn others of this problem she told me I could phone the Police if I wanted.

When visiting Barcelona previously I stayed at another apartment and I only stayed here because it was closer to the Sagrada Familia.

I am extremely disappointed because the check-in staff were extremely helpful and the apartment is excellent and in a great location.

The dog has been barking constantly - no breaks for over 5 hours. I am tired after travelling and sightseeing BUT cannot go to sleep because of the dog.

If I disturbed the guest of the hotel or neighbourhood I am certain that I would be asked to leave.

Think twice about staying at this Apartment Hotel be warned.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteFamily144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear former guest,

thank you very much for your review.

We are really sorry for the disturbance of the dog of the neighborhood. In non of our apartments pets are allowed so it was something that we could not influence. Also, this is the first time that we get this complaint, none of our guests have been complaining about a dog yet.

Anyways, we are thankful for you that you mentioned this and we will take noteand try to find a solution to avoid this for the future.

Thanks a lot one more time for choosing Sensation Apartments for your stay in Barcelona!

Please benefit from our promotional code that is valid on our website to have special discounts: SF10.

With best regards

Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We arrived as a family on the 6th April , and spent a happy week in a nice comfortable apartment( husband, mum in law and 6 year old son. A great view of Sagrada Familia from the back. Free use of washers and dryers. Helpful reception staff, friendly and approachable. The roof terrace with the plunge pool suited our 6 year old son who enjoyed playing in it.
The apartment was bright and airy, enough equipment to keep you happy and fed over a week. Simple , clean furnishings, an ideal base for a week in an amazing city.
The staff were really helpfully trying to get our airport transfer to pick us up on time today, so we would not miss our flight. A warning to all, don't use aero city transfers. We booked our holiday with Expedia and they are recommended by them. When we arrived on the 6th April they turned up at the airport about 40 minutes late. I should have known when I approached the aero city desk at El Prat Airport and she told me she was stressed due to traffic problems in the city. When we flew back on the 13 th April, they were an hour late and still hadn't arrived. The great staff at Sensation rang twice trying to get someone to pick us up. We had to get a taxi or would have missed our flight. Avoid at all costs !
As for Sensations Apartments -Highly recommended as a base. For our family a great choice, plus the international guests staying there were also really nice!
The recommendation from the staff of the local tapas restaurant is a good one, we had a great meal there. Coming out of the door and turning left there is a takeaway Sushi place, fresh , really nice, give it a try. We also booked a night tour of La Pedrera with a meal, it is a really wonderful way to see a Gaudi property without the crowds. If you are interested in Gaudi, book on line as everywhere is very popular.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkCatswhiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear former guest,

on behalf of all the Sensation Apartments Team I would like to thank you so much for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and also thank you for mentioning our receptionists. They are doing their best to offer the best service possible to all our guests to provide a comfortable stay. Comments like yours motivates us all to keep on doing what we like to do.

A small recommendation for a future booking, please get in direct contact with us before travelling as we provde directions, maps and instructions for the easiest way to get to the apartment. By this you avoid inconveniences at the arrival.

We will be waiting for your email or phone call to send you our best offers =)

Thank you very much for having chosen Sensation Apartments!

Kind regards

Sensation Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 721 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Gaudi's Nest
#11 of 721 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#4 of 721 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensation Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensation Sagrada Familia

Property: Sensation Sagrada Familia
Address: Carrer del Rossello, 380, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 721 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensation Sagrada Familia 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 2 minutes’ walk of Gaudí’s Sagrada Família, these bright modern apartments feature a shared rooftop sun terrace and a small outdoor swimming pool with views of the city’s famous Basilica. Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments feature a private balcony and a living room with parquet floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. The modern kitchen is equipped with a hob, oven, Espresso machine, fridge and dishwasher. All Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments have free Wi-Fi and free access to the gym and sauna which are in the same building as the apartments. Several cafés, bars and restaurants are on the tree-lined Avinguda Gaudí Avenue, just 250 metres away. Also, there are plenty of shops and supermarkets within walking distance, including the Mercat Sagrada Família food market, 5 minutes’ walk away. Sagrada Família metro station, with lines 2 and 5, is just 1 minute walk from the apartments. Line 2 will take visitors to the city centre in 15 minutes. The number 92 bus goes to Gaudí’s Parc Güell. The Barcelona Airport is only a 25-30 minutes car ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensation Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensation Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing