We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sensation Sagrada Familia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sensation Sagrada Familia
Certificate of Excellence
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a trip to Barcelona for our anniversary and we stayed here for four nights. The rooms are very modern and beautiful decor but above all spotless!! The apartment was well equipped with everything we could ever have needed pots and pans, glasses, dishwasher, fridge freezer, oven etc. It's one block from the sagrada familia and the metro, Gina on reception was super helpful booking us reservations to restaurants, advice on metro tickets and excursions all booked through her for no extra charge! They even gave us a bottle of cava to celebrate our anniversary... I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Equipo Sensation Apartments at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Kristen B,


Thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience with us, at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your comments that definitely encourage us to keep working the same way.

We are really happy to know that the apartment itself and the service provided satisfied all your needs, and that overall, you had a pleasant stay with us.

We would like to welcome you again in our apartments on your next visit to Barcelona.

Warm regards from all Sensation Apartments team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    97
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
308
37
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perth, wa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed 4 nights at these apartment and it was lovely. The beds were great and the pillows. Metro within walking distance. Very clean and just loved the supplied toiletries as they smelled lovely. Missed not having a fill length mirror. Great location. Staff were wonderful and always helpful at the reception. Helped with suggestions. Good size rooms. Missed no washing machine in apartment. Lounges comfortable. Just loved our stay there. Went with family and never an issue. Noise level good. Loved having a balcony. Shops for groceries around the corner. Would recommend. Knew about the very small pool but had a drink around 5ish on the top balcony overlooking the familia and it was breathtaking.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mazziePerth_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Equipo Sensation Apartments at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear mazziePerth_Wa,

Thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience and on giving your opinion about your stay with us.

We really appreciate your review as it encourage us to keep working the same way, and of course to improve the service we provide. For us, it is really important to know that you had a pleasant stay in Sensation Apartments, and that every need during your holidays was answered and satisfied.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again on your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards from all Sensation Apartments team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at their other apartments that Sensation apartments run in carrer de la marina 366. Fantastic apartment. It was clean, spacious and very handy to everything. The kitchen is very well appointed. It is about a 10 minute walk from their main apartments but a lot cheaper. The quality of everything, particularly the service was fantastic. The WIFI was very good and all round very good value for money.
I would use sensation apartments again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carnabombers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Equipo Sensation Apartments at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Carnabombers,

Thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your opinion about your stay in our apartments.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and the apartment itself and the service provided fit your expectations, so you have a good experience in Barcelona.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Sensation Apartments on your next visit to the city.

Best regards from all Sensation Apartments team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

It was a brilliant time staying with my family in sensation sagrada familia apartments. When we reached sensation apartments we were fully exhausted ,due to the cooperation of the staff over there when they said that 'your room are ready' we got relaxed by hearing this. The main feature of this apartment was that it was in the centre of the city were we could go for shopping, we could see Sagrada de Familia, We did our breakfast in the apartments, the supermarket was also nearby in the apartments. But the weak part of this apartment is that the entrance was too small as well as congested. The attraction of the reception was not so good. Another weaker point of this apartment was the swimming pool. The swimming pool was so small that it looked like a baby sitting pool. When we had our stay there my family would feel that we are staying at our own sweet home.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Narendra53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Equipo Sensation Apartments at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Narendra5,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. We really appreciate your opinion as it help us to improve, and we are really happy that overall, you had a pleasant stay and you felt like home while with us.

On the other hand, we are really sorry that the reception and entrance of the apartments did not fit with your expectations. About the swimming pool, we advise in our website about its size, and we do know it is quite small. But we take into account your thoughts to improve our facilities in the future.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you plan to come back to Barcelona, we will provide you with the best offers for you and your family.

Kind regards from all Sensation Apartments team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We (2 adults, 2 young children) were here to both visit family friends and do a little sightseeing. We needed to stay somewhere central enough to get into town and on the right metro line to visit our friends. Plus we wanted a little pool for the girls to paddle in. With this accommodation we found all our needs were met and more. The apartment was well appointed, clean and modern. The view (ours was at the rear) of the Sagrada Familia was stunning. The location was perfect, the staff very friendly and helpful and the little but fully equipped kitchen was very useful for preparing breakfasts etc. for the kids. The pool is small but great for kids to paddle in and the roof terrace is a lovely sun trap. Great place to relax when you are done sightseeing/eating and the kids just want to play. It was a great find and we will be returning to both Barcelona and Sensation Sagrada Familia.

Room Tip: ask for one at the rear with a view of the Sagrada Familia
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Equipo Sensation Apartments at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Joel1970,


Thank you very much for your time on sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate your comment that defenitely encourage us to keep working the same way.

We are glad that the apartment itself and the service provided met with your expectations, and that you had a pleasant stay in Barcelona.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in Sensation Apartments on your next trip to Barcelona.

Warm regards from all Sensation Apartments Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent apartments, fantastic base to explore the city. Everything you could want from a short stay base. Lovely restaurants nearby and metro right round the corner plus the bonus of a sunbathing area and small pool to dip your tired feet into after a day of exploring the city. Staff on reception very helpful with maps and suggestions. We will be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneMounsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Equipo Sensation Apartments at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear LynneMounsey,


Thank you very much for your time on sharing your thoughts about our apartments and in general on giving your opinion. Reviews like yours encourage us to keep working the same way.

We are really happy to know that everything fit your expectations and that you loved everything about our apartments and what is nearby. Definitely, that you had a pleasant stay with us.


We would be glad to welcome you again on your next visit to Barcelona.


Best regards from all Sensation Apartments team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here for four nights for my friends hen do. We checked in quite late as we had a late flight but this was no problem for the hotel, the receptionist (as well as other members of staff) were extremely friendly and helpful. We asked them numerous questions throughout the stay and they were always really informative.

We stayed in room 102, which sleeps 4 people (be warned its a sofa bed plus 2 singles put together to form a double). The apartment was really clean, modern, well equipped and had an amazing view of the Sagrada Familia.

The location of the apartment is great, it's a minute away from Sagrada Familia ,as well as the metro and a cheap supermarket so you can stock up your kitchen with the essentials.

The only negatives are that as it is next to the Sagrada Familia it can be quite noisy with the building work that this is going on,however it wasn't enough to wake me up! Also , when I made the booking I was told that Nespresso capsules and wine would be in the room, however it wasn't there which was disappointing. I spoke to a member of staff who told me that we would have to pay if we wanted the capsules or wine.

Overall, I'd highly recommend Sensation Sagrada Famillia!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseRizzo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensation-apartments, Equipo Sensation Apartments at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear LouiseRizzo15,


Thank you very much for the time you spent on writing about your experience in Sensation Apartments and on giving such an informative review regarding your stay with us.

We really appreciate your kind comments and we are happy to know that our service and facilities met with your expectations.

On the other hand, we are really sorry to hear that you did not find the Welcome Pack once you checked into the apartment. We do apologize about that, even above all, your stay with us was successful.

Thank you once again, for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and we hope to see you on your next visit to the city.

Kind regards from all Sensation Apartments team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#81 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 760 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gaudi's Nest
#12 of 760 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Eixample
Apartments Sixtyfour
Apartments Sixtyfour
#6 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Eixample
Suites Avenue
Suites Avenue
#11 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensation Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensation Sagrada Familia

Property: Sensation Sagrada Familia
Address: Carrer del Rossello, 380, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensation Sagrada Familia 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 2 minutes’ walk of Gaudí’s Sagrada Família, these bright modern apartments feature a shared rooftop sun terrace and a small outdoor swimming pool with views of the city’s famous Basilica. Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments feature a private balcony and a living room with parquet floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. The modern kitchen is equipped with a hob, oven, Espresso machine, fridge and dishwasher. All Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments have free Wi-Fi and free access to the gym and sauna which are in the same building as the apartments. Several cafés, bars and restaurants are on the tree-lined Avinguda Gaudí Avenue, just 250 metres away. Also, there are plenty of shops and supermarkets within walking distance, including the Mercat Sagrada Família food market, 5 minutes’ walk away. Sagrada Família metro station, with lines 2 and 5, is just 1 minute walk from the apartments. Line 2 will take visitors to the city centre in 15 minutes. The number 92 bus goes to Gaudí’s Parc Güell. The Barcelona Airport is only a 25-30 minutes car ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sensation Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensation Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing