We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sidse2019
Copenhagen, Denmark

Great stay and amazing staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jul 2019
We stayed for 2 nights and will recommend this hotel to anyone. Amazing and friendly staff, great breakfast and plenty of events to participate in during our stay. Situated next to the metro station Paralel which makes it easy to get around
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£152
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Official website
    £335
  • travelup.com
0.8 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £225
  • Expedia.com
    £233
0.9 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Pool
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £153
  • Expedia.com
    £175
0.4 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £131
  • Expedia.com
    £145
1.5 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Free Wifi
Pool
£114
  • Tripadvisor
    £114
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.9 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • eDreams
2.4 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Salón
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £129
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £182
  • Booking.com
1.1 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Bar/Lounge
Lights of Gracia Bar & Restaurant at Generator Barcelona
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £126
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (5,740)
Filter reviews
5,740 results
Traveller rating
3,188
1,962
407
108
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,188
1,962
407
108
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station great hotel las ramblas paral lel rooftop pool triple room minute walk good size stayed here for nights main road small pool reception staff city break excellent location booked this hotel short break busy street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 5,740 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Our fantastic week long stay at Hotel Barcelona Universal was nothing short of fantastic. The friendly staff went out of their way to make us feel right at home. We received excellent care, as though we were part of their family. One young man in particular, Vincent, made our stay even more special. The Wolf Tavern and rooftop bar located in the hotel were not only convenient, but served delicious food in a timely matter and again, served us with incredible care. The various planned events made our time even more exceptional, especially during the rooftop celebration during the Saint Joan Festival. Last but not least, the front desk made us feel especially welcome. Because of this experience, we plan to return to Barcelona to stay at Hotel Barcelona Universal sometime in the future. They made our stay one to remember.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Val_from_cal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of July, so very hot temps. Room lovely, air con fab as was well needed. Drinks at rooftop terrace expensive but lovely. Staff absolutely fab, friendly and helpful. Straight off metro outside hotel, brief walk to La Rambas, touring bus stops ten/fifteen mins walk away. Lovely stay,thank you
Would definitely use this hotel again

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 196michellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights after a week in a Villa. It was a great base for exploring the city with lots of amenities nearby and short walks to various attractions. The hotel has a small roof top Pool, but plenty of chairs available for sunbathing as a thoughtful grassed solarium area has been created. The bar serves incredible cocktails that are mixed professionally with absolute precision, disappointingly they are served in plastic glasses (understandable when you’re going to the pool, but disappointing when you’re just popping up for a sundowner to admire the view). Rooms were simple and ours had no external window, we looked in to an atrium. The downside was that the noise echoed and carried through the rooms because of this. Great hotel for a short visit without spending too much.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jetsetlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

We had a fantastic stay made especially good by the rooftop deck, pool, cocktail bar, lounge areas and incredible views. Can highly recommend. Service great and perfect access for the metro. Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

The hotel is at a decent location as one can walk down to La Rambla. There are supermarkets also close by. It’s on the main road so taxis are easily available. We stayed in a Superior room. The room and the bathroom were spacious and had all the basic amenities or these could be requested for on a call to the reception. The breakfast was fine. Our only disappointment was that we had to call up and tell at the reception several times to clean our room. Our stay was for 1 night but we had booked our rooms for 2 nights as we had to check in early, around 7 30 am and we wanted to make sure that we get the rooms and not wait for it to be available as we had a 2 year old child and our parents with us. After bathing and all, we asked the hotel to clean our rooms. We told them this several times and they agreed to also but later refused saying that we checked in in the morning itself. The hotel staff should be more cooperative and understanding with respect to any such requirements of the guests and meet them promptly for a hassle free stay of the guests.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank Sakshi_253
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews