We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Value, Safety and comfort! Highly reccomend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Barcelona Centro
Ranked #135 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was a complete shot-in-the dark, seeing how I'd never visited Barcelona. Seemed to be centrally located and was mid priced through my US Airways vacations. What a treasure! The staff was so friendly, accommodated a change in booking, is clean, best free breakfast buffet, and close to some of the major landmarks. Keep in mind, most of Barcas streets are for pedestrian traffic, so taxis get you about a block away. If you're arriving by airport, take the AeroBus (5.90 Euros) and it will drop you off in the nearby Plaza Catalunya. You are a block off the popular La Ramblas, late night cafés, lots of taxis and a metro station at the Cathedral. Make sure you bring you electrical plug adapter! The room had a safe for money and passports. There is also a pharmacy and small supermarket on the same little street in case you're wanting snacks or need supplies. Again, first time experience with NH, but so happy!

Room Tip: I had an inward facing room with the view of another building, but really folks. Get your butts out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SCTvGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 2,716 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one night. Reception was inviting with coffee, tea, pastries and mini bar for guests which I thought was a nice touch. The room itself was spacious and good size bathroom. Location is great with about a two min walk to Las Ramlas.

Only negative was that during weekends, breakfast isn't served until 8am which meant that we had to skip this as left earlier.

All in all, a great hotel and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lynsey2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We visited the NH Barcelona Centro Hotel for a long weekend.
It was our first visit to the city and I think it would be hard to find a much better location to stay. It is about 2 minutes walk from La Ramblas and in the Gothic quarter, plenty of places to eat and see all within just a couple of minutes walk as are a number of metro stations which make it a great base to explore from.
On check-in the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful ( especially Jordi ), particularly since we arrived a couple of hours before the official check-in time but they had no problems with this at all which was nice.
The room was medium sized, not massive, but not bad for a city centre location in an old building. It was immaculately clean with a nice bathroom with an excellent shower and nice toiletries.
The air conditioner worked well and quietly which was a blessing and the windows were double glazed making the room nicely quiet. We were on the side of the hotel and had a small balcony which was lovely to just stand on for a few minutes and watch the world go by.
The hotel doesn't have many amenities but seeing as we basically just slept there ( and maybe returned for a siesta) this was something that we really didn't notice but explains why the 3 star rating when our room was easily 4 star standard.
My only (slight) niggle would be that the breakfast here was ridiculously highly priced. But we booked room only and there are many places within a couple of minutes walk where you can get a good reasonable priced breakfast.
Definitely will be returning next time in Barcelona (there is so much to see and do there), would highly recommend it when visiting.

Room Tip: The rooms on the outside left of the hotel have small balconies and large windows this was a nice tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaneNWUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Had reason to stay here due to French air traffic control strike was given room 326 found room basic the bath room was well below par cracked floor tiles the bath at some time was damaged
and has been badly repaired only half the shower partition was present black mold surrounded
the bath. on the first day we put the towels on the bath to be changed for some reason they were just hung up and not changed. used the breakfast menu must say very good options hot or cold

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowsmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel has new modern rooms with comfortable beds and great amenities. The hotel breakfast is the most elaborate breakfast I have ever seen: trays of pastries, meats, cheeses, yogurts, juices, and everything else you can think of. It is a few minutes walking from the Ramblas and in a quaint little neighborhood. The street and area were not so touristy, which we liked, and so accessible to the Picasso Museum, little streets with shops and cute areas of Barcelona. You can get anywhere (except Parque Guell) by foot. Great restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elle_lambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was probably our nicest hotel of our Spain trip. We stayed for four days and it was a welcome change from previously crammed rooms. Our room was very large and the curtains were virtually black out curtains which made it very easy to sleep through the night. The hotel is centrally located off Las Ramblas, yet set far enough back that there was not noise. The staff was very accommodating and even arranged 4:00 a.m. transportation for us to the airport. I highly recommend staying here. I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hyam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I was staying there for one week and that was completely nice holidays. Helpful stuff, clean and well designed rooms and all things I need in the bathroom. I will come back there my next trip to Barcelona.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tatiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#89 of 516 in Barcelona
1,726 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#75 of 516 in Barcelona
1,251 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#100 of 516 in Barcelona
3,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#223 of 516 in Barcelona
1,667 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#109 of 516 in Barcelona
796 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 516 in Barcelona
4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Centro

Address: Duc, 15 | Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Duc de la Victoria)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#95 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#113 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £60 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Barcelona Centro benefits from a prime location right in Barcelona's Gothic quarter, the city's oldest and most historical area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Barcelona Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duc De La Victoria Hotel Barcelona
Nh Hotels Barcelona
Nh Hotel Barcelona
NH Barcelona Centro Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing