We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in Barcelona's Crown”
Review of Cera 23

Cera 23
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 10/20
20:00
Ranked #87 of 10,810 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Gastropub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Raval
Description: Nuestro objetivo es que salgas del restaurante, al menos algo mejor de lo que entraste. Para conseguirlo ofrecemos el producto del mercado mas fresco, preparado con carino y servido con una sonrisa.
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Great atmosphere, Fit us in on short notice (group of 6), service was outstanding and the food even better! very busy so if I were to go again I would book in advance. Thanks!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 788 of 5,075 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Yum yum yum ! Delicious food , very reasonably priced, lovely staff and great atmosphere. Blackberry mojitos were amazing. A must visit on your trip to Barcelona. 10/10

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 259nialll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The restaurant is a 5 minute walk from our hotel, Barcelo Raval and we went on our first night following trip advisor recommendations, thanks.

The restaurant is well hidden down a back street and is small, chic and very popular. We booked and we were glad we did because there were queues outside. Always a good sign.

The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

The menu had good choices of quality local dishes with a twist. We had battered langoustines with mango mayonnaise & tuna tartar starters, slow cooked lamb & mushroom risotto mains followed by creme brûlée ( my wife is a brûlée addict and she loved it). All were well presented ( see photos), well served and delicious.

There was a continuous turn over of tables but we did not feel rushed or pressured into leaving. All in all a very good experience.

We will be going back on our next visit to Barcelona.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We came here based on the Trip Advisor reviews and it did not disappoint. We had a group of 5 and were lucky to have 5 spots at the bar. The bar tender was awesome, and kept us entertained all evening. The drinks were fantastic, try the blackberry mojito. Dinners, drinks and desserts were all excellent.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timmigrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing dishes and service! Mojito, black rice, everything. Nothing to complain about! Place is hard to stumble upon, but worth going to

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank mikkok350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cera 23 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cera 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.