We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious desserts”
Review of Escriba

Escriba
Ranked #13 of 233 Bakeries in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Raval
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We found this place on the internet before travelling to Barcelona and decided to call in. We went in and I had a cortado and a fruit flan and my partner had an espresso macchiato and some cheesecake all of which was amazing. The cakes were fresh and the coffees were lovely. Our bill came to around €15 which we felt was well worth it. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and the place was very clean. We enjoyed it so much that we visited again before going home the following day.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank VickyMoore83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 179 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

What an utterly brilliant refuge and island of calm
Super prompt and friendly service
Cannot recommend more than that
Cold Beer, beautiful iberico ham, shade and a bit of a breeze!
MARVELOUS!

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Castlegate_King_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The shop is not much to look at but the cakes are amazingly delicious and the staff is so helpful and lovely.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BellaCosima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Very high end pastries they know what they are doing... Ordered 6 dessert all were delicious,not a bad word to say.
Can't wait to visit again wonderful Barcelona and Escriba bakery.
Well done guys keep up the great work.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Mayabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Probably excellent for coffee and cake but do NOT stop here for lunch. Quiche warm at the top and cold at the bottom and very bland.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Staroflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Escriba also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Escriba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.