We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Ranked #285 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Well priced, excellent courteous staff, quiet room towards the back of the hotel, excellent breakfast, right next to metro station Para-lel, English spoken. Would recommend taking an upgrade to get unlimited minibar and coffee/tea else you may get a shock on the bill!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 3,547 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

A good clean hotel conveniently situated in central Barcelona. Easy access from airport by train and then metro with metro stop directly outside the hotel. The breakfasts were excellent, the range of food on offer would suit everyone. We were in room 230 which is at the front of the hotel and this was the only drawback. Very noisy late into the night. Don't know when the youngsters sleep!! The staff we met were all very helpful and polite. We would recommend it to friends and use it ourselves of we return to Bae Leonard

Room Tip: Request a high level room at the rear!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwynethj19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for 3nights last week on a trip to Barcelona. It was a lovely hotel, exactly what you expect and very well priced for the area. It's very central and near to everything we wanted to see. We went to barcelonetta (beach and port area) at night times and it was aprox 6euro for taxis each way. Las Rambla is only 5mins walk away too.

Breakfast was the only time we really used the hotel facilities and they were very busy but very organised. The food on offer was varied and fresh. We also taxied both ways from the airport and it cost 32 euros each way approx, which is only 20mjns by car, a lot easier than the or bus!

The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels, and bed sheets changed twice whilst we were there which was fine. Hotel staff were lovely and we were able to check in at 10am with no questions asked which enables us to sightsee immediately upon arrival. We expected a double room but got a twin (2 large singles) next to each other. We didn't mind this but worth noting on the booking if you would prefer otherwise just in case.

Very highly recommended and we will stay again if visiting barcelona :-)

Room Tip: Good value for money - very central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed there for a long weekend, and had a great time. We got a really good price and was therefore surprised of the good standard. The location is also good, only 5-10 min walk to the Marina and the las rambles. Quiet and comfortable, I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanneBrittH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This Hotel was far better than I expected... Myself & my wife stayed here for our first wedding anniversary & Miguel on reception really looked after us, recommending where to eat etc, he really did make us feel special & is exceptional at his job.
We stayed in room 540 & never heard any noise whatsoever!
I really do recommend this Hotel & looking forward to staying here again.
THANK YOU MIGUEL.....
Neil & Lisa

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank N33APP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

GREAT location, YUM buffet breakfast, LOVELY staff! Could not fault it really. It's parallel to Las Ramblas so as you come out of the hotel, turn left go to the crossing and carry on down the Nou de la Ramble until you get to the Rambla - 5 minutes walk! If you go straight down from the hotel you get to the harbour.

There is also a tube station so if you fear getting lost, just hop on - ever so easy to navigate the tube maps and the metro is air conditioned - BLISS!

Lovely food in the morning - anything and everything! Free Wi Fi too ;)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived at the Tryp and after requesting a quiet room we got just that. The staff were friendly and helpful and we were able to drop our bags off while the room was prepared. Our room was clean and well equipped around the back of the hotel and we slept very well despite the thunderstorm on the first night.

The hotel is fantastically located with nearly everything in walking distance and for everything that's not there is a Metro stop literally 20 seconds up the road. We found a lot of local restaurants on the road where the hotel is located, a large majority cater for English tourists but there are a couple of Tapas bars that don't (we found these were the best).

WIFI needs to be refreshed every 24 hours but this didn't bother us. The hotel bar gets very busy but we quite enjoyed the atmosphere especially during the World Cup.

Overall a great hotel for a great price. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We found rooms around the back of the hotel are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#106 of 516 in Barcelona
3,421 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#91 of 516 in Barcelona
1,726 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#84 of 516 in Barcelona
4,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#189 of 516 in Barcelona
2,605 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#58 of 516 in Barcelona
2,312 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#65 of 516 in Barcelona
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel

Address: Av. Paral.lel 57-59, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic , El Poble Sec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#176 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#195 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £69 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona
Sol Melia Barcelona
Tryp Hotel Apolo
Tryp Apolo Barcelona
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing