We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Barcelona Golf(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Via Augusta(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Belagua(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Silver(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
161
235
71
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
235
71
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchengracia areaquiet streetapartment hotelmin walkingfree wifinice staybig bathroomthin wallsnice breakfastsubway stationthe room was nicecentral barcelonatapaslas ramblassupermarketfridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. Located in a residencial area, near Diagonal avenue and Gracia Metro station, in a walk distance to Passeig de Gracia, has good restaurants nearby. Room are big, good for children. Recomended

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Oscar D, Thank you very much for your positive comments, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind Regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My school friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in early May. It was large and inexpensive by European standards. The staff could not have been more helpful. It was a short walk to a Metro stop and an even shorter walk to a bus that went all the way to the beach. It was quiet and had a small kitchen where we heated leftovers and had a sitting area where we could sit and talk without feeling we were in our bedroom. Minus side, the breakfast buffet was not worth the 12 euro charge. It was a shark fight to get eggs. The only other possible downside was the off the beaten track feel of the neighborhood, but that may also be a plus to some. Wifi a definite plus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Penny T, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and your positive comments regarding our staff, location and spaciousness of the rooms, we are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We hope to see you very soon in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind Regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My sister and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights over a weekend. It is a very nice hotel, however, you must ask for a top floor room you get a terrace and the sun all day long. The rooms are nice, basic but clean. Having the fridge keeps expensive mini bar costs down and there is a fabulous supermarket a couple of doors along.
Location for us was great in the way that we were in a very Spanish part of town, good cheap bars authentic good priced Tapas and locals. It was approx €10 in a taxi to the Ramblas or beach which were the tourist areas.
My only criticism would be the hotel bar is closed Friday, Saturday and Sunday which was a big disappointment to us, O yes and they have no pool!! I would certainly return to this hotel and really do recommend it

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room, you get a lovely terrace although there is no shade at all
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Aja A, Thank you for you positive review on TripAdvisor, we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Concerning your comments of course we will take into consideration the possibility to extend the opening hours of the Hotel Bar during the weekend in order to improve our services. We hope to see you very soon in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Nicely weekeng with my family.

Charming room, with kitchen to make the meals to my kids.

Staff really nice, show us all places to visit and lots of thing to do during our holidays.

Thats my third time in Barcelona, this hotel was the best one!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Alba M, Thank you very much for your positive comments, we are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel, specially we appreciate your comments regarding the quality of our staff and the equipment of the room. We hope to see you very soon in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I had to organize a meeting for 22 employees during March in Barcelona and I'm very happy that I trusted Mariano Cubi Hotel.

Here is my summary:

>> Conference room was great:
> Excellent price - we managed to make some savings fro the meeting budget
> Good free Wi-Fi; Enough contacts for the Lap top chargers
> Option to regulate lights and cooling system
> Comfortable chairs and tables, projector, folder with paper and pen for everyone and even a hanger for our coats
> We had catering during the whole day (again very good price per person). I couldn't notice when the waiters come into the room to reload the plates
>> The staff and the service - more than helpful and excellent - They've arranged everything that I've requested for the meeting in a professional way and with protectiveness. As experts in event and hotel management they've thought about things that I had not considered and saved me time and efforts - special thanks to Albert :)
>> The hotel was easy to find by a taxi
>> All of the attendees (managers and directors) were very pleased with the rooms
>> Everyone was extremely happy with the location of the hotel - walking distance from best attractions
>> Breakfast - more than you can expect - large choice of different snacks and meals
>> Lunch - one word - Professionals. They arranged the tables so our group of 22 people could sit together. The meals were delicious, actually better than some of the restaurants that we've tried for dinner. I also was surprised by the speed of the waiters and the service.

Warmly thank the whole team for the excellent service!
Kalina Maneva

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMCBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Kalina M, Thank you very much for your good review and positive comments regarding the staff and the services of the hotel, we are proud of our contribution to the success of your last meeting at the hotel. We hope to see you very soon in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards. Pau Torreblanca. Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews