We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Family Stay”
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Ranked #159 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We just visited Barcelona for Spring Break. We stayed at "7 Suiza" and it was the perfect choice for our family. We have 2 daughters, 9 & 12 years old. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and from our balcony, we had a view of the Sagrada Familia.

The apartment had a proper kitchen, dining table and sitting room with TV. The apartment came with 2 spacious bathrooms and the 2 bedrooms were comfortable. The apartment gave our family the space and comfort we often struggle to find for an affordable price when traveling.

While the location is more residential than "touristy, we enjoyed the neighborhood. We discovered great markets, bakeries, butchers and restaurants. The metro is right next to the hotel so we easily traveled all around the city.

If you are looking for an affordable, comfortable, easy stay in Barcelona, I highly recommend 7 Suiza.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Sagrada Familia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericanExpat92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

We booked an apartment for a 3 night visit for my wife and I and were allocated a two bedroom apartment over the back of the building overlooking other properties and a school. The rooms were of a very high standard but as previously commented, if you are planning on cooking your own meals, you will need to bring some additional equipment or buy some from the nearby supermarket (turn left out of the hotel and left again and its 50 yards on the left)

Its a great location for the Sagrada Familia as its only 3 minutes walk - however, bear this in mind if you are expecting to walk to Las Ramblas/Port etc - its a 20 minute walk, a metro ride or a 5 euro taxi ride. There were a few places locally to eat but the choice is quite limited unless you want McDonalds, Burger King or KFC. A few Tapas bars are within a few minutes walk but there is less choice than the "centre" area. We ate one night in the restaurant attached to the apartments and that was a quality meal even though slightly more expensive than other places but obviously with its convenience, it proves a good option.

We went on a bus tour around the city and found this to be useful to get your bearings - its was 24 Euro for the day and while quite expensive, with the weather not great, it was a good way to get around and see the sites. Head for Playa Catalanas and they all start from there. I managed to get tickets for an FC Barcelona game and that was a great experience - definitely worth the cost and while only 2/3rds full, the atmosphere was still great and one of our highlights.

Barcelona is quite a "new" city with things only 100 years or so old so historically, when you compare it to other european cities such as Rome, London, Venice etc, we felt it lacked a little and didnt offer a massive choice of things to visit. Maybe the weather did distort our view a little as you couldnt wander around without getting saturated.

The apartments proved good value - we did experience some noise from the kids at the nearby school when they were in the playground and we also did hear our neighbours in the next room when they were talking ie the walls are quite thin but it didnt detract too much from our stay. The hotel staff were excellent and spoke English very well and explained anything we needed help with.

Would we stay again - yes and if there were >2 of us at the apartments would be even better value than this visit - at even 50 euros per person per night, it was great value.

Room Tip: Id maybe try for a room at the front of the hotel to gain a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank derbyjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Wonderfully comfortable for our family of five, with great supermarkets close by, and strolling distance to the Sagrada Familia /metro. We stayed five nights but would have loved a little longer.
The staff were, without exception, helpful and engaging and competent English speakers. Although the room with a view we had requested was not available when we arrived (a good two hours earlier than the 2pm check in) they quickly sorted out another one.
I was confined to the room for three days with a little parting gift from an Andalucian restaurant, and I must say I was feeling delicate about hygiene. I am pleased to report that the cleaners who came each day were thorough - lots of cleaning cloths- efficient and professional in every way.
On our last night I joined my family at the atmospheric 'La Cupula' restaurant for the best - but not most expensive - meal we ate in Spain. Don't miss it.

Next morning, we took a taxi-van ordered through the front desk to the airport; the taxi driver charged us 65 euro instead of the agreed 55. We paid him but were cross, so we took a photo of the driver and emailed it to the hotel so that they could avoid this happening to other guests. Much to our astonishment, the hotel arranged for the driver to reimburse us the difference, plus 5 euro for the inconvenience - and then for it to be donated to the Sagrada Familia at our request! An exceptional effort from an exceptional team.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank moeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Besides what I already wrote in the title, having a kitchen in Barcelona was awesome. I strongly suggest to go to a Mercat, ask at any of the stands for what is good today, and cook it yourself. Just like the locals do.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matias82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was an October half term break with the family for three nights. What a find! This apartment hotel was superb, from the price to location. We looked out over the Sagrada familia cathedral and saw it from our balcony. Great to have a dishwasher and washing machine if needed. Breakfast walk two minutes around the corner to a bakery and croissants etc much cheaper than the hotel breakfast but they don't mind you bringing it in. Ate in restaurant one night very good value but next night they recommended a tapas place around the corner and was lovely. Staff delightful and always a help. This is a superb find.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonnyjabbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was our first experience of staying in an apartment as we usually book hotels. We were deligted with every aspect of our accommodation, from the facilities provided to the staff who were attentive and could not do enough to help us enjoy our experience, the focus on customer care was exceptional. The location was perfect and close to the metro and the La Sagrada Familia, we were given the option to have a balcony view which was a bonus. We will definitely consider apartment accommodation for future trips and will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Room with a view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The positive reviews are true. It is a fine place to stay and I would return. The incredible cathedral nearby is a terrific attraction. Our apartment, while quiet had no view, I am not sure if any of their apartments do, so ask if that is important to you. The only negative I can think of is that the in room clothes drying simply didn't dry our clothes properly -- so we hung stuff on our balcony. Still, its a good place for a family. Supermarkets and subways nearby. Barcelona is wonderful town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TominLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Acevi Villarroel
Acevi Villarroel
#145 of 515 in Barcelona
1,013 reviews
Eixample
Ako Suite Hotel
Ako Suite Hotel
#230 of 515 in Barcelona
298 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#91 of 515 in Barcelona
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#96 of 515 in Barcelona
912 reviews
Apartaments Marina
#297 of 515 in Barcelona
294 reviews
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#61 of 515 in Barcelona
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#114 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £63 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing