We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
398
210
35
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
210
35
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomsagrada familiawashing machineseparate bedroomswell equipped kitchenlarge balconyapartment was cleanlarge supermarketfamily staymetro stationtwin bedsresidential areahotel roomwould definitely stay here againcafes and restaurantslocation is excellenthop on hop off bus
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We visited for three days at the end of Easter week. We are a family of four, with two sons aged 12 and 14. We found the apartments on tripadvisor and decided to trust the reviews. We were thrilled with that decision. We were incredibly impressed with all the staff. The reception staff were the most helpful we have ever come across with brilliant multilingual skills.They could not do enough to help and advise us and nothing was too much trouble. The cleaning staff were delightful. Whoever owns/runs the business should be so proud of the staff and the atmosphere they create. In terms of location if was superb. We have been to Barcelona many times but decided to take the bus tour on the first day to show the boys. We got great advice on which route to follow as there is a choice by the staff. We were very tired 2 nights and asked staff to suggest places to eat. Again, great suggestions of two tapas places nearby. We cannot recall the names, but super and the only places the staff suggested. We went somewhere further afield the other evening. We did not eat in the hotel but the menu looked good. There is a very large excellent supermarket about 2 minutes walk away or less and a lovely bakery the same distance in the opposite direction. It was tempting to cook from the incredible fish counter but we didn't. The apartment was lovely and ample size for four of us. We had a view (sort of) from the top floor but we would have been just as happy at the back of the building. We were not woken by noise. Lovely sheets and towels, slightly poor water pressure.
In summary, have no hesitation, in terms of location and value (especially for families) unbeatable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walshemf e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at the Hispanos 7 Suiza in April 2012. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment which was very comfortable for our family of 5. It was great having an apartment with a kitchen which allowed us the flexibility to eat in when needed. The location wasperfect, right next to the Sagrada Familia. The apartment was close to the metro as well. The reception staff were very helpful. It was great having a balcony overlooking the Sagrada Familia. The best feature was having a housekeeping service so one could have the benefit of staying in an apartment while at the same time getting the perks of a hotel stay. One of the guide books that we had read said that breakfast was complimentary but that was not the case, it was 5 Euros per person. However, there was great bakery closeby where one could pick up breakfast. In addition, there were several grocery stores nearby to buy supplies as needed. Will highly recommend it

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment facing the street
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nilas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I booked this hotel/apartments from the high rating it got from TripAdvisor. Reception staff were great: helpful, efficient, spoke English well. It is a nonsmoking facility. The location can't be beat because right out of the hotel turn right and at the end of the block on the left is Sagrada Familia cathedral and it's subway station. Unfortunately that's the best bits. At 295 EUR per night it wasn't a good value. Read the rest of this post and see why

Beds were very hard and none of us slept very well. I also developed a rash on my face and my physician back home thought it might have been caused by something on the towels or linens. It might have been from the bleach since there was a noticeable "bleach" smell. Never had that happen before.

Noise from the halls and other rooms was VERY pronounced. We had room 501 which has a door that connects to the next room/suite. Let's just say I could hear the man next door with the smokers cough through 2 closed doors. He also liked watching tv at 03:00 in the morning. Every time another guest(s) would leave their room you can hear every footstep on the wood floors and all of the conversation. If you order the breakfast the "savory" breakfast is a packaged ham and cheese sandwich, a bottle of juice, fresh fruit salad and Nespresso. Not a bad price at 5 EUR per person but definitely not 5 star. The Nespresso machine in the room is a little tricky to use but worth the effort.

Our room had only one bathroom with one sink. With four people in room/suite it really needs at least two sinks. My suggestion is for management to redo the bathroom with two sinks and remove the bidet.

Maintenance of the unit could be improved too. The baseboard along the main part of the little kitchen and squashed toes, twice. One chair's cushion didn't have support and one of our guests sunk into it. That chair was also poorly upholstered and could see the foam pad.

Room Tip: Rooms that are in the back away from the road are relatively quieter and have nice patios.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnastaciaVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We just visited Barcelona for Spring Break. We stayed at "7 Suiza" and it was the perfect choice for our family. We have 2 daughters, 9 & 12 years old. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and from our balcony, we had a view of the Sagrada Familia.

The apartment had a proper kitchen, dining table and sitting room with TV. The apartment came with 2 spacious bathrooms and the 2 bedrooms were comfortable. The apartment gave our family the space and comfort we often struggle to find for an affordable price when traveling.

While the location is more residential than "touristy, we enjoyed the neighborhood. We discovered great markets, bakeries, butchers and restaurants. The metro is right next to the hotel so we easily traveled all around the city.

If you are looking for an affordable, comfortable, easy stay in Barcelona, I highly recommend 7 Suiza.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Sagrada Familia!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericanExpat92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We booked an apartment for a 3 night visit for my wife and I and were allocated a two bedroom apartment over the back of the building overlooking other properties and a school. The rooms were of a very high standard but as previously commented, if you are planning on cooking your own meals, you will need to bring some additional equipment or buy some from the nearby supermarket (turn left out of the hotel and left again and its 50 yards on the left)

Its a great location for the Sagrada Familia as its only 3 minutes walk - however, bear this in mind if you are expecting to walk to Las Ramblas/Port etc - its a 20 minute walk, a metro ride or a 5 euro taxi ride. There were a few places locally to eat but the choice is quite limited unless you want McDonalds, Burger King or KFC. A few Tapas bars are within a few minutes walk but there is less choice than the "centre" area. We ate one night in the restaurant attached to the apartments and that was a quality meal even though slightly more expensive than other places but obviously with its convenience, it proves a good option.

We went on a bus tour around the city and found this to be useful to get your bearings - its was 24 Euro for the day and while quite expensive, with the weather not great, it was a good way to get around and see the sites. Head for Playa Catalanas and they all start from there. I managed to get tickets for an FC Barcelona game and that was a great experience - definitely worth the cost and while only 2/3rds full, the atmosphere was still great and one of our highlights.

Barcelona is quite a "new" city with things only 100 years or so old so historically, when you compare it to other european cities such as Rome, London, Venice etc, we felt it lacked a little and didnt offer a massive choice of things to visit. Maybe the weather did distort our view a little as you couldnt wander around without getting saturated.

The apartments proved good value - we did experience some noise from the kids at the nearby school when they were in the playground and we also did hear our neighbours in the next room when they were talking ie the walls are quite thin but it didnt detract too much from our stay. The hotel staff were excellent and spoke English very well and explained anything we needed help with.

Would we stay again - yes and if there were >2 of us at the apartments would be even better value than this visit - at even 50 euros per person per night, it was great value.

Room Tip: Id maybe try for a room at the front of the hotel to gain a better view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank derbyjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews