We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Ranked #129 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is a very nice place to stay in Barcelona. Our apartment had a kitchen with granite tops, dining room, living room, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms nicely appointed with marble, and a balcony. It's in a great location, only a block away from the Sagrada Familia. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accomodating.

Much better than anyplace else, especially for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cunningtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    194
    33
    5
    4
See reviews for
398
77
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We were traveling with our two children, and had an awful time finding a hotel with a room for four people. I found this Hispanos 7 Suiza on Trip Advisor and decided to book. The location is excellent, and the lady working the front desk was phenominal! The apartment was spacious and even had lots of English TV channels. Unfortunately the air conditioning in our unit wasn't working, and although they gave us two fans to use, sleeping was uncomfortable because is was 29 degrees celsuius.Upon check-out, I left a message at the front desk for the manager to contact me as I requested a small refund due to the lack of air conditioning. We have been back for nine days, and the manager never contacted me. Nonetheless, I would not hesitate to book here again. Everything else was great, and I suppose air conditioning can break anywhere...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_Kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the hotel. The location is great. Two blocks from Sagrada Familia and metro stop. Tonight we had dinner at the hotel's restaurant, and it was excellent. There are many restaurants, coffee shops, and markets close by also. It was nice having a private balcony to sit and relax on also. The apartment is spacious enough to not feel crampe. The beds were very comfortable. The front desk was very helpful. Our only problem was our safe didn't work but when we got our room keys reset, it worked fine.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The apartment was nice and clean. It is located close to La Sagrada Familia Basilica which is what we wanted to see. We arrived before our room was ready but the desk clerk assured us that our luggage would be safe and locked under their care until our room was available. We went to visit the Basilica and returned to our room to find that one of our bags was missing. In the missing bag was a fairly new Asus Transformer tablet with keyboard, a new Canon Power shot camera with SD card, new headphones, power cables, charger for the camera, and many personal items for an all night flight from the U.S (total value around $1000). We told the desk clerk and he immediately denied the bag ever existed or that we lost it elsewhere. Even though he wrote on a paper how many bags we left in their control. We wanted him to call the Police but he refused. My husband walked many blocks to file a Police report and even the Police couldn't believe the lack of responsibility of the hotel. The hotel's assistant desk manager sided with the desk clerk in refusing to assume responsibility for the bag that was under their care. They refunded our night's stay (in cash $200.00 - apparently to avoid a paper trail). Travelers beware, I researched the hotel and thought it was a safe place...but we truly believe that the staff took our property and then denied responsibility and implied that we were lying about it. As a traveler from another country, we have no recourse. We lost valuable and costly property by trusting the staff when they said it would be safe under their care. A very unfortunate experience for us during our first few hours in Europe and at the Hispanos 7 Suiza. Travelers, hold on tight to your property.

Room Tip: Never let your luggage, property out of your sight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank msavalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Having just spent 3 very enjoyable nights (with 9 yr old twin boys in tow), felt the urge to recommend this highly. The location is fantastic - less than a minute to the Bus Turistic (open top tour bus) stop, which I would highly recommend as a way to orient yourself and enjoy the sights of Barcelona, and 5 minute walk from both the Yellow (Verdaguer) and Purple (Sagrada Familia) tube stops (get a T-10 ticket for EUR9.50, can share between family and get 10 journeys including funicular to Montjuic hill). The only slight issue was a spectacularly awful (Fawlty Towers stylee) meal in the attached "La Cupula" restaurant on the Tuesday evening - basically I think the subtext was that the chef was not present and we were somewhat fobbed off with various bits from fridge/deep fat fryer. The restaurant itself was gorgeous in decor though and with chef present would probably be lovely, so would just avoid midweek dinners maybe. Having said that, the (slightly offputtingly named) "Tossa" tapas place down the road more than made up for it on other nights, yum.

All in all we are already planning a return visit and can't recommend it highly enough - would be 5 stars all round bar the initial meal debacle. Highlights for us were Park Guell and Mt Tibidabo (with spectacular views) , and having a proper beach as well made it somewhere we could happily spend a week or more.

Room Tip: Courtyard room was great - we were in 402
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comment.

With regard to your dining at the restaurant attached I would emphasize that your point of view and comment shocked us a little bit. Actually the chef himself is present also during the week and we can assure you that it is unlikely that the meal quality can be reduced that much when he is not working. We were surprised with your comments so we would appreciate it if you could send us more information about this matter (private e-mail please), as when the dinning was and what did you ordered. All this information always helps us to improve. In gratitude we will have some detail with you on your next visit.

Thank you very much again for your recognition regarding the apartments and we really look forward to hear back form you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We chose this on the basis of the reviews for extra space and location at a reasonable price and were not disappointed by either. With two reasonable sized bathrooms , 2 bathrooms and a good sized living room with tv , sofa and table as well as a kitchenette we were not cramped.

The location was excellent , a block from the Segrada Familia with metro , Bus Touristique and restaurants at hand - we especially liked the pedestrianised Av Gaudi 5 minutes walk away.
Our room at the back was quiet at night - kids playing in the school nearby was not intrusive during the day as traffic at he front may have been and the balcony was great in the evening and early morning as was the very efficient aircon.

The only slight disappointment was the kitchen - washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets are things that simply don't come in small quantities so surely providing a supply to enable at least a daily wash? The washing kit at 4 euros containing a single dishwasher tablet serves only to highlight the sense of meanness.

Staff though were friendly , helpful and willing to offer advice or make arrangements. I would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flynn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comment.

We would like to highlight the theme of the apartments overlooking the street or the inner courtyard. Usually people tend to ask for the apartments facing the street. May be they are considered to have a better view, but the Sagrada Familia can not be really seen from the balcony, only in the higher apartments you can see the top of the monument. However, these apartments can be noisy because of traffic, although the it is double glass protected from external noise.
In addition the apartments with balcony facing the courtyard are actually quieter and more sunny, therefore warmer.
Obviously it all depends on your preferences, but we really recommend informing us before your arrival to the hotel (when booking will be perfect) if you have any preference, to arrange it easily. It becomes very difficult to satisfy your preferences when you did not say anything in advance but then at your arrival asks for something specific; we have only 20 apartments so it is difficult to change apartments allocations. All this es meant to be just a suggestion for next costumers.

Finally, with the theme of the daily cleaning of the kitchen (which is not included), just note that we offer cleaning packs to avoid you having to buy in the supermarket big sized packages that you are not going to use. Our packs are designed to last about 3 days, which is the average stay of our customers.

Thank you very much again for your feedback and we really look forward to see you back in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#123 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#84 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Apartaments Marina
#277 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#128 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#73 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#10 of 721 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Property: Hispanos 7 Suiza
Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#95 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing